$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

3 stars
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff,... See full review

  • Picky Ohio Mom
  • Jul 21, 2014
Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The... See full review

  • Sunshine Sylvia
  • Feb 5, 2014
With easy access to Interstate 77 and Interstate 81, this Wytheville, VA hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting Bristol Speedway, Martinsville Speedway and Virginia Tech. Those on a family summer vacation or a weekend getaway will delight in visiting Rock House Museum, Wohlfahrt Dinner Theatre, Big Walker Lookout, Wolf Creek Indian Village, Marquee Cinemas, Foster Falls River Country, Fiddlers Convention and Hungry Mother State Park while staying at this Virginia Best Western. Avid NASCAR fans, and even those that just have a one-time need for speed, will be thrilled that this Wytheville, VA hotel is located near many racetracks. Let your adrenaline soar at Bristol Speedway, Martinsville Speedway and Wythe Raceway. Or, join us on your motorcycle for the Memorial Day Run for the Wall or for a leisurely and scenic drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Those visiting the areas schools or corporate offices will have just a short commute - Pepsi Bottling Group, Gatorade, Amcor Pet Packaging, Virginia Tech, Radford University and Mid-Atlantic Manufacturing and Hydraulics are all near this Wytheville, VA hotel. You'll feel right at home in the spacious rooms with generous amenities. The charming rooms at this Wytheville, VA hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker and cable satellite television with free HBO®. Mountain view rooms are also available at the Wytheville Inn. Get a great start to each day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Guests can enjoy many more amenities at this Virginia hotel, including an outdoor pool and an exercise facility, where you can unwind after an exciting day of sightseeing. Free parking is also available, and we welcome four-legged friends where they can enjoy our newly opened pet park at this Wytheville, VA hotel. For an affordable stay at a relaxing hotel in Wytheville, VA, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn.

Hotel Map

36.9647 -81.0635
Area served
Mt. Airy, Bristol, Abington, Marion, Blacksburg, Martinsville, Roanoke, Bluefield, Radford
Nearby airports
(ROA), 68.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,TV37IN,HAIR,IRON,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCR,DESK,ERGONM,LNGCHR,37INCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

The Matterhorn Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from The Matterhorn Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Shoney's
2.00 mile(s) from Shoney's, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Sagebrush Steakhouse and
0.30 mile(s) from Sagebrush Steakhouse and, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday and Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. steaks
Subway
1.00 mile(s) from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. sandwiches
Bob Evans Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Bob Evans Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Turn One Restaurant and S
3.00 mile(s) from Turn One Restaurant and S, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Skeeter's Main Street
2.00 mile(s) from Skeeter's Main Street, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Log House Restaurant
1.50 mile(s) from Log House Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Circa 1776 original log house to the area. Very good food.
Taco Bell
1.00 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, TA Travel Center of America 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Waffle House
2.00 mile(s) from Waffle House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 68
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Ohio Mom
Uniontown, OH
Jul 21, 2014

Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff, cleanliness of room and hotel. Breakfast was more and better than I expected. Rate value. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miletti1221
Akron, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Ok for sleeping only

Not impressed with odor of the building or cleanliness. OK at best. Check-in was at 3 PM room not ready yet. Finally at 3;40 PM we got our room. Would choose different accomodations on my way to s. Carolina next time I travel there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PJKD
Northern Michigan
Apr 2, 2014

Too expensive even with percent off

This hotel was very average and would have been fine if it was $50-$60 per night. It was clean enough. The side doors are unlocked, which at least one other review mentioned, and which seemed quite unsafe. The breakfast was less than average. Probably one of the worst continental breakfasts we have ever had. Location was convenient for a travel stopover. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ from CF
Chagrin Falls, OH
Mar 31, 2014

Great place to spend the night on the road

A little off the highway coming up from the south but worth the extra effort to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qwerty2345
St Louis, MO
Mar 19, 2014

Good place for a night

We selected this hotel as a midpoint stop of our travel. It was a convenient place to stay after a long day of driving. The staff was friendly. This hotel is located further from the highway, so no noise at night. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. They offer hot breakfast consisting of scrambled egg patties, breakfast meat patties, waffles, pastries, and canned fruit salad. One thing that I missed - we came on a freezing cold night, and having hot water to make teas and hot chocolates would be really nice. Overall, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mutton Hollow Kid
Belmont, OH 43718, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Nice for an overnight stay

We were on our way home from Florida and stayed here for one night. The beds were comfortable. The room had a microwave, a fridge, a safe and a nice TV. The room was clean and the bathroom was larger than most. I would rate it higher if it had an elevator. We had my elderly mother with us and the stairs were tough for her. I should have requested a ground floor room when I booked this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Sylvia
Columbia, SC
Feb 5, 2014

Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The only thing missing is an elevator, but stair climbing to the second level was not an impediment for us. Just know it could affect some guests. Will stay there again soon. Would reccomend this hotel to others! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to town and eating places, as well as attractions!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ah23
ohio
Nov 13, 2013

Good for one night only but a little unconfortable

Bed and air conditioner were very noise. Besides that the room was clean and big. Did not like the coffee maker in the bathroom it is kind of gross. Breakfast was very good. More than expected. Nice staff but not enough people. Lady in the breakfast area worked extremenly hard to provide breakfast for so many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BLGC
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2013

Nothing special

My family and I were disappointed with our stay. We stopped overnight to break up a long drive. The room was run down looking and didn't seem very clean. Found several ants on the dressers and nightstand. Sheets felt somewhat sticky as if they hadn't been rinsed long enough in the laundry. My kids actually asked if they could sleep in the car. The one bright spot was breakfast in the morning, but we will not stay here again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Plum
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 8, 2013

PA Plum

The hallway was old and worn and I was a bit concerned about what the room would be like. But I was glad to see the room was very nice and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top