$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 24, 2015

Salt Ash Inn

2 stars
4758 RT 100A, 4758 RT 100A, Plymouth, VT 05056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice Little Inn.

Enjoyed out stay at Salt Ash Inn. Right inbetween Okemo and Killington, and very close to Long... See full review

  • That's Sooo DelGnar
  • Feb 27, 2012
Quiet and Quaint

It was perfect for a one night stay ski trip. It is located between Killington and Okemo. It had a... See full review

  • One Day Travel Guru
  • Feb 22, 2014
Located near Killington Okemo Snowmobile trails Long Trail Brewery and The Coolidge Historical site. A short drive to Woodstock VT and tax free shopping in Lebanon NH.

Salt Ash Inn Rooms

Standard with Queen
Description not provided
Fireplace Room with Queen
Description not provided
Standard with Queen and Twin
Description not provided
Pet Friendly with Queen
Description not provided
Room for 4
Description not provided
Room for 5
Description not provided
Okemo
Description not provided
Round Top
Description not provided
Carriage House
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Salt Ash Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Salt Ash Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always on an adventure
Business
Meriden CT
Oct 20, 2014

Lacking a few things

The location was centrally located for Vermont which is what we like. The room itself was cozy but dusty and the bathroom is very small. The fan did not work in the bathroom and maid service only made the bed. When we called to ask for something they were there immediately but some things we shouldn't have to ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salt Ash Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Day Travel Guru
Business
Newport, RI
Feb 22, 2014

Quiet and Quaint

It was perfect for a one night stay ski trip. It is located between Killington and Okemo. It had a very good restaurant and a bar for an early night cap. Well with the money if you are looking for an early night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salt Ash Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperSaru
Business
The east side
Dec 29, 2012

Your experience depends on your room booked

Overall the hotel was not bad, it has a nice atmosphere, is within about 15 minutes of Killington (less time to the sky ship gondola if it's open, very close to that). Each room is unique...if you have a good room, great. If you have a small room, good luck to you. The common areas are nice, fireplaces, pool table, etc. The hotel has a rustic feel. Overall it gets the job done. I also DID NOT experience any bed bugs there, which I searched for before settling down for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salt Ash Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ladies enjoying leaves
Business
Kansas
Oct 8, 2012

Very Disappointed ladies

We arrived and could not find anyone to check us in! I finally after walking thru the whole Inn twice yelling for anyone who could hear went across the street to ask neighbors for help. They were friends of the manager so she got us a room. We spent a good 20 minutes trying to figure out what to do. I wanted to call 911. It was expensive and not at all relaxing! I would not recommend this Inn to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Salt Ash Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That's Sooo DelGnar
Business
CT
Feb 27, 2012

Nice Little Inn.

Enjoyed out stay at Salt Ash Inn. Right inbetween Okemo and Killington, and very close to Long Trail Brewery and Ramunto's Pizza (Awesome pizza spot!!). Pool table and updated downstairs. Good Breakfast. Would stay there again. DelGnar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top