$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

3 stars
View map of 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff,... See full review

  • Picky Ohio Mom
  • Jul 21, 2014
Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The... See full review

  • Sunshine Sylvia
  • Feb 5, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn! Both Martinsville Speedway and Bristol Speedway are a short drive from this Wytheville hotel which has convenient access to Interstates 77 and 81. From the Rock House Museum to the Wohlfahrt Dinner Theatre, there are many family-friendly attractions nearby. Head to Big Walker Lookout or Wolf Creek Indian Village for a real treat, or check out the shows at Marquee Cinemas. Foster Falls River Country is gorgeous, while the Fiddlers Convention is a beloved local event. Plenty of outdoor recreation options are available near this Wytheville hotel including Hungry Mother State Park. NASCAR fans delight at the local speedways and racetracks including the local Wythe Raceway. The Memorial Day Run for the Wall is a classic motorcycle event featuring a scenic drive along Blue Ridge Parkway. Those visiting area corporate offices and schools are minutes away whether its Virginia Tech or Pepsi Bottling Group. With Gatorade and Amcor Pet Packaging in the neighborhood, business travel has never been easier. Take advantage of the close proximity to Mid-Atlantic Manufacturing and Hydraulics as well as Radford University, both situated close to our Wytheville hotel. This pet-friendly Wytheville hotel has charming rooms with free Wi-Fi and mountain view rooms as an option. A delectable complimentary hot breakfast is dished up daily, the perfect start to a day of lounging at the outdoor pool or checking out the comprehensive exercise facility. Enjoy free parking and the pet park for four-legged guests. The perfect combination of southern hospitality and pillowtop beds is waiting for you at this Wytheville hotel. Make the most of your next vacation at a property where mixing pleasure with business is made easy. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn for affordable rates and comfortable rooms!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,TV37IN,HAIR,IRON,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCR,DESK,ERGONM,LNGCHR,37INCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hardee's
3.00 mile(s) from Hardee's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Thursday 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday from 5:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
Shoney's
2.00 mile(s) from Shoney's, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
3.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Saturday 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Long John Silvers
3.00 mile(s) from Long John Silvers, Fast Food, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Thursday 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday and Saturday from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
The Matterhorn Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from The Matterhorn Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, family dining
Wendy's
3.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 2 locations
Country Pride
1.00 mile(s) from Country Pride, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Located at TA Travel Center
Kimono Japanese Seafood &
1.00 mile(s) from Kimono Japanese Seafood &, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Seafood and Steakhouse
Waffle House
2.00 mile(s) from Waffle House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K. C.
Business
Aiken, SC.
Jan 13, 2012

Never ending disaster !!

Had to change rooms 3 times before we could get a toilet that did'nt have disgusting brown stuff in it ( if you know what I mean..) and that would flush. GROSS...Then when we finally got a room it had such old furniture that I think my Grandmother owned it. Thank goodness the sheets were clean. At least they looked it. Then at 5:00 am. people were screaming and running down the hall for about 10 minutes. We had a very bad nights sleep. To bad, cause the staff was very nice. I would have liked to get alittle discount on the hotel for all our trouble. But did'nt get a thing... Will never STAY there again !! Bad, bad, experience........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bd007
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jul 9, 2012

Stinks

Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Also, no elevator to the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Pitt
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 22, 2012

Loud beyond loud

Our air conditioner had two speeds.....loud and then louder. It shifted every minute all night long from loud to louder. If we had had just loud, you could have gotten used to it. But it kept shifting. Got about one hour total sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tiggerjh
Business
Ohio
Jul 29, 2013

Not a 3 star as advertised

This hotel has not been updated, very few items for use in room. Could hear noises all night, pillows were terrible. Had to fold up a blanket to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
May 18, 2011

backwoods operation

No complaints about [...], but the hotel and service would have to improve by half to qualify as 2nd rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Once a year vacationer
Business
Ohio
Jun 23, 2009

Dissappointing

Directions given using hotel address were not correct and receptionist just laughed about it. If they knew online addressing is not correct they should tell people about it. Pool was closed and not mentioned on website for hotel, hotel was not secure, exterior door security key pad was not working. Stairs in hallway were in need or repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luansu
Business
Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Would not recommend

Good things: Lady at the front desk was very nice! Bed was comfortable. Bad things: Looked like it has not been updated since the seventies. Floors were not clean. Shower/tub had mold and fixtures were dirty. Shower head full of deposits and sprayed erratically. Bed linens were old, stained, and had rips/tears. Furniture was old old old, broken, bruised, and battered. Looks like they've been painting and painters left drips on floor and bathroom door had over spray at the bottom. Doors allowed every little noise in and we had a barking dog in the next room most of the evening. Liked the noon check-out but breakfast only 6am-9am. We missed breakfast but didn't mind, given the lack of cleanliness in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady Looking 4 Leisure
Business
Baltimore County
Jan 14, 2013

Not Impressed

Upon entry into my room, I saw a BIG bug near the ceiling and I was afraid it would get on me on in my clothes if I did not kill it. That set the tone for the rest of my stay. The room looked very dilapidated with peeling paint and torn carpet with a very unkempt appearance. The toilet required 3 to 4 tries to flush which was abhorring and quite inconvenient. The wall in the shower had a gash in it that was the size of a man's fist and it was caulked looking very tacky. The shower pipe head was not stable and the bathroom floor looked nasty and the room needed vacuuming. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall. Even with15% off, I would not stay there again. Very negative experience. The 24-hour coffee was a great positive, but the hotel does not rate a 3-star. It was a nice view outside in the hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a quick and informal meal, several dining spots are relatively close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissyA
Business
Akron OH
Mar 20, 2013

OK

Basic cheap motel. Shabby, but fairly clean. Outside doors did not lock which was somewhat worrying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BLGC
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2013

Nothing special

My family and I were disappointed with our stay. We stopped overnight to break up a long drive. The room was run down looking and didn't seem very clean. Found several ants on the dressers and nightstand. Sheets felt somewhat sticky as if they hadn't been rinsed long enough in the laundry. My kids actually asked if they could sleep in the car. The one bright spot was breakfast in the morning, but we will not stay here again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top