$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Hilton Burlington

3 stars
60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
long weekend getaway for Vermont Marathon

This hotel has a great location with view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondaks. We had a problem... See full review

  • bicycling Nonna
  • May 30, 2013
Easy walk to Church Street

Undergoing renovations now and it was pretty good before so it should be really nice when done. We... See full review

  • Pittsburgh123
  • Jan 21, 2014
Overlooking Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains, the Hilton Burlington hotel offers stunning views and is the only full-service hotel in downtown Burlington. The hotel is steps from Church Street Marketplace, a lively mix of shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service for Burlington International Airport, located just ten minutes from this Burlington, VT hotel.Admire lake or city views in a comfortable guest room or suite at this lakeside hotel. Unwind with a cup of coffee in the lobby by the fire or mingle with friends over cocktails at Bar 60. Dine on American classics with Vermont flair at SIXTY BATTERY Restaurant. Refresh with a swim in the hotel pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. Keep up with work and stay in touch with the fully-equipped business center.With 16,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor functional meeting space, this waterfront hotel is ideal for meetings and events. Enjoy a business meeting, cocktail party or fairytale wedding with a lake and mountain backdrop.

Hotel Map

44.4782 -73.2184
Nearby airports
Burlington Intl Airport, (BTV), 4.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Vermont: 1.1 mi
  • Roy L. Patrick Gymnasium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Burlington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caddycat
Business
Burlington
Jan 27, 2014

Wish I had known

They were undergoing construction! Half the hotel was covered in plastic. And I got charged $10.00 to park my car in the garage that then when we left on Sunday, we weren't asked for the free pass because parking is FREE on Sundays! Feeling ripped off on that end but the registration staff was excellent - very helpful and nice and apologetic for the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh123
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 21, 2014

Easy walk to Church Street

Undergoing renovations now and it was pretty good before so it should be really nice when done. We were given a free upgrade to a better view room and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TanFam66
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

UVM visit

Only complaint is the maid staff forgot to replenish our wash cloths and the parking is slightly off campus, so there is a lot of walking if you are older or not mobile. Also no room with a view of Lake Champlain either which was a bummer. Otherwise it is a pretty nice hotel, friendly staff, and a very good location near Church Street and the Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American expat traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 20, 2013

Nice hotel, but not great value

My biggest criticism is that it's a bit overpriced. Its location is great and it has a nice fitness room and pool/hottub. I appreciated the free shuttle service to and from the airport. But I was disappointed that other things weren't included in the price such as internet access, parking and breakfast. Location was a priority for me this time around but if I were to return, I'd stay in South Burlington or Colchester. Even with cab fare factored in, you'd probably get better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cflo
Business
boston
Apr 16, 2013

great couple getaway

hotel was clean and modern, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel location is perfect for walking to anywhere in downtown burlington. overall just a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time to Burlington
Business
Burlington, VT
Apr 15, 2013

Not worth the money at all.

Expensive hotel, have to pay for WIFI if you want to use in your room otherwise you must go to the lobby area which was noisy to say the least. No hotel parking, parking lot was owned by the city so if you are staying there other than on sunday you had to pay when you left the hotel everytime. Made one phone call to a restaurant a quarter mile away and was charged $4.....Thought the Hilton was supposed to be top of the line.....this wasnt worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin Gras
Business
Albany, New York
Mar 10, 2012

great view of lake

Enjoyed being in the heart of Burlington especially during Mardi Gras weekend. Great view of the lake from our room. Lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun restaurants like Ri-Ra close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BennyMo
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great getaway

I enjoyed this hotel, included parking would have been nice, but $10 per day isn't too bad. The location is great for exploring the city of Burlington. The room, staff, amenities were great. I regret not bringing a bathing suit because the pool looked pretty fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly, MA
Feb 21, 2011

Great View, Average accommodations

Our trip to Burlington was short and ok. It started with a tour of Magic Hat brewery. The only good thing was the free samples, because the tour is very disappointing. Dinner at American Flatbreat was great. The service was wonderful on a very busy night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Kasia
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 14, 2011

Burlington Hilton

Very nice location close to everything. Beautiful view of the lake. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Great resturants nearby and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Church street is a blast with several great night spots, shopping and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top