$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hilton Burlington

3 stars
60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
long weekend getaway for Vermont Marathon

This hotel has a great location with view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondaks. We had a problem... See full review

  • bicycling Nonna
  • May 30, 2013
Easy walk to Church Street

Undergoing renovations now and it was pretty good before so it should be really nice when done. We... See full review

  • Pittsburgh123
  • Jan 21, 2014
Overlooking Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains, the Hilton Burlington hotel offers stunning views and is the only full-service hotel in downtown Burlington. The hotel is steps from Church Street Marketplace, a lively mix of shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service for Burlington International Airport, located just ten minutes from this Burlington, VT hotel.Admire lake or city views in a comfortable guest room or suite at this lakeside hotel. Unwind with a cup of coffee in the lobby by the fire or mingle with friends over cocktails at Bar 60. Dine on American classics with Vermont flair at SIXTY BATTERY Restaurant. Refresh with a swim in the hotel pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. Keep up with work and stay in touch with the fully-equipped business center.With 16,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor functional meeting space, this waterfront hotel is ideal for meetings and events. Enjoy a business meeting, cocktail party or fairytale wedding with a lake and mountain backdrop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Vermont: 1.1 mi
  • Roy L. Patrick Gymnasium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Burlington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa A
Business
CT
Oct 14, 2011

Great stay

Great location, clean and comfortable room, and friendly, helpful staff. Right by the lake and near all the shops in downtown Burlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizaGHP
Business
Cambridge,MA
Nov 10, 2014

The rooms were cold...

and the view was terrible. Definitely get a lake view because I was looking at a parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marylee traveling writer
Business
Tempe, AZ
Feb 3, 2014

hotel under renovation

Coming in on a gloomy day to a hotel with construction plastic covering the windows and signs indicating that the lobby was now on the mezzanine, and then having to FIND the check in desk, made my entry into this hotel less than the best. The staff at the hotel was extremely warm and welcoming, and that helped. There's a very nice restaurant with locally sourced food, and you can get anything brought to your room. The bed was comfortable and wifi adequate, but the furniture in the room looked like it was from the sixties. If they just leave it a few more decades, it will be antique. Overall, the hotel was a bargain and fine for a one night stay. I wouldn't go there if I was expecting a luxury experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caddycat
Business
Burlington
Jan 27, 2014

Wish I had known

They were undergoing construction! Half the hotel was covered in plastic. And I got charged $10.00 to park my car in the garage that then when we left on Sunday, we weren't asked for the free pass because parking is FREE on Sundays! Feeling ripped off on that end but the registration staff was excellent - very helpful and nice and apologetic for the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh123
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 21, 2014

Easy walk to Church Street

Undergoing renovations now and it was pretty good before so it should be really nice when done. We were given a free upgrade to a better view room and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TanFam66
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

UVM visit

Only complaint is the maid staff forgot to replenish our wash cloths and the parking is slightly off campus, so there is a lot of walking if you are older or not mobile. Also no room with a view of Lake Champlain either which was a bummer. Otherwise it is a pretty nice hotel, friendly staff, and a very good location near Church Street and the Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American expat traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 20, 2013

Nice hotel, but not great value

My biggest criticism is that it's a bit overpriced. Its location is great and it has a nice fitness room and pool/hottub. I appreciated the free shuttle service to and from the airport. But I was disappointed that other things weren't included in the price such as internet access, parking and breakfast. Location was a priority for me this time around but if I were to return, I'd stay in South Burlington or Colchester. Even with cab fare factored in, you'd probably get better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bicycling Nonna
Business
Westfield, Massachusetts
May 30, 2013

long weekend getaway for Vermont Marathon

This hotel has a great location with view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondaks. We had a problem when we first arrived as the rug near the window was wet. A staff member arrived immediately and offered to help us move to another room.. He then discovered the problem was with a condensor, and was able to repair it. He used a shop vac to remove the water. It was a spacious room with a comfortable couch and Kingsize bed. He gave us complimentary breakfast coupons for the length or our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Church Street pedestrian shopping area is great, and has some really good street performers. There are also many really great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dapla
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2013

Mini road-trip overnight

I booked a city-view room on a quiet night and was upgraded to a lake-view room on the top floor without needing to ask for it. The staff was polite and efficient. They made it easy for me to go back up to my room after checkout and retrieve my sunglasses. It's an easy walk to the nice restaurants in Burlington. Sadly, the hot tub was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Delia is a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby. I had dinner at the bar and flirted with the staff. ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UVM Mom and friend
Business
Southern New Hampshire
Apr 19, 2013

Wonderful Location

The best part of this hotel was the wonderful location! We did not get in the car for two days! it is close to everything including shopping, restaurants, museums, and UVM. It also overlooks beautiful Lake Champlain. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The price was reasonable for the location. The only complaint is that we had to pay to use the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved eating at Flatbread, although it was very noisy. The Fleming Museum on the UVM campus was definitely worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cflo
Business
boston
Apr 16, 2013

great couple getaway

hotel was clean and modern, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel location is perfect for walking to anywhere in downtown burlington. overall just a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top