$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

2 stars
View map of 4763 Killington Rd., Killington, VT 05751

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Perfect

Everything was perfect. More than we expected. The hotel staff was very helpful, we had a great... See full review

  • Crystal's Travels
  • Sep 22, 2014
Offers everything you could want

This condo was very comfortable and offered all the amenities of home with the convenience of being... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Ski-home deluxe accommodations in a private village setting, offering some of the best views of Killington. Warm inviting furnishings and the exclusive Fall Line Sports Center with indoor pool, exercise equipment, 10-person hot tub and sauna make Fall Line one of Killingtons most sought out properties. Enjoy a fireplace, one- or two-person whirlpool tub, TV/VCR, washer/dryer, full kitchen and stereo in each property.

Summer and fall check-in for the Killington village condominiums will be located at the Killington Grand Resort Hotel. All properties' check-in is 5:30 pm or later.

Directions to Killington Grand Resort Hotel: At the junction of Rts. 4 and VT 100 North in Killington, look for the Killington sign on Route 4 (across from Bills Country Store) drive 3.6 miles up the Killington Road to the Killington Resort Villages and Grand Hotel sign on your left. Turn left on East Mountain Road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums Rooms

One Bedroom Condo
Standard Condominium with full kitchen, fireplace, washer/dryer, cable TV, VCR, stereo and one-person whirlpool bath.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
5:30 PM
Check-out:
10:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krieger
Business
Culpeper, VA
Sep 26, 2014

Nice room, nothing special

I was running the Spartan Ultra Beast the weekend of our stay- I did not get to check out the pool/hotel or gym facility. The room was pretty standard but had everything you need for a stay. We were disappointed that the ski lift was so expensive, especially after having to buy spectator passes and everything else the day before. Someone commented how we spent less going to three museums in NY on our way home than we would have riding the ski lift one time. As a final note- the "mountain" views advertised for the room are not really great. Depending on the room and floor your get, you will most likely just see trees. I would visit and stay again. Killington was beautiful and I kept commenting on how awesome it must look in the winter covered in snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal's Travels
Business
Killington, VT
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect

Everything was perfect. More than we expected. The hotel staff was very helpful, we had a great view. We were set back from busy road, but still close to the bottom of the mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Preacherswife
Business
Bristol, Rhode Island
Jul 26, 2014

Mixed Feelings

We thought we would give Killington condos a try again. It had been over 10 years since our last visit and at that time swore we would not stay here again due to uncleanliness. This visit we stayed at Fall Line Condos after seeing a great price online. Upon arrival the person at the check-in counter was extremely friendly. When we entered our condo, the mold smell hit you in the face. It seemed to permeate the whole space. (Hence my three star rating.) I did call the front desk in the morning to ask if someone could do something about the mold smell which I had found was coming from the bathroom sink drain. A maintenance person promptly came to "fix" the problem. He was very friendly and ready to offer help. Unfortunately, upon our return later that day, the mold smell was still just as strong in the bathroom drain with not even the smell of bleach or cleaner or anything to remedy the problem. I didn't want to be "that person" and call and complain again so we just dealt with it since we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The other reason for the three star rating was the EXTREMELY uncomfortable bed. I understand hotel beds aren't the best, but this one had hard lumps that made sleep difficult. The final reason for the three star rating is that we were placed in a room that had a view of a dumpster placed there, I assume, while construction was going on. We woke up to the sound of saws and hammering. Overall, we did see improvement from our last visit many years ago as far as cleanliness; except for the mold smell, the room was immaculate. Hence the "mixed feelings". But due to the unresolved mold smell, the extremely uncomfortable bed, our room placement near the construction work, added to our past experience many years ago, we will not be returning to Killington Resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissGuidedIntellectual
Business
Cambridge, Ma
Sep 3, 2013

