$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hilton Burlington

3 stars
60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
long weekend getaway for Vermont Marathon

This hotel has a great location with view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondaks. We had a problem... See full review

  • bicycling Nonna
  • May 30, 2013
great couple getaway

hotel was clean and modern, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel location is perfect for... See full review

  • cflo
  • Apr 16, 2013
Burlington hotel on the waterfront with restaurant, bar and indoor pool
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. Amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, a 24-hour fitness center and 16,000 square feet of flexible event space. Airport shuttle service is complimentary. Internet access is available (fees apply). Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 rooms offer views of the lake and Adirondack Mountains. The on-site restaurant serves continental dishes such as Asian chicken lettuce wrap and miso glazed salmon. Room service is available.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • Fitness center with water views
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • On-site dining
  • Jacuzzi

 

Location
The Hilton Burlington hotel overlooks the Lake Champlain waterfront, which is within walking distance. A variety of downtown Burlington restaurants, bars and shops are close by.

 

Rooms
Most of the Hilton Burlington hotel's 258 guest rooms offer views of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains. The colors of fall decorate the rooms and suites, which come with either one king bed or two queen beds. A coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe, Internet access (fees apply) and workdesk with ergonomic chair are standard. Pets are welcome at the Hilton Burlington hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
Guests enjoy an indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi at the Hilton Burlington hotel. The fitness center features floor-to-ceiling lake and mountain views. A private 24-hour business center lets business guests work in peace. Paid parking is available. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle.

 

Dining
The on-site Battery Street Grill is open for breakfast through dinner. Guests also relax at the lobby's sophisticated Bar 60. Room service is available.

 

Transportation
  • Burlington International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Essex Junction-Burlington Amtrak (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Attractions
  • Lake Champlain Ferries (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of Vermont (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Ethan Allen Homestead Museum (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Shelburne Museum (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Print, fax and copy service
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

44.4782 -73.2184
Nearby airports
Burlington Intl Airport, (BTV), 4.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Vermont: 1.1 mi
  • Roy L. Patrick Gymnasium: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Burlington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marylee traveling writer
Tempe, AZ
Feb 3, 2014

hotel under renovation

Coming in on a gloomy day to a hotel with construction plastic covering the windows and signs indicating that the lobby was now on the mezzanine, and then having to FIND the check in desk, made my entry into this hotel less than the best. The staff at the hotel was extremely warm and welcoming, and that helped. There's a very nice restaurant with locally sourced food, and you can get anything brought to your room. The bed was comfortable and wifi adequate, but the furniture in the room looked like it was from the sixties. If they just leave it a few more decades, it will be antique. Overall, the hotel was a bargain and fine for a one night stay. I wouldn't go there if I was expecting a luxury experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caddycat
Burlington
Jan 27, 2014

Wish I had known

They were undergoing construction! Half the hotel was covered in plastic. And I got charged $10.00 to park my car in the garage that then when we left on Sunday, we weren't asked for the free pass because parking is FREE on Sundays! Feeling ripped off on that end but the registration staff was excellent - very helpful and nice and apologetic for the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh123
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 21, 2014

Easy walk to Church Street

Undergoing renovations now and it was pretty good before so it should be really nice when done. We were given a free upgrade to a better view room and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TanFam66
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

UVM visit

Only complaint is the maid staff forgot to replenish our wash cloths and the parking is slightly off campus, so there is a lot of walking if you are older or not mobile. Also no room with a view of Lake Champlain either which was a bummer. Otherwise it is a pretty nice hotel, friendly staff, and a very good location near Church Street and the Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American expat traveler
Alexandria, VA
Aug 20, 2013

Nice hotel, but not great value

My biggest criticism is that it's a bit overpriced. Its location is great and it has a nice fitness room and pool/hottub. I appreciated the free shuttle service to and from the airport. But I was disappointed that other things weren't included in the price such as internet access, parking and breakfast. Location was a priority for me this time around but if I were to return, I'd stay in South Burlington or Colchester. Even with cab fare factored in, you'd probably get better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bicycling Nonna
Westfield, Massachusetts
May 30, 2013

long weekend getaway for Vermont Marathon

This hotel has a great location with view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondaks. We had a problem when we first arrived as the rug near the window was wet. A staff member arrived immediately and offered to help us move to another room.. He then discovered the problem was with a condensor, and was able to repair it. He used a shop vac to remove the water. It was a spacious room with a comfortable couch and Kingsize bed. He gave us complimentary breakfast coupons for the length or our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Church Street pedestrian shopping area is great, and has some really good street performers. There are also many really great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dapla
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2013

Mini road-trip overnight

I booked a city-view room on a quiet night and was upgraded to a lake-view room on the top floor without needing to ask for it. The staff was polite and efficient. They made it easy for me to go back up to my room after checkout and retrieve my sunglasses. It's an easy walk to the nice restaurants in Burlington. Sadly, the hot tub was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Delia is a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby. I had dinner at the bar and flirted with the staff. ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UVM Mom and friend
Southern New Hampshire
Apr 19, 2013

Wonderful Location

The best part of this hotel was the wonderful location! We did not get in the car for two days! it is close to everything including shopping, restaurants, museums, and UVM. It also overlooks beautiful Lake Champlain. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The price was reasonable for the location. The only complaint is that we had to pay to use the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved eating at Flatbread, although it was very noisy. The Fleming Museum on the UVM campus was definitely worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cflo
boston
Apr 16, 2013

great couple getaway

hotel was clean and modern, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel location is perfect for walking to anywhere in downtown burlington. overall just a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Burlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time to Burlington
Burlington, VT
Apr 15, 2013

Not worth the money at all.

Expensive hotel, have to pay for WIFI if you want to use in your room otherwise you must go to the lobby area which was noisy to say the least. No hotel parking, parking lot was owned by the city so if you are staying there other than on sunday you had to pay when you left the hotel everytime. Made one phone call to a restaurant a quarter mile away and was charged $4.....Thought the Hilton was supposed to be top of the line.....this wasnt worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top