$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

3 stars
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff,... See full review

  • Picky Ohio Mom
  • Jul 21, 2014
Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The... See full review

  • Sunshine Sylvia
  • Feb 5, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn! Both Martinsville Speedway and Bristol Speedway are a short drive from this Wytheville hotel which has convenient access to Interstates 77 and 81. From the Rock House Museum to the Wohlfahrt Dinner Theatre, there are many family-friendly attractions nearby. Head to Big Walker Lookout or Wolf Creek Indian Village for a real treat, or check out the shows at Marquee Cinemas. Foster Falls River Country is gorgeous, while the Fiddlers Convention is a beloved local event. Plenty of outdoor recreation options are available near this Wytheville hotel including Hungry Mother State Park. NASCAR fans delight at the local speedways and racetracks including the local Wythe Raceway. The Memorial Day Run for the Wall is a classic motorcycle event featuring a scenic drive along Blue Ridge Parkway. Those visiting area corporate offices and schools are minutes away whether its Virginia Tech or Pepsi Bottling Group. With Gatorade and Amcor Pet Packaging in the neighborhood, business travel has never been easier. Take advantage of the close proximity to Mid-Atlantic Manufacturing and Hydraulics as well as Radford University, both situated close to our Wytheville hotel. This pet-friendly Wytheville hotel has charming rooms with free Wi-Fi and mountain view rooms as an option. A delectable complimentary hot breakfast is dished up daily, the perfect start to a day of lounging at the outdoor pool or checking out the comprehensive exercise facility. Enjoy free parking and the pet park for four-legged guests. The perfect combination of southern hospitality and pillowtop beds is waiting for you at this Wytheville hotel. Make the most of your next vacation at a property where mixing pleasure with business is made easy. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn for affordable rates and comfortable rooms!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,TV37IN,HAIR,IRON,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCR,DESK,ERGONM,LNGCHR,37INCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hardee's
3.00 mile(s) from Hardee's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Thursday 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday from 5:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
Shoney's
2.00 mile(s) from Shoney's, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
3.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Saturday 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Long John Silvers
3.00 mile(s) from Long John Silvers, Fast Food, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Thursday 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday and Saturday from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
The Matterhorn Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from The Matterhorn Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, family dining
Wendy's
3.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 2 locations
Country Pride
1.00 mile(s) from Country Pride, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Located at TA Travel Center
Kimono Japanese Seafood &
1.00 mile(s) from Kimono Japanese Seafood &, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Seafood and Steakhouse
Waffle House
2.00 mile(s) from Waffle House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHampton06
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 21, 2012

Comfy, clean, & close!

We stayed here to visit some family in a nearby town and really enjoyed our stay! The rooms were very clean, breakfast offered plenty of food, staff was friendly, and the location was perfect. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Starbucks and a Walmart on the following exit off 81 south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Carolinas
Business
North Carolina
Jan 21, 2013

Great Place to Stay

I really enjoyed my two nights stay at this hotel and highly reccomend this place. The amenities really serve a great purpose for anyone travelling on buisness and the staff makes it even more enjoyable with their friendliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Traveling Lady
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 18, 2013

AWESOME!

This hotel was PERFECT!!! Very clean, nice pool, GREAT breakfast! I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I booked it 20 minutes before I got there and they had my reservation all ready when I got there. That hasn't always been the case for other hotels. I would totally stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Meems
Business
Sharon, PA
Sep 7, 2013

Perfect End to our Vacation

We stopped at Wytheville on our way home from Myrtle Beach. We were pleasantly surprised at the amenities in our room. The frig was great as we had some food we were bringing home with us and could keep it much colder than just being in a cooler. The bed and many pillows were very comfortable and the carpet was very cushy! The breakfast had a nice variety -eggs, sausage, cereals and juice. I especially liked the waffle maker that allowed you to make 4 small waffles instead of 1 big one. This will be our stop on the way home from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Sylvia
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 5, 2014

Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The only thing missing is an elevator, but stair climbing to the second level was not an impediment for us. Just know it could affect some guests. Will stay there again soon. Would reccomend this hotel to others! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to town and eating places, as well as attractions!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Ohio Mom
Business
Uniontown, OH
Jul 21, 2014

Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff, cleanliness of room and hotel. Breakfast was more and better than I expected. Rate value. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfinRoberto
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

Large comfy room

Large size rooms. Great pillows. Terrific breakfast options - biscuits n gravy - hot waffles etc. Only negative was that the refrigerator in our room stank to high heaven when opened. We kept it closed after that. The desk clerk was notified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rahoff3
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Excellent Overnight Stay During Travel

It was an excellent hotel to stay at during an overnight travel to DC. The staff was excellent in selecting a room that accomdated our needs for traveling with our pet dog, and the location of the hotel is perfect for ease of access to I-81 and I-77; along with a location that block highway traffic sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Better than basic morning breakfeast offered; staff very attentative to keeping area very clean and food well stocked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Associate
Business
Hamilon OH
Jan 18, 2012

Great overnight

Lovely location nestled in mountains but with very easy access to the historic town of Wytheville - charming in itself. Good choices for restaurants nearby and easy access to interstate. Even in mid winter the view was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob from Carolina
Business
Summerville, SC
May 9, 2012

GREAT FOR THE MONEY

It was a great short stay. The room was super clean and the bathroom was perfectly clean and had all that you need. I was impressed with the staff and friendliness. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top