$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Hilton Burlington

3 stars
View map of 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Nice place to stay in Burlington!

Great location, near downtown area, with wonderful views of Lake Champlain. Convenient parking.... See full review

  • marilyn m.
  • Jan 24, 2015
great layover spot

Everything was great except that the hallway smelled like vomit when I arrived, and the maid did... See full review

  • Harriet H.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Burlington hotel on the waterfront with restaurant, bar and indoor pool
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. Amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, a 24-hour fitness center and 16,000 square feet of flexible event space. Airport shuttle service is complimentary. Internet access is available (fees apply). Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 rooms offer views of the lake and Adirondack Mountains. The on-site restaurant serves continental dishes such as Asian chicken lettuce wrap and miso glazed salmon. Room service is available.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • Fitness center with water views
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • On-site dining
  • Jacuzzi

 

Location
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. A variety of downtown Burlington restaurants, bars and shops are close by.

 

Rooms
Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 guest rooms offer views of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains. The colors of fall decorate the rooms and suites, which come with either one king bed or two queen beds. A coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe, Internet access (fees apply) and workdesk with ergonomic chair are standard. Pets are welcome at the Hilton Burlington hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
Guests enjoy an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi at the Hilton Burlington hotel. The fitness center features floor-to-ceiling lake and mountain views. A private 24-hour business center lets business guests work in peace. Paid parking is available. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle.

 

Dining
The on-site Battery Street Grill is open for breakfast through dinner. Guests also relax at the lobby's sophisticated Bar 60. Room service is available.

 

Transportation
  • Burlington International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Essex Junction-Burlington Amtrak (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Attractions
  • Lake Champlain Ferries (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of Vermont (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Ethan Allen Homestead Museum (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Shelburne Museum (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Print, fax and copy service
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Vermont: 1.1 mi
  • Roy L. Patrick Gymnasium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Burlington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cp84
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great hotel

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I got a room with a lake side view and it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harriet H.
Business
Cornwall
Mar 24, 2015

great layover spot

Everything was great except that the hallway smelled like vomit when I arrived, and the maid did not speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marilyn m.
Business
Jamaica Plain
Jan 24, 2015

Nice place to stay in Burlington!

Great location, near downtown area, with wonderful views of Lake Champlain. Convenient parking. Friendly staff. Could use more help in on-site restaurant in the evenings as service was slow. Nice pool. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Church St. shops and restaurants are just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angela h.
Business
Boston
Jan 20, 2015

Short business trip

It was a bitter cold night, and i was very happy to have such a warm, inviting place to stay. Had a drink in the bar, which was hopping with activity. Great location meant that i could leave my car parked in the adjacent garage and walk to a nice restaurant for dinner. The view from my room was a little disappointing (city-side overlooking a parking deck), but since I didn't specify that i wanted something different I shouldn't complain. Overall very happy with my short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizaGHP
Business
Cambridge,MA
Nov 10, 2014

The rooms were cold...

and the view was terrible. Definitely get a lake view because I was looking at a parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marylee traveling writer
Business
Tempe, AZ
Feb 3, 2014

hotel under renovation

Coming in on a gloomy day to a hotel with construction plastic covering the windows and signs indicating that the lobby was now on the mezzanine, and then having to FIND the check in desk, made my entry into this hotel less than the best. The staff at the hotel was extremely warm and welcoming, and that helped. There's a very nice restaurant with locally sourced food, and you can get anything brought to your room. The bed was comfortable and wifi adequate, but the furniture in the room looked like it was from the sixties. If they just leave it a few more decades, it will be antique. Overall, the hotel was a bargain and fine for a one night stay. I wouldn't go there if I was expecting a luxury experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caddycat
Business
Burlington
Jan 27, 2014

Wish I had known

They were undergoing construction! Half the hotel was covered in plastic. And I got charged $10.00 to park my car in the garage that then when we left on Sunday, we weren't asked for the free pass because parking is FREE on Sundays! Feeling ripped off on that end but the registration staff was excellent - very helpful and nice and apologetic for the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh123
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 21, 2014

Easy walk to Church Street

Undergoing renovations now and it was pretty good before so it should be really nice when done. We were given a free upgrade to a better view room and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TanFam66
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

UVM visit

Only complaint is the maid staff forgot to replenish our wash cloths and the parking is slightly off campus, so there is a lot of walking if you are older or not mobile. Also no room with a view of Lake Champlain either which was a bummer. Otherwise it is a pretty nice hotel, friendly staff, and a very good location near Church Street and the Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American expat traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 20, 2013

Nice hotel, but not great value

My biggest criticism is that it's a bit overpriced. Its location is great and it has a nice fitness room and pool/hottub. I appreciated the free shuttle service to and from the airport. But I was disappointed that other things weren't included in the price such as internet access, parking and breakfast. Location was a priority for me this time around but if I were to return, I'd stay in South Burlington or Colchester. Even with cab fare factored in, you'd probably get better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bicycling Nonna
Business
Westfield, Massachusetts
May 30, 2013

long weekend getaway for Vermont Marathon

This hotel has a great location with view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondaks. We had a problem when we first arrived as the rug near the window was wet. A staff member arrived immediately and offered to help us move to another room.. He then discovered the problem was with a condensor, and was able to repair it. He used a shop vac to remove the water. It was a spacious room with a comfortable couch and Kingsize bed. He gave us complimentary breakfast coupons for the length or our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Church Street pedestrian shopping area is great, and has some really good street performers. There are also many really great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top