$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Hilton Burlington

3 stars
View map of 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Nice place to stay in Burlington!

Great location, near downtown area, with wonderful views of Lake Champlain. Convenient parking.... See full review

  • marilyn m.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Short business trip

It was a bitter cold night, and i was very happy to have such a warm, inviting place to stay. Had a... See full review

  • angela h.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Burlington hotel on the waterfront with restaurant, bar and indoor pool
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. Amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, a 24-hour fitness center and 16,000 square feet of flexible event space. Airport shuttle service is complimentary. Internet access is available (fees apply). Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 rooms offer views of the lake and Adirondack Mountains. The on-site restaurant serves continental dishes such as Asian chicken lettuce wrap and miso glazed salmon. Room service is available.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • Fitness center with water views
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • On-site dining
  • Jacuzzi

 

Location
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. A variety of downtown Burlington restaurants, bars and shops are close by.

 

Rooms
Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 guest rooms offer views of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains. The colors of fall decorate the rooms and suites, which come with either one king bed or two queen beds. A coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe, Internet access (fees apply) and workdesk with ergonomic chair are standard. Pets are welcome at the Hilton Burlington hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
Guests enjoy an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi at the Hilton Burlington hotel. The fitness center features floor-to-ceiling lake and mountain views. A private 24-hour business center lets business guests work in peace. Paid parking is available. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle.

 

Dining
The on-site Battery Street Grill is open for breakfast through dinner. Guests also relax at the lobby's sophisticated Bar 60. Room service is available.

 

Transportation
  • Burlington International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Essex Junction-Burlington Amtrak (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Attractions
  • Lake Champlain Ferries (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of Vermont (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Ethan Allen Homestead Museum (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Shelburne Museum (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Print, fax and copy service
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Vermont: 1.1 mi
  • Roy L. Patrick Gymnasium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Burlington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biker97
Business
NH
Sep 5, 2011

A Night in Burlingotn

We are frequent visitors to Burlington. The Hilton is one of two mainstream hotels that we consider when we want to stay within walking distance of downtown. The hotel could definitely use updating, but it is still well cared for and has the best location in Burlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cohasset, Ma
Jun 28, 2011

Great location, bad room rate

Travelled to Vermont with family to attend the orientation for new students at UVM.The room we booked was for 4 adults. The room was very small and overlooked the parking garage which we wouldn't have minded however we paid $285 per night. When we looked at the Hilton website the same room was at a rate of $159 per night week nights. One of our nights was a week night but we were locked into the [...]rate so nothing could be done about it!Needless to say I feel like we were ripped off!!! This hotel also charges for parking as well as internet use.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Great overnight stay on Lake Champlain

My godchild was graduating from Champlain College and I was looking for a place with great views in a great location relatively near the college. I found just that place at the Hilton in Burlington. My room overlooked Lake Champlain which is a beautiful site no matter what the weather is. The room was spacious, clean, and the decor was quite pleasing and relaxing. Burlington, VT is a wonderful city, with great restaurants and shops. Overall, my stay was PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would suggest a boat ride on Lake Champlain as well as shopping on Church Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed in burlington
Business
vermont
Apr 19, 2011

Tired hotel

Our stay at the Hiton, formerly the Radisson and many others,did not live up to expectations of a Hilton hotel. Maid service was very late( after 2pm), TVs in room are old and tired, rooms are small and tired. Pool did not have towels and hot tub was ice cold in the morning. No good coffee in the hotel and no choice of newspapers. But in general the service and the value for the money paid to be in Burlington proper was not worth it. The competition up the street is going to get our business in the future. Who charges for internet any more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reeotch
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 25, 2011

Burlington Short stay

Beautiful view of the lake, friendly staff. Very Clean. Short drive to the Ben aand Jerry's factory. Great food down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dress warm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly, MA
Feb 21, 2011

Great View, Average accommodations

Our trip to Burlington was short and ok. It started with a tour of Magic Hat brewery. The only good thing was the free samples, because the tour is very disappointing. Dinner at American Flatbreat was great. The service was wonderful on a very busy night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Kasia
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 14, 2011

Burlington Hilton

Very nice location close to everything. Beautiful view of the lake. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Great resturants nearby and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Church street is a blast with several great night spots, shopping and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island, ny
Dec 20, 2010

Nice hotel good location

Close to a lively city center and even closer to the water. Enjoyed my time here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skinny pancake for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Katie Seeking New Adventures
Business
Maine
Nov 22, 2010

Killer View

The hotel was lovely-- we had a city view of the lake and even on the 2nd floor it was beautiful. The front desk was helpful and super quick to address anyone that walked up to the counter. They even had a shuttle to take guests downtown-- the driver made some good dinner recommendations and was just as friendly as the rest of the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Skinny Pancake is a neat place with a new twist on crepes. Give the frumple cakes a whirl. Breakfast was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2010

Great hotel, Great staff

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top