$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

3 stars
476 HOLIDAY DRIVE, RUTLAND, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
12 reviews
Snowboard getaway

Great hotel location, not far from killington and okemo. Loved the hot tub and pool. Great prime... See full review

  • Super Snow Bunny
  • Jan 31, 2014
Good Location, Close to Resorts

We picked the Holiday Inn primarily because we chose our vacation at the last minute and it was all... See full review

  • northerngirl11
  • Jan 3, 2014
Ideally situated in the heart of Vermont, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington is centrally located with easy, scenic access to Vermont's many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions. Our hotel and its friendly, experienced staff consistently earn the area's highest ratings for facilities and guest service. Experience Rutland's favorite full service hotel, offering more facilities, services and amenities under one roof than any other local hotel. Greenfields Restaurant is open daily for breakfast and serves dinner on the weekends. Seven South Pub serves up your favorite drinks and dinner midweek. IHG Rewards Club members receive a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning from 6:30 to 9:30 in Greenfields Restaurant. Centre Sport has an indoor lap pool, 2 hot tubs and a fitness room. Staying with us you have convenient access to three of the east's best skiing and riding mountains; Killington, Okemo and Pico. Whatever draws you to visit Rutland, Vermont, a piece of history, a taste of the outdoors, a business trip or family vacation, we invite you to sample the flavor of the region, with the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington as your premier lodging choice.

Hotel Map

43.5831 -72.9682
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 98.00, MI, SW; Rutland/Southern Vermont Regional, (RUT), 4.00, MI, SE; Burlington International Airport, (BTV), 78.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Dining

Greenfields Restaurant
Restaurant Restaurant offers a varied menu of American favorites. Daily homemade soups and specials, casual atmosphere and friendly service are just part of your experience. Take some time to browse the display of historic photographs. Restaurant and Ro
Little Harry's
A cozy cafe in downtown Rutland that serves a varied menu of cuisine from the world over.
Applebee's
Applebee's is the largest casual dining chain in the world, with locations throughout the U.S. and many countries worldwide. We take pride in having a friendly, welcoming, neighborhood environment for both our staff and guests that makes everyone enjoy th
Three Tomatoes Trattoria
Three Tomatoes Trattoria is a landmark restaurant in downtown Rutland, Vermont. Authentic preparations, fresh ingredients and bold flavors are our goal in the Three Tomatoes kitchen. A full bar including fine wines, local and imported beers and an array o
Country Man's Pleasure Dining and Tavern
Featuring fine Austrian, German and American cuisine served in a casual atmoshere with candlelight and warm open fires, complimenting the friendly and efficient service
Ninety Nine Restaurant
An all american casual dining restaurant.
Roots the Restaurant
Roots' mission is to create delicious food from fresh, local ingredients. Vermont offers an agricultural bounty of flavorful produce, meat, dairy and other food products that are staples on the Roots menu. Roots is committed to providing affordable meal
Centre Stage Lounge
Centre Stage offers full bar and food service daily with full dinner menu served nightly. Comfortable seating up to 60 people and five televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chaoticprism
Schenectady, NY
Mar 3, 2014

Was OK, Nice bed.

I went here for a weekend trip to Killington. The location is about 25 minutes from the mountain and is near many restaurants and a grocery store. The room was comfortable but the heater was loud. Water pressure in the shower was sub par for people with long hair. No free continental breakfast in the morning. I have stayed at this hotel and the Days Inn across the street and I would recommend the Days Inn since the rooms are about the same and the Days in is cheaper with a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Snow Bunny
Pennsylvania
Jan 31, 2014

Snowboard getaway

Great hotel location, not far from killington and okemo. Loved the hot tub and pool. Great prime rib from room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tokyo house!

Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northerngirl11
Ohio
Jan 3, 2014

Good Location, Close to Resorts

We picked the Holiday Inn primarily because we chose our vacation at the last minute and it was all that was available, although it turned out to be a good choice! Overall, the property is good--not fantastic, but it's good for a three star hotel. They are (as all reviews point out) in the process of what seems to be a perpetual renovation (based on how long folks have been mentioning this!) but it is not at all intrusive or even noticeable. The room was clean as were the corridors and pool. The location was only 20 minutes from Killington and about the same from Okemo. I would say the biggest downside to the hotel would be the breakfast. The breakfast was exactly the same every day and the potatoes were burnt beyond recognition 2/3 days. There has to be a better system so that the hostess doesn't have to scuttle around hassling people for their breakfast cards, either. That was a bit off-putting. Great fresh, raspberry pancakes, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rutland-proper has a ton of great restaurants!

Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkly84
Rhode Island
Aug 12, 2013

just the 2 of us

Very nice a sum pool but did not like that they let littil kids in the hot tub under the age of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Codecat
North Jersey
May 5, 2012

Smelly room, otherwise good

Non smoking room had strong cigarette odor. Other than that, the Motel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
required nickname
someplace
Feb 5, 2012

Enjoyable stay

A little pricey but over all and enjoyable stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York NY
Feb 21, 2011

Average Stay

Rooms were clean for the most part. No hot water in the showers were the biggest negative. Staff was friendly and service was good. Kind of a hike to the mountain about 20 minutes. Same for all the good nightlife. All in all can't complain for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Killington mountain

Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York NY
Feb 21, 2011

Average Stay

Rooms were clean for the most part. No hot water in the showers were the biggest negative. Staff was friendly and service was good. Kind of a hike to the mountain about 20 minutes. Same for all the good nightlife. All in all can't complain for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Killington mountain

Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2010

Do not stay here.

I would never stay there again. Our room was near the smoking section of the hotel and the whole hallway smelled so bad we had to hold our noses to get into our room. The pool and jacuzzi were old and dirty. The lobby was insanely loud and crowded with unruly kids and teens. [...] In the future, I will ALWAYS try to get a room near to Killington which is why we went there in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn RUTLAND-KILLINGTON AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2010

Do not stay here.

I would never stay there again. Our room was near the smoking section of the hotel and the whole hallway smelled so bad we had to hold our noses to get into our room. The pool and jacuzzi were old and dirty. The lobby was insanely loud and crowded with unruly kids and teens. [...] In the future, I will ALWAYS try to get a room near to Killington which is why we went there in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top