$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

3 stars
309 Court Street,US Route 7 / Historic Ethan Allen, 309 Court Street, Middlebury, VT 05753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Overnight trip

Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Very happy with our stay. See full review

  • G.M.F.
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great Place, good helpful staff!

Only reason I didn't give 5 star review is because staff didn't know how to process online booked... See full review

  • rob321
  • May 5, 2014
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Courtyard. The Middlebury Courtyard is Vermont's most unique Marriott property (opened in 2003). Combining New England design and decor such as its wrap-around porch and fireplace suites, with modern services and amenities the new Middlebury Courtyard is the perfect choice for leisure or business. The Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make stays away from home truly enjoyable. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our superb guest rooms, featuring a comfortable large well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two line phones as well as free high-speed wireless Internet, complimentary weekday newspaper, refrigerator, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, and in-room coffee. Enjoy our Bistro for breakfast or dinner and drinks while enjoying Starbucks Coffee 24/7. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and Fitness room.

Hotel Map

44.007 -73.1608
Area served
Middlebury
Nearby airports
Burlington International Airport, (BTV), 36.00, MI, S; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 113.00, MI, NE; Rutland Southern Vermont Regional Airport, (RUT), 37.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Rural, Location Type: Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Refreshing Business Bistro
Serving from our Bistro menu with seasonal specials. Breakfast and dinner served daily along with our Bar for socializing and relaxing. Starbucks coffee served 24 hours/day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.M.F.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Jul 13, 2014

Overnight trip

Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rob321
piscataway, nj
May 5, 2014

Great Place, good helpful staff!

Only reason I didn't give 5 star review is because staff didn't know how to process online booked stays and took 15 minutes to check in. Besides that it was great stay and pleasant people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMBBowl
Birmingham, Alabama
Sep 9, 2013

A Poor Comparison

Had just stayed at Staybridge Inn in Harrisbury, PA, the previous night, for about the same price. Staybridge was WAY better, from the comfort of the bed to the size of the room. No comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting college student
Boston, MA
Sep 6, 2013

best all around hotel in the area

The staff is very pleasant and the hotel clean and comfortable. For modern accommodations it is the best in the area close to the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Love the Coop grocery store for healthy food and salad bar, take out, eat inside or out on the picnic tables. A quick breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zupper
San Diego
Sep 4, 2013

Taking my daughter to college

the staff was very hardworking and friendly. service was fast. the wine bar, shop, and starbucks in the morning was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington was a fun town. on Lake Champlain. And close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number one driver
Monticello, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, convenient

I was in the area for an event and had only a one night stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Hotel seemed to be fairly new. Had a fitness room, and pool which I didn't have time to use. Also had a nice lounge area where we met up with people also attending the event. There was free internet access and ample parking. Also location was close to restaurants, and shopping and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChinB
New York, NY
Oct 9, 2012

What you'd expect out of Marriott

We booked a room with two queen beds for four people. Can't say we had anything to complain about. The hotel was easy to find, rates were a bit high, but it was the columbus day weekend. Absolutely clean and comfortable. Had no issues. The staff was courteous and helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancybee
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2012

Lovely on the outside

Expected more from this reputable chain-I've had good experiences in the past. The mattress had an unpleasant uneveness in the middle that comes with age. Probably the nicest hotel in this college town, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkleister
Massachusetts
Sep 10, 2012

In town for a class

I have had positive experiences with Marriott Courtyards in the past and I was not disappointed here. The room, although not spacious, was clean and nicely appointed. It looked new and clean. Full breakfast was available in hotel which is plus. I would recommend to a friend and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middlebury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alumna
boston, ma
Sep 12, 2011

nice

Good location. A classic Courtyard. Good for visiting students.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Storm Cafe - eating outside is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top