$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

3 stars
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff,... See full review

  • Picky Ohio Mom
  • Jul 21, 2014
Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The... See full review

  • Sunshine Sylvia
  • Feb 5, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn! Both Martinsville Speedway and Bristol Speedway are a short drive from this Wytheville hotel which has convenient access to Interstates 77 and 81. From the Rock House Museum to the Wohlfahrt Dinner Theatre, there are many family-friendly attractions nearby. Head to Big Walker Lookout or Wolf Creek Indian Village for a real treat, or check out the shows at Marquee Cinemas. Foster Falls River Country is gorgeous, while the Fiddlers Convention is a beloved local event. Plenty of outdoor recreation options are available near this Wytheville hotel including Hungry Mother State Park. NASCAR fans delight at the local speedways and racetracks including the local Wythe Raceway. The Memorial Day Run for the Wall is a classic motorcycle event featuring a scenic drive along Blue Ridge Parkway. Those visiting area corporate offices and schools are minutes away whether its Virginia Tech or Pepsi Bottling Group. With Gatorade and Amcor Pet Packaging in the neighborhood, business travel has never been easier. Take advantage of the close proximity to Mid-Atlantic Manufacturing and Hydraulics as well as Radford University, both situated close to our Wytheville hotel. This pet-friendly Wytheville hotel has charming rooms with free Wi-Fi and mountain view rooms as an option. A delectable complimentary hot breakfast is dished up daily, the perfect start to a day of lounging at the outdoor pool or checking out the comprehensive exercise facility. Enjoy free parking and the pet park for four-legged guests. The perfect combination of southern hospitality and pillowtop beds is waiting for you at this Wytheville hotel. Make the most of your next vacation at a property where mixing pleasure with business is made easy. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn for affordable rates and comfortable rooms!

Hotel Map

36.9647 -81.0635
Area served
Roanoke, Martinsville, Abington, Bluefield, Bristol, Marion, Blacksburg, Radford, Mt. Airy
Nearby airports
(ROA), 68.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,TV37IN,HAIR,IRON,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCR,DESK,ERGONM,LNGCHR,37INCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood B
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's Neighborhood B, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Log House Restaurant
1.50 mile(s) from Log House Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Circa 1776 original log house to the area. Very good food.
Bob Evans Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Bob Evans Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
El Puerto
2.00 mile(s) from El Puerto, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Skeeter's Main Street
2.00 mile(s) from Skeeter's Main Street, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
3.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 2 locations
Sagebrush Steakhouse and
0.30 mile(s) from Sagebrush Steakhouse and, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday and Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. steaks
Subway
1.00 mile(s) from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. sandwiches
Kentucky Fried Chicken
1.50 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Saturday 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Sunday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Shoney's
2.00 mile(s) from Shoney's, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABCD Traveller
Pittsburgh
Aug 8, 2014

Halfway point

My family and I stayed at this hotel both on our way down to and on our way back from the beach. It was a nice, clean room. The staff was very accommodating, we arrived early and they went beyond expectation to get us in our room. The pool and breakfast were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right off the I77 exit. Very easy to get off and back on the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Ohio Mom
Uniontown, OH
Jul 21, 2014

Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff, cleanliness of room and hotel. Breakfast was more and better than I expected. Rate value. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miletti1221
Akron, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Ok for sleeping only

Not impressed with odor of the building or cleanliness. OK at best. Check-in was at 3 PM room not ready yet. Finally at 3;40 PM we got our room. Would choose different accomodations on my way to s. Carolina next time I travel there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PJKD
Northern Michigan
Apr 2, 2014

Too expensive even with percent off

This hotel was very average and would have been fine if it was $50-$60 per night. It was clean enough. The side doors are unlocked, which at least one other review mentioned, and which seemed quite unsafe. The breakfast was less than average. Probably one of the worst continental breakfasts we have ever had. Location was convenient for a travel stopover. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ from CF
Chagrin Falls, OH
Mar 31, 2014

Great place to spend the night on the road

A little off the highway coming up from the south but worth the extra effort to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qwerty2345
St Louis, MO
Mar 19, 2014

Good place for a night

We selected this hotel as a midpoint stop of our travel. It was a convenient place to stay after a long day of driving. The staff was friendly. This hotel is located further from the highway, so no noise at night. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. They offer hot breakfast consisting of scrambled egg patties, breakfast meat patties, waffles, pastries, and canned fruit salad. One thing that I missed - we came on a freezing cold night, and having hot water to make teas and hot chocolates would be really nice. Overall, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mutton Hollow Kid
Belmont, OH 43718, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Nice for an overnight stay

We were on our way home from Florida and stayed here for one night. The beds were comfortable. The room had a microwave, a fridge, a safe and a nice TV. The room was clean and the bathroom was larger than most. I would rate it higher if it had an elevator. We had my elderly mother with us and the stairs were tough for her. I should have requested a ground floor room when I booked this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Sylvia
Columbia, SC
Feb 5, 2014

Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The only thing missing is an elevator, but stair climbing to the second level was not an impediment for us. Just know it could affect some guests. Will stay there again soon. Would reccomend this hotel to others! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to town and eating places, as well as attractions!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ah23
ohio
Nov 13, 2013

Good for one night only but a little unconfortable

Bed and air conditioner were very noise. Besides that the room was clean and big. Did not like the coffee maker in the bathroom it is kind of gross. Breakfast was very good. More than expected. Nice staff but not enough people. Lady in the breakfast area worked extremenly hard to provide breakfast for so many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BLGC
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2013

Nothing special

My family and I were disappointed with our stay. We stopped overnight to break up a long drive. The room was run down looking and didn't seem very clean. Found several ants on the dressers and nightstand. Sheets felt somewhat sticky as if they hadn't been rinsed long enough in the laundry. My kids actually asked if they could sleep in the car. The one bright spot was breakfast in the morning, but we will not stay here again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search