$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Super 8 Brattleboro

2 stars
View map of 1043 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great stay

I stayed for 3 nights, and the hotel was very clean and worth the money. See full review

  • Minh T.
  • Jul 8, 2015
part of vacation

it was a most excellent stay very happy with the whole thing See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2010
The Brattleboro Super 8 wants To see you along the way. The Super 8 is conveniently located to Interstate 91. Traveling for business or for leisure, we are the Super 8 for you. The Super 8 offers clean spacious, comfortable rooms. In addition, our focus on customer service will surpass any accommodations in the market. Let the Super 8 be your choice. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you. Free high speed internet. Micro/Fridge in all rooms. Pets allowed 25.00 non refundable fee. Golf and Stay Stay with us and receive 20 USD off green fees at the Brattleboro Country Club 10Pct off pro shop purchases 10Pct off at the Fairway Tavern excluding alcohol Preferred tee times www.brattleborogolf.com

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Brattleboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Brattleboro

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier Dad
Business
Bloomington
Jul 21, 2015

Served its purpose

This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Super 8. Nothing fancy but it does the job. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. On the not so positive side, the TVs are at least 10 years old, and the breakfast was not much more than carbohydrates. But if you plan on spending time in the Brattleboro/Keene area and would rather spend your hard earned vacation dollars on something other than a hotel, the Super 8 in Brattleboro is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minh T.
Business
Lake Worth
Jul 8, 2015

Great stay

I stayed for 3 nights, and the hotel was very clean and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Subway Master
Business
Phoenixville
Feb 9, 2015

Acceptabel Accommodations

Nothing to write home about but decent accommodations a couple miles from downtown Brattleboro. Don't expect lots of the ole' New England charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappy Paul
Business
Roxbury, NH
Nov 21, 2014

Paul C.

It was a cheap place to stay. Room was average. Their was places to eat near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denise nurse.
Business
Wales, ma
Oct 19, 2014

Nice and close to keene center and brattleboro

Clean and friendly atmosphere. Free wifi. Kurig coffee maker in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast bakery and cafe

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kooke
Business
Brattleboro, VT
Mar 9, 2014

Disappointing stay

My husband and I stayed one very cold winter night and our room had no heat. We asked the front desk clerk to come to the room to see if he could get the heater started. Once he looked at the heater he said he would have maintenance look at it the next morning. We asked to be moved to a warm room and, after some hesitation (because there were only 4 rooms left), he went to the desk to see if he could move us - he did and that room had heat. Although the room was nonsmoking, the bathroom smelled heavily of smoke and all our clothes smelled strongly of smoke when we left. They smelled like we had been in a bar all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dukeski
Business
brattleboro vt
Feb 19, 2014

one night layover en route

Awful! The place smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though the entire floor was non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGMDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2013

A step up from the Brattleboro Econolodge

We visit family in the area regularly and just need a clean, basic place to sleep. We've done the Econolodge in past years, but Super 8 is definitely better. Larger room, indoor hallways as opposed to walking outside to get to the office/breakfast area. This is a basic but very acceptable place. No complaints for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phoenix1
Business
New Rochelle, NY, USA
Aug 12, 2013

Vermont Visit

The hotel was ok. The room smelled pretty bad though and I felt that it was in terrible need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mudmanvt
Business
Starksboro Vermont
Apr 29, 2013

it was nice

it was nice clean freindly the coffee in the room not so good but i would stay again thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top