$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Hillside Inn Killington

2 stars
375 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
29 reviews
bang for the buck

for the skier, this is the best value near Killington. parking can be tough when it's packed, but... See full review

  • Ski Drummer
  • Feb 17, 2013
bang for your buck

i was in town for 3 days, and Hillside Inn was perfect. although parking is limited when the... See full review

  • Ski Drummer
  • Jan 20, 2013
The Hillside Inn Killington, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is conveniently located near Killington Mountain, only minutes from the Killington, Pico and Bromley Mountain Ski Resorts. Nearby attractions include Killington Golf Course, Kent Pond, Coolidge State Park, Vermont State Fairgrounds and Spartan Arena. The hotel is also near Dartmouth College, the Norman Rockwell Museum and many popular Vermont restaurants and shops.

The Hillside Inn offers 103 spacious newly furnished rooms that are thoroughly sound proofed and have private entry. Every room includes free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Additional room features include cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and wakeup service. Every morning guests enjoy continental breakfast, and free coffee in the lobby.

Hillside Inn Killington additional property amenities include ski shuttle and ski storage, free parking with room for large vehicles, arcade and game room, as well as 24 hour front desk. For business travelers, the hotel provides meeting an conference space for small groups. Pets may stay for an additional charge.

Hillside Inn Killington Rooms

2_STAR - KING
1 King Bed with Free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and wake-up service. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
2_STAR - QUEEN
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking Room. Free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and wake-up service. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hillside Inn Killington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6635 -72.7997
Area served
This Hillside Inn Hotel At Killington is located on the access road of Killington Mountain and is only minutes to the Killington and Pico Ski Resorts.
Nearby airports
RUT - Rutland Airport : 17 miles SW / BTV - Burlington International: 85 miles N / LEB - White River: 37 miles N
Area description
The Hillside Inn Killington is conveniently located near Killington Mountain, only minutes from the Killington, Pico and Bromley Mountain Ski Resorts. The hotel is also near Dartmouth College and the Norman Rockwell Museum.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups)
Meeting facilities size in feet 900

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hillside Inn Killington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski Drummer
Business
Helmetta, NJ
Jan 20, 2013

bang for your buck

i was in town for 3 days, and Hillside Inn was perfect. although parking is limited when the facility is buzzing, i managed to get a spot close to my room. the room was the perfect temperature, hot water was plentiful, and, at about 3 miles from K-1 Base, i could leave at 8:40AM and still make the first gondola ride up at 9:00. thanks and keep up the graet work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wobbly Barn - best live intertainment in killington!

Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phon
Lowell, Ma
May 3, 2014

Very nice room for the price.

Room was clean, staff was nice....nothing bad to say about this hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiAndKayak
NYC
Mar 17, 2014

Everything you can hope for in a budget hotel, 5 min away from the slopes

Great place to run a ski weekend from without breaking the bank. The rooms were clean, decent size and very decent. The staff was really nice and easy going. The continental breakfast was very basic but enough to get you started if all you want is hit the fist lift (fresh waffle machine, bagels, cream cheese, PB&J and cereal). No exactly fit for a romantic VT retreat or anything that involves spending long hours in your room, but great launch pad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LCBBoston
Boston, MA
Mar 16, 2014

The WORST experience ever!!! Totally GROSS!!!

I stayed here with my husband and daughter, and we decided to stay here because it was in a good location and the price seemed right. My expectations were not high and I was not expecting luxurious accommodations, just a basic clean place for one night in ski country. The parking situation was awful right from the beginning - they don't have enough spaces for all of the guests. The check-in staff was not very friendly, and one staff member who bumped into me during my stay didn't even say 'excuse me" - how rude! But the worst part of all was the filthy, disgusting, completely unacceptable condition of the room. My husband moved one of the beds over closer to the wall for our daughter's safety (I didn't want to take a chance of her falling onto the filthy floor!) and we were appalled to find dirt and dust completely covering the baseboards, somebody's clipped toenails, and a pair of what appeared to be dirty underwear - GROSS! I also noticed a (sorry to get so graphic here, but I feel compelled to be brutally honest!) dark, wiry "down there" looking hair right on the sheet that my daughter and I slept on. So apparently the bedding is not washed very well because we knew that didn't come from either one of us. I should also mention the old ratty-looking (think 70s- era) bedspreads and only the two pillows per bed (which were like a brownish-color under the pillowcase -uggh! Also tdid I mention that the floor was filthy and didn't look like it had seen a vacuum in months? My daughter got sick during our stay here and we think it might have something to do with the unsanitary environment. I'm washing all of the clothes and everything I brought into the room with me right now as I write this. Oh one more thing - the tv remote didn't work either, but if the room had been clean, that would have been minor stuff. If you do decided to go here be forewarned. We will NEVER stay here ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haie
new york
Mar 13, 2014

great location, good room facilities, average staff

As the review title said, the place is convenient, valued and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake from CT
Connecticut
Feb 24, 2014

No frills place for quick overnight

This is my go-to place for quick overnights at The Beast. Pros: Price. $80/night. Free Wifi. Relatively good location just off the main road up to K1. Fridge in room. Cons: Parking can be a pain. Bed not very comfortable- old linen and only 3 pillows. Old TV. No Hot tub/sauna. This isn't a good place for extended stay, but at $80/night a good option for quick in-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski the best mountain east of the Rockies.

Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Snowboard
Buffalo, New York
Jan 27, 2014

Perfect for a ski trip

I stayed here from a Wed to a Saturday. The staff were nice, and the room was clean. If you are looking for a place to just sleep and get up and only have a 5 minute ride to the mountain this is ideal. The continental breakfast was weak but the room had a mini-fridge and microwave that me and my friend used. Worth the stay if you are looking for something minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Rex
New Paltz, NY
Dec 16, 2013

Great for the price

The only thing that sucks is the parking as others mentioned. There is a big lot don the road in the back but they let everyone park wherever which makes it difficult to get out and to you car safely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey ski gal
NJ
Dec 9, 2013

Good location

I have stayed here before. Great location and good price. Unfortunately, as people have previously noted, the parking, even when it isn't that crowded is very limited. Also, my stay on this trip was ruined by young, unruly drunks next door to us that felt the need be loud when they got home from the bar. The noise was unbearable from about 1:00 to 2:30 sat night and then I believe the management finally said something but it went on way too long. I would rather pay a little more for a hotel that will deal with these punks a little more quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's on the access road so it is convenient to all of the restaurants.

Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Never Summer
NY
Dec 2, 2013

Killingtion

Perfect place to crash and snowboard. Not a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hillside Inn Killington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey615
Upstate NY
Nov 13, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

I was very pleased with this hotel and pleasantly surprised to find a mini kitchen within the room (sink, fridge, microwave, cupboards). I got a great deal on the price and this was a perfect place to stay for the week while I was waiting for my apartment to be available .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top