$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
78 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.5909 -72.9699
Nearby airports
Rutland Arpt, (RUT), 5.00, MI, SE; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 90.00, MI, SW; Burlington Int'l. Arpt., (BTV), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Route 4 & 7

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julie B
New Jersey, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Vermont Trip

My fiance and I decided to travel through Vermont one weekend for fun. The hotels were limited in the area. We tried to book something closer to Burlington, but we booked too last-minute. The only reasonably priced hotel in the area (that didn't have a shared bathroom or smoking area only) was nearly 2 hours away, in Rutland. We paid $130 per night, which was much more than what the hotel had to offer. The room was 1960's shag, not chic, with stained rugs and mustard-colored comforters. It suited the purpose of needing a decent place to sleep in overnight, but it was certainly not luxurious by any standards. We would have loved to pay less, but at least Orbitz gave us the best price overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Vermont Sugar and Spice House for a nice breakfast or lunch. Best pancakes by far! Only a 5 minute drive down the street.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julie B
New Jersey, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Vermont Trip

My fiance and I decided to travel through Vermont one weekend for fun. The hotels were limited in the area. We tried to book something closer to Burlington, but we booked too last-minute. The only reasonably priced hotel in the area (that didn't have a shared bathroom or smoking area only) was nearly 2 hours away, in Rutland. We paid $130 per night, which was much more than what the hotel had to offer. The room was 1960's shag, not chic, with stained rugs and mustard-colored comforters. It suited the purpose of needing a decent place to sleep in overnight, but it was certainly not luxurious by any standards. We would have loved to pay less, but at least Orbitz gave us the best price overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Vermont Sugar and Spice House for a nice breakfast or lunch. Best pancakes by far! Only a 5 minute drive down the street.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bainsey
Hampden, ME, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Not bad, for the money

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and responsive. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was plentiful. Two down sides: *What they called a queen bed turned out to be a double/full. *Toilet was clogged, and was discovered on the first flush. To their credit, though, we got another room immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bainsey
Hampden, ME, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Not bad, for the money

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and responsive. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was plentiful. Two down sides: *What they called a queen bed turned out to be a double/full. *Toilet was clogged, and was discovered on the first flush. To their credit, though, we got another room immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NH
Aug 1, 2011

Rutland

The room was very dirty. Carpet was old. Bathroom had tiles coming off the wall. There was an old Lazy Boy recliner in the room that looked like they picked it out of a landfill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sirloin Saloon Steak House. Great food and salad bar.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NH
Aug 1, 2011

Rutland

The room was very dirty. Carpet was old. Bathroom had tiles coming off the wall. There was an old Lazy Boy recliner in the room that looked like they picked it out of a landfill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sirloin Saloon Steak House. Great food and salad bar.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 17, 2011

Ramada Limited of Rutland

We were traveling all day and were coming back to the hotel in the evening to rest and sleep. Hotel has a swimming pool, but it is has too much chemicals to kill bacteria, so skin can get irritated. Also, one day stuff forgot to clean the room and came back only after we reminded them. However, hotel location is convenient and close to stores, restaurants and highways. Rooms have refrigerators which is big plus during hot summer. Fast WiFi was also a big plus. Stuff is very friendly and helpful in resolving problems and special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Retro car exhibition was organized by Rutland Area Vehicle Enthusiasts within short walking distance from the hotel. Exhibition was great!

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 17, 2011

Ramada Limited of Rutland

We were traveling all day and were coming back to the hotel in the evening to rest and sleep. Hotel has a swimming pool, but it is has too much chemicals to kill bacteria, so skin can get irritated. Also, one day stuff forgot to clean the room and came back only after we reminded them. However, hotel location is convenient and close to stores, restaurants and highways. Rooms have refrigerators which is big plus during hot summer. Fast WiFi was also a big plus. Stuff is very friendly and helpful in resolving problems and special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Retro car exhibition was organized by Rutland Area Vehicle Enthusiasts within short walking distance from the hotel. Exhibition was great!

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 5, 2011

Rutland Vermont

Mad, bad and dangerous to know... I will not stay here again! They were very 'unfriendly'... Was afraid to walk by the front desk... Was not familiar with the area, but I wasn't going to ask them! I had to ask for toilet paper, when they brought it they knocked once and then just walked into the hotel room! RUDE! I am a quiet person yet the neighboring room called me up to have me turn down the TV! I was watching the news as back ground, not even loud! The walls must be made of the toilet paper they didn't have! Also... Forget the pool, they never took the cover off it! I was very disappointed at that... It would have been nice to go for a dip after a day of skiing... It wasn't closed, just looked like they didn't want to deal with it.. and I wasn't going to ask the 'Men' at the front desk... I also was afraid to take more then one doughnut at the continental breakfast bar... They watch you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please look at other hotels in the region... Pay 10% more and you will be 100% more happy...

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 5, 2011

Rutland Vermont

Mad, bad and dangerous to know... I will not stay here again! They were very 'unfriendly'... Was afraid to walk by the front desk... Was not familiar with the area, but I wasn't going to ask them! I had to ask for toilet paper, when they brought it they knocked once and then just walked into the hotel room! RUDE! I am a quiet person yet the neighboring room called me up to have me turn down the TV! I was watching the news as back ground, not even loud! The walls must be made of the toilet paper they didn't have! Also... Forget the pool, they never took the cover off it! I was very disappointed at that... It would have been nice to go for a dip after a day of skiing... It wasn't closed, just looked like they didn't want to deal with it.. and I wasn't going to ask the 'Men' at the front desk... I also was afraid to take more then one doughnut at the continental breakfast bar... They watch you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please look at other hotels in the region... Pay 10% more and you will be 100% more happy...

Back to menu Return to top