$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Burlington

3 stars
View map of 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome summer vacation

Hilton Burlington was awesome. Friendly staff that went above and beyond to please us. Excellent... See full review

  • Aubrey K.
  • Jul 12, 2015
Awesome long weekend!

Excellent stay & beautiful hotel!! I was very impressed by the accomadations & friendliness of the... See full review

  • Jane
  • Apr 23, 2015
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. Amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, a 24-hour fitness center and 16,000 square feet of flexible event space. Airport shuttle service is complimentary. Internet access is available (fees apply). Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 rooms offer views of the lake and Adirondack Mountains. The on-site restaurant serves continental dishes such as Asian chicken lettuce wrap and miso glazed salmon. Room service is available.

 

Location
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. A variety of downtown Burlington restaurants, bars and shops are close by.

 

Dining
The on-site Battery Street Grill is open for breakfast through dinner. Guests also relax at the lobby's sophisticated Bar 60. Room service is available.

 

Rooms
Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 guest rooms offer views of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains. The colors of fall decorate the rooms and suites, which come with either one king bed or two queen beds. A coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe, Internet access (fees apply) and workdesk with ergonomic chair are standard. Pets are welcome at the Hilton Burlington hotel (fees apply).

 

Property features
Guests enjoy an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi at the Hilton Burlington hotel. The fitness center features floor-to-ceiling lake and mountain views. A private 24-hour business center lets business guests work in peace. Paid parking is available. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • Fitness center with water views
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • On-site dining
  • Jacuzzi

 

Nearby attractions
  • Lake Champlain Ferries (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of Vermont (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Ethan Allen Homestead Museum (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Shelburne Museum (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Print, fax and copy service
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Burlington International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Essex Junction-Burlington Amtrak (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Vermont: 1.1 mi
  • Roy L. Patrick Gymnasium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Burlington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa A
Business
CT
Oct 14, 2011

Great stay

Great location, clean and comfortable room, and friendly, helpful staff. Right by the lake and near all the shops in downtown Burlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aubrey K.
Business
Plano
Jul 12, 2015

Awesome summer vacation

Hilton Burlington was awesome. Friendly staff that went above and beyond to please us. Excellent bar and room service with selections for every taste. Hotel is in a great location, close to lots of retail and restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmere
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Good experience

Hotel staff are genuinely interested in making sure guests have what they need, making special efforts to find the right tea bags, for example. We have returned here three times in the past year and look forward to our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Awesome long weekend!

Excellent stay & beautiful hotel!! I was very impressed by the accomadations & friendliness of the hotel staff. The room had a gorgeous view of the lake. It was also in perfect walking distance of many great shops and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harriet H.
Business
Cornwall
Mar 24, 2015

great layover spot

Everything was great except that the hallway smelled like vomit when I arrived, and the maid did not speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marilyn m.
Business
Jamaica Plain
Jan 24, 2015

Nice place to stay in Burlington!

Great location, near downtown area, with wonderful views of Lake Champlain. Convenient parking. Friendly staff. Could use more help in on-site restaurant in the evenings as service was slow. Nice pool. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Church St. shops and restaurants are just a short walk away.

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angela h.
Business
Boston
Jan 20, 2015

Short business trip

It was a bitter cold night, and i was very happy to have such a warm, inviting place to stay. Had a drink in the bar, which was hopping with activity. Great location meant that i could leave my car parked in the adjacent garage and walk to a nice restaurant for dinner. The view from my room was a little disappointing (city-side overlooking a parking deck), but since I didn't specify that i wanted something different I shouldn't complain. Overall very happy with my short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizaGHP
Business
Cambridge,MA
Nov 10, 2014

The rooms were cold...

and the view was terrible. Definitely get a lake view because I was looking at a parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYYTSTT
Business
Maryland
May 9, 2014

Burlington

this hotel has been under construction for a while but I'm happy to report it's done and lookin' good. The rooms are clean, amenities are plentiful, and the staff are very attentive. Location is ideal for anything in or around Burlington. Accessible to downtown VT is easy 5 minute walk. The waterfront is fantastic for those who like to walk/run or just sit and have a picnic with a fantastic view. The only slight negative is price - at just over $200 a night, it isn't great for family travel. Still, the time you save to get around is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marylee traveling writer
Business
Tempe, AZ
Feb 3, 2014

hotel under renovation

Coming in on a gloomy day to a hotel with construction plastic covering the windows and signs indicating that the lobby was now on the mezzanine, and then having to FIND the check in desk, made my entry into this hotel less than the best. The staff at the hotel was extremely warm and welcoming, and that helped. There's a very nice restaurant with locally sourced food, and you can get anything brought to your room. The bed was comfortable and wifi adequate, but the furniture in the room looked like it was from the sixties. If they just leave it a few more decades, it will be antique. Overall, the hotel was a bargain and fine for a one night stay. I wouldn't go there if I was expecting a luxury experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caddycat
Business
Burlington
Jan 27, 2014

Wish I had known

They were undergoing construction! Half the hotel was covered in plastic. And I got charged $10.00 to park my car in the garage that then when we left on Sunday, we weren't asked for the free pass because parking is FREE on Sundays! Feeling ripped off on that end but the registration staff was excellent - very helpful and nice and apologetic for the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top