$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
View map of 253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Great Location

Great location and very affordable, would definitely go back See full review

  • Federico D.
  • Jan 26, 2015
awesome ski trip

room is very big and great breakfast. it is about 30 mins from killington ski area. actually i... See full review

  • Angela
  • Jan 6, 2015
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super auto dad
Business
new york city
Dec 27, 2013

bad

My word to you is don't try this hotel. You can pick up nails from the floor, not clean. Good luck to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowman 729
Business
Tolland, CT
Jul 22, 2013

Quality Inn Rutland

A good basic hotel. There were no real problems except lack of air conditioning in the breakfast area. The bed was comfortable and the showere had good pressure. They were renovating and we had to walk around carpet rollsa and building supplies outside but not too much of an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vootdin
Business
Ellicottville, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Ski trip Killington

Comfortable and good value. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again on our next trip. Good location at only about 20 minutes away from Killington Ski resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "99 Club" for great family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don Kim
Business
New jersey
Sep 27, 2012

For smokers only

You could tell that the room had been smoked in a lot, spraying with a "smell" doesn't mask the smell. It is worst. When I took my shower before going to bed, I notice that there was mold on the caulk. The corner top was also badly chipped. I understand that this wasn't a 5 star hotel, but these things were really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMS
Business
Boston
Jul 31, 2012

Mixed Bag

Not a great place, but they tried. The halls smelled like smote, and the hall carpet is so dirty that the occasional place where it has been scrubbed really stands out. Also, the hot water pressure was really bad, cycling between very hot and ice cold. But the biggest problem was noise. You can easily hear your neighbor's TV, and even when we called the front desk they did nothing about it. On the plus side, the breakfast was far beyond the usual continental breakfast - fresh hot eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The location is decent and the staff are friendly. The rooms are clean enough, and the smoke smell did not extend into the rooms. And the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cp1cp2
Business
waynesboro
Jul 5, 2012

A place taken care of poorly

The uncleanness and rundownness of this property begins with the lobby door and continues to the, window, stair / hallways and in to the room. Unknown stains on the toilet seat, dirty windows and TV screens, miss made beds to shovels, trash and a ladder on the outside deck. Crammed breakfast area and on and on Not enough room to tell all .... I'd pass by this one folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomsimm
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
May 30, 2012

A Godsend

Some of this review has to do with luck: the Ramada Limited in Burlington is next to or near really useful things, like a popular healthy restaurant next door, a specific car dealership two doors down (which I needed when my car hit a deer), a major car rental office three blocks away, and two major malls within walking distance. But there is also a quiet and privacy and generosity to this place that I found touching. The staff was wonderful. The cleanliness and servicing of the rooms was very attentive and thoughtful (on the morning of my daughter's commencement, the room custodian laid out the appropriate collegiate shirt on the chair by the bed), but also beyond the call of duty. When the staff saw me drive in after an obvious deer strike, with all my daughter's belongings in the back of my damaged car, they actually helped me unload it while I arranged for a rental. There is a kindness here and personal attention that's all too rare. The location and in some ways the town look ordinary, but underneath is something great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go celtics
Business
Agawam, MA
May 25, 2012

Great Customer Service

The young lady that was working the night I stayed was very friendly and represented her job with pride. She is a hard worker and looks out for the customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College 2 parents
Business
Conn.
May 1, 2012

Convenient, inexpensive, clean but hotel looks run down

I read all the reviews before booking and I agree - room is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast was good. The building is run down, and the first room we were shown smelled of smoke, but we were given one that was fine and we both had a good nights sleep. Very inexpensive - and the pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roots restaurant in Rutland was excellent - but make a reservation so you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. BLAKE
Business
Moundsville, WV, USA
Feb 29, 2012

GREAT FOR TIGHT BUDGETS

iF YOU ARE SKIING ON A BUDGET, THIS IS THE PLACE. BEDS ARE COMFY, ONLY 20 MINUTES TO SLOPES, AND BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. THE BREAKFAST STAFF WERE VERY HOSPITABLE. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top