La Grave Literraly

This condo reminds me of a basement apartment albeit not in Back Bay. It does have a view if you can look up over the parking lot and avoid noticing power lines. Jacuzzi tub straight from the scary movie, peeling linoleum in the bathroom and rusted heaters. Add no air conditioning and smelly couch in the living room reminds me of early college days. BUT, what do you expect this is Killington the place to ski, wait this was summer. No redeeming qualities, it reinforces my belief that condo owners must have been robbed and have no money to support secession to NH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to get some family fun nearby is Stowe... 1.5 hours away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cavie
Business
harwich mass
Oct 10, 2012

Hit hands opening back door and kitchen drawers

Arrived at dark and was given wrong address. Drove five hours to get there. Finally found the office. Was told to go about1/8 down the road take you right in the cottage was on the right. Well it was right out the door in front of the golf course and then take her right. More like 200 feet. I was tired and thought you meant the main road. It was straight out the door 200 feet and as soon as you get out of the parking lot. But the condos were real nice. You park below and we were on the and condo on the bottom which was nice. The whole area was dark and not a lot of lighting. From our car with the luggage we went up like five sets of stairs to get to our door. I'm just glad we didn't have a upstairs condo. Our condo was on the bottom and we could walk out the back and our car was right there. It's easier bring the luggage up to the back slider. Every two days they came in and grabbed our garbage. It's best to buy food in the town before killington. We spent $70 on a couple bags of groceries. The view was okay and we went at a good time of year. The condos had everything from soap toilet paper matches for the fireplace in odds and ends and it was clean. The bed was real hard. Extra pillows and blankets and closet and a soft L shaped couch. Two TVs and water jets in the tub. One jet not working. It took about 20-25 min. to get to Rutland and going East seem to take forever to get to white River junction. All in all it was nice once we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Expensive, get food in town before killington at big supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou R.
Business
Boston,MA
Aug 31, 2012

Customer Service

1) Info regarding address and phone number were not correct on booking 2) Informed the service desk in regards the wrong info provided...Answer was..You are not the first person that says that... Owl, no kidding.. 3) Complained about the lower battery smoke detector beeping all day all night long(could not sleep)...again, nothing was done about it.. Great Great Great location, I believe it just need that special something on customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast and Servers at the restaurant on site..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMP
Business
Patchogue, NY
Jul 28, 2011

the condo was clean with a nice view.

I really liked the condo. It was clean and well maintained, nice view also. I was there for the wine festival in Killington, Vermont. Very close to the base of the mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Traveller
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2010

Great accommodations...but not perfect!

Wonderful location, fully furnished kitchen, real log fireplace..cozy! Heat did not seem to work very well..fireplace helped! Mattress hard and uncomfortable...better suited as an autopsy table! And, if you recall the skeaky bed scene in the old movies, where the guy next door was banging and you could hear everything....this is where they must have filmed it...funny at times, but mood affecting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get there early...arriving after dark makes it very difficult to find, since the signage in the area is very subdued.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2007

Staff needs to attend hotel management classes

First, my wife & I have stayed at this Condo for 12 years. Several years ago they opened a huge hotel resort which is very busy and not as quite as the condo. Check in was rough. We made 3 trecks back to the hotel because our card keys didn't work, which was not pleasant because we had to wait in line again. The who time the hotel employees kept insisting we were keeping the card keys near some magnetic source which we weren't. When we finally arrived at the condo and got in, the carpet was dirty as if it hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. There also wasn't any fire starters or matches like they are supposed to have for the fireplace. We went back to the hotel again and I explained everything to the hotel employee that the carpet was dirty and I needed matches & fire starters (the hotel store was closed for some reason). The employee went and got a security offices who thought I was trying to file a break in report. Never once were we offered any apologies and the employees were VERY rude to us. After all of these years we probably will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Outback Pizza, the best place to eat ever. It's brick fired, and it's fun to sit around the fireplace listening to live music while you're eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Killington Resort Villages: Fall Line Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 15, 2007

Offers everything you could want

This condo was very comfortable and offered all the amenities of home with the convenience of being close to the slopes. The fireplace added to the comfort and a pool and exercise room added to the fun. Everything was very clean and homey. Although it was the weekend after Easter and the shuttle wasn't operating, there was so much snow that they opened slopes that were supposed to be closed. I would definitely come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food was good but rather pricey at Casey's Caboose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top