$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
49 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.5909 -72.9699
Nearby airports
Rutland Arpt, (RUT), 5.00, MI, SE; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 90.00, MI, SW; Burlington Int'l. Arpt., (BTV), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Route 4 & 7

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.9 / 5
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
tomsimm
Iowa City, Iowa
May 30, 2012

A Godsend

Some of this review has to do with luck: the Ramada Limited in Burlington is next to or near really useful things, like a popular healthy restaurant next door, a specific car dealership two doors down (which I needed when my car hit a deer), a major car rental office three blocks away, and two major malls within walking distance. But there is also a quiet and privacy and generosity to this place that I found touching. The staff was wonderful. The cleanliness and servicing of the rooms was very attentive and thoughtful (on the morning of my daughter's commencement, the room custodian laid out the appropriate collegiate shirt on the chair by the bed), but also beyond the call of duty. When the staff saw me drive in after an obvious deer strike, with all my daughter's belongings in the back of my damaged car, they actually helped me unload it while I arranged for a rental. There is a kindness here and personal attention that's all too rare. The location and in some ways the town look ordinary, but underneath is something great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
Steve The Skier
Columbia, MD
Mar 10, 2014

If nothing else is available.

A bed, a lamp, a TV, and a noisy heater. That's about all the room contained. The walls were paper thin and you heard everything in all the rooms around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
keith70
ct
Feb 23, 2014

Nice room, sad materess!

The room was nice but had a single double mattress that needed to be replaced. Having only one bed the room was big enough it should have had a queen size bed. Room was also no smoking but obviously had been smoked in recently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
snowbunz
rochester, ny
Feb 3, 2014

good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in mind that if you're skiing killington, this hotel is a 20-30 minute drive from the mountain. staying in rutland has its perks though... we were surrounded by grocery stores, restaurants, and gas stations unlike the hotels closer to the mountain base. there's actually a Panera literally next door which was super convenient for us. The hotel also offered free breakfast which was nice. The pool was not open (feb 2014) and a ton of the hotel looked under construction. My only complaint was that you could hear people starting their cars in the morning since the rooms have outdoor entrances. But if you're getting up early to ski anyways, that may not be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a wild night out, you should check out the Pickle Barrel near killington.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
Shaw520
NY
Jan 26, 2014

Worth it

Nothing extravagant, Just a good comfortable stay for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Killington Access Rd

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
Andrew6210
02673
Jan 20, 2014

Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

99 restaurant is 15 min walk away

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
super auto dad
new york city
Dec 27, 2013

bad

My word to you is don't try this hotel. You can pick up nails from the floor, not clean. Good luck to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
Snowman 729
Tolland, CT
Jul 22, 2013

Quality Inn Rutland

A good basic hotel. There were no real problems except lack of air conditioning in the breakfast area. The bed was comfortable and the showere had good pressure. They were renovating and we had to walk around carpet rollsa and building supplies outside but not too much of an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
Vootdin
Ellicottville, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Ski trip Killington

Comfortable and good value. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again on our next trip. Good location at only about 20 minutes away from Killington Ski resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "99 Club" for great family dining.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
Don Kim
New jersey
Sep 27, 2012

For smokers only

You could tell that the room had been smoked in a lot, spraying with a "smell" doesn't mask the smell. It is worst. When I took my shower before going to bed, I notice that there was mold on the caulk. The corner top was also badly chipped. I understand that this wasn't a 5 star hotel, but these things were really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
EMS
Boston
Jul 31, 2012

Mixed Bag

Not a great place, but they tried. The halls smelled like smote, and the hall carpet is so dirty that the occasional place where it has been scrubbed really stands out. Also, the hot water pressure was really bad, cycling between very hot and ice cold. But the biggest problem was noise. You can easily hear your neighbor's TV, and even when we called the front desk they did nothing about it. On the plus side, the breakfast was far beyond the usual continental breakfast - fresh hot eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The location is decent and the staff are friendly. The rooms are clean enough, and the smoke smell did not extend into the rooms. And the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top