$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Super 8 Wytheville

2 stars
130 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Positive experience

Currently being remodeled, thus some inconvenience was experienced. Breakfast was less than... See full review

  • danntheman
  • Apr 26, 2014
Underestimated

From the reviews, we were expecting much less than we received here. We had a very nice stay here.... See full review

  • Done Workin
  • Dec 3, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 Wytheville. Local attractions include nightly musicals at the Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre, located three miles from the property, and a recreated Native American archeological site at the Wolfe Creek Indian Village and Museum, approximately 15 miles away. The property features High Speed Wireless Internet, HBO, Hairdryer, Coffeemakers, Free Parking and Super Start Breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wytheville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.9667 -81.0638
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wytheville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Done Workin
Syracuse, NY
Dec 3, 2012

Underestimated

From the reviews, we were expecting much less than we received here. We had a very nice stay here. The room was very clean and there was a very much appreciated coffee pot and 4 servings of coffee. (Usually, if they have any, you are lucky to find 2.) The bed was quite comfortable and the TV had actual cable rather than some limited selection of mediocre channels not worth watching. We do not normally indulge in the available breakfast since they usually are very poor and sparse, but the one served here was quite good. We travel a lot and will stay here again if our travels bring us this way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Jul 26, 2014

Failure to grasp the concept of non-smoking

I was in a room marked non-smoking, and had to sign a form to the effect that I would be charged $150 for smoking in the room. Nonetheless, it REEKED of stale cigarettes, apparently embedded in the linens. They must conmingle all the bedding in the laundry. Thank goodness I brought a travel size Febreze fabric spray or I would not have been able to sleep in bedding that reeked. Mine was a one night stay on the way to my final destination. It was okay for my purposes, but I resented $60+ for a room that smelled. Since my friends are all non-smokers I would not recommend this to them. If you are not bothered by stale tobacco odors then this would be an acceptable stay. BTW: A family checked in late in the evening with two dogs that barked periodically. I thought I'd escape from that problem on the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danntheman
marengo oh
Apr 26, 2014

Positive experience

Currently being remodeled, thus some inconvenience was experienced. Breakfast was less than expected. Staff were great. Would return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie Edinger
East stroudsburg PA
Feb 23, 2014

Overnight stay

It was conviently located for our needs. We were traveling home from Tennesse & needed a room for the night. The beds were not very comfortable but it was clean and the free breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bevvvv
Upstate, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Nothing Special

Front desk staff person was easily stressed when there was a glitch. Room okay, Freezing when first got there and took a while to wam up. Door shut hard.....didn't latch right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schwabby
Toledo, Oh
Dec 25, 2012

Staff was very friendly.

Rooms were average, but clean. The staff was friendly, but the continental breakfast was below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Done Workin
Syracuse, NY
Dec 3, 2012

Underestimated

From the reviews, we were expecting much less than we received here. We had a very nice stay here. The room was very clean and there was a very much appreciated coffee pot and 4 servings of coffee. (Usually, if they have any, you are lucky to find 2.) The bed was quite comfortable and the TV had actual cable rather than some limited selection of mediocre channels not worth watching. We do not normally indulge in the available breakfast since they usually are very poor and sparse, but the one served here was quite good. We travel a lot and will stay here again if our travels bring us this way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandallC
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Good accommodations for the price.

I was just there to sleep. Stay was uneventful which is what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandallC
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Good accommodations for the price.

I was just there to sleep. Stay was uneventful which is what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Member frequent-driver club
Atlanta, GA
May 5, 2011

Good value

Friendly, helpful, good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 24, 2009

Clean accomadations

We just stopped for the night to break up our 11 hour trip. The whole place was clean and nice. We were on the side of the highway so it was a little noisy. I thought the price was a little high for just a quick sleep over, we arrived late and left just before 8am. However the breakfast had a good variety of items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top