$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Super 8 Brattleboro

2 stars
View map of 1043 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
39 reviews
A step up from the Brattleboro Econolodge

We visit family in the area regularly and just need a clean, basic place to sleep. We've done the... See full review

  • CGMDC
  • Dec 28, 2013
nice place to stay

very clean comfortable and very great staff very professional See full review

  • jjim w
  • Apr 11, 2012
The Brattleboro Super 8 wants To see you along the way. The Super 8 is conveniently located to Interstate 91. Traveling for business or for leisure, we are the Super 8 for you. The Super 8 offers clean spacious, comfortable rooms. In addition, our focus on customer service will surpass any accommodations in the market. Let the Super 8 be your choice. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you. Free high speed internet. Micro/Fridge in all rooms. Pets allowed 25.00 non refundable fee. Golf and Stay Stay with us and receive 20 USD off green fees at the Brattleboro Country Club 10Pct off pro shop purchases 10Pct off at the Fairway Tavern excluding alcohol Preferred tee times www.brattleborogolf.com

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Brattleboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Brattleboro

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Subway Master
Business
Phoenixville
Feb 9, 2015

Acceptabel Accommodations

Nothing to write home about but decent accommodations a couple miles from downtown Brattleboro. Don't expect lots of the ole' New England charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappy Paul
Business
Roxbury, NH
Nov 21, 2014

Paul C.

It was a cheap place to stay. Room was average. Their was places to eat near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denise nurse.
Business
Wales, ma
Oct 19, 2014

Nice and close to keene center and brattleboro

Clean and friendly atmosphere. Free wifi. Kurig coffee maker in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast bakery and cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kooke
Business
Brattleboro, VT
Mar 9, 2014

Disappointing stay

My husband and I stayed one very cold winter night and our room had no heat. We asked the front desk clerk to come to the room to see if he could get the heater started. Once he looked at the heater he said he would have maintenance look at it the next morning. We asked to be moved to a warm room and, after some hesitation (because there were only 4 rooms left), he went to the desk to see if he could move us - he did and that room had heat. Although the room was nonsmoking, the bathroom smelled heavily of smoke and all our clothes smelled strongly of smoke when we left. They smelled like we had been in a bar all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dukeski
Business
brattleboro vt
Feb 19, 2014

one night layover en route

Awful! The place smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though the entire floor was non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGMDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2013

A step up from the Brattleboro Econolodge

We visit family in the area regularly and just need a clean, basic place to sleep. We've done the Econolodge in past years, but Super 8 is definitely better. Larger room, indoor hallways as opposed to walking outside to get to the office/breakfast area. This is a basic but very acceptable place. No complaints for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phoenix1
Business
New Rochelle, NY, USA
Aug 12, 2013

Vermont Visit

The hotel was ok. The room smelled pretty bad though and I felt that it was in terrible need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mudmanvt
Business
Starksboro Vermont
Apr 29, 2013

it was nice

it was nice clean freindly the coffee in the room not so good but i would stay again thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laleh
Business
Lebanon, NH
Mar 11, 2013

Brattleboro, VT 3.10.13

This is a great value for business trips. It is clean and relatively inexpensive. It is no honeymoon suite but it does the job for a night stay for work. Microwave and fridge in the room and free WiFi were very important to me and are all provided. If you are a light sleeper, I recommend higher floors or ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marina, great place to eat great food and beautiful view. Mocha Jo coffee shop also very good coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave and michelle
Business
Brooklyn,CT
Oct 22, 2012

At least it had a bed. Well, 3/4ths of a bed

This was bad. I have been in hotel/motels 20 + days this year. I have a winner for worst! The staff was uneventful. Not very knowledgable of the area. I asked how to get to a local attraction three exits away and they had never heard of it! The room was clean. But so small! The bed was one double. The fridge was a afterthought stacked up on the furniture with a small microwave stacked on top of it! Very getto. The bathroom was very small also. Breakfast was a joke! The converted a room to a breakfast area. It had four small tables in there. It was horrid. Thank god there was a friendly's next door. Do not stay here. This was our only option but the area is full of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kringle candles. Four exits south. Very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top