$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

3 stars
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Good nights stay

First time we stayed here on our way home from the beach. Was very pleased with the staff,... See full review

  • Picky Ohio Mom
  • Jul 21, 2014
Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The... See full review

  • Sunshine Sylvia
  • Feb 5, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn! Both Martinsville Speedway and Bristol Speedway are a short drive from this Wytheville hotel which has convenient access to Interstates 77 and 81. From the Rock House Museum to the Wohlfahrt Dinner Theatre, there are many family-friendly attractions nearby. Head to Big Walker Lookout or Wolf Creek Indian Village for a real treat, or check out the shows at Marquee Cinemas. Foster Falls River Country is gorgeous, while the Fiddlers Convention is a beloved local event. Plenty of outdoor recreation options are available near this Wytheville hotel including Hungry Mother State Park. NASCAR fans delight at the local speedways and racetracks including the local Wythe Raceway. The Memorial Day Run for the Wall is a classic motorcycle event featuring a scenic drive along Blue Ridge Parkway. Those visiting area corporate offices and schools are minutes away whether its Virginia Tech or Pepsi Bottling Group. With Gatorade and Amcor Pet Packaging in the neighborhood, business travel has never been easier. Take advantage of the close proximity to Mid-Atlantic Manufacturing and Hydraulics as well as Radford University, both situated close to our Wytheville hotel. This pet-friendly Wytheville hotel has charming rooms with free Wi-Fi and mountain view rooms as an option. A delectable complimentary hot breakfast is dished up daily, the perfect start to a day of lounging at the outdoor pool or checking out the comprehensive exercise facility. Enjoy free parking and the pet park for four-legged guests. The perfect combination of southern hospitality and pillowtop beds is waiting for you at this Wytheville hotel. Make the most of your next vacation at a property where mixing pleasure with business is made easy. Reserve your stay at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn for affordable rates and comfortable rooms!

Hotel Map

36.9647 -81.0635
Area served
Marion, Radford, Mt. Airy, Martinsville, Roanoke, Blacksburg, Abington, Bluefield, Bristol
Nearby airports
(ROA), 68.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOK,RECLNR,TV25IN,IRON,COFMKR,DATAPHONE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,TV37IN,HAIR,IRON,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCR,DESK,ERGONM,LNGCHR,37INCH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Peking Chinese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Peking Chinese Restaurant, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bob Evans Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Bob Evans Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ocean Bay
2.00 mile(s) from Ocean Bay, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, seafood
Country Pride
1.00 mile(s) from Country Pride, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Located at TA Travel Center
Log House Restaurant
1.50 mile(s) from Log House Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Circa 1776 original log house to the area. Very good food.
Wendy's
3.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 2 locations
Waffle House
2.00 mile(s) from Waffle House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Turn One Restaurant and S
3.00 mile(s) from Turn One Restaurant and S, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Arby's
3.00 mile(s) from Arby's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday thru Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Shoney's
2.00 mile(s) from Shoney's, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qwerty2345
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 19, 2014

Good place for a night

We selected this hotel as a midpoint stop of our travel. It was a convenient place to stay after a long day of driving. The staff was friendly. This hotel is located further from the highway, so no noise at night. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. They offer hot breakfast consisting of scrambled egg patties, breakfast meat patties, waffles, pastries, and canned fruit salad. One thing that I missed - we came on a freezing cold night, and having hot water to make teas and hot chocolates would be really nice. Overall, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harhat
Business
Sudbury Ontario
Mar 19, 2014

Good restaurant nearby...walk.

Good location near highway and nice view of hills. I would put it at lower end of Best Western locations with respect to interior. Well worn and needed some upgrades. For example.....no functioning lock on one of the side entrances

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mutton Hollow Kid
Business
Belmont, OH 43718, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Nice for an overnight stay

We were on our way home from Florida and stayed here for one night. The beds were comfortable. The room had a microwave, a fridge, a safe and a nice TV. The room was clean and the bathroom was larger than most. I would rate it higher if it had an elevator. We had my elderly mother with us and the stairs were tough for her. I should have requested a ground floor room when I booked this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Sylvia
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 5, 2014

Family Fun Visit

We stayed here for the third time while visiting family nearby. A great stay for a great price. The only thing missing is an elevator, but stair climbing to the second level was not an impediment for us. Just know it could affect some guests. Will stay there again soon. Would reccomend this hotel to others! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to town and eating places, as well as attractions!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redbull 1
Business
North Texas
Nov 29, 2013

Just mediocre

nothing wrong with this hotel, but amenities, convenience, etc. were a little below avg. in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Over 50 and Well Traveled
Business
Algonac, MI
Nov 21, 2013

Good for a Stop Over

Staff was pleasant / efficient at check in. (3) Ladies 50+ traveling south & this was our 1/2 way stop over. Room was clean & sufficient (still getting used to the small pillows all hotels have switched to) but the hallways have seen better days. Received a 2 in Amenities because they do not have an elevator and nothing available on the 1st Floor which was difficult for me just having a total knee replacement a few months prior. Breakfast was good / hot / and best set up I've seen :o) Would definitely recommend and stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ah23
Business
ohio
Nov 13, 2013

Good for one night only but a little unconfortable

Bed and air conditioner were very noise. Besides that the room was clean and big. Did not like the coffee maker in the bathroom it is kind of gross. Breakfast was very good. More than expected. Nice staff but not enough people. Lady in the breakfast area worked extremenly hard to provide breakfast for so many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niaof7
Business
Ohio
Nov 2, 2013

dog friendly but worn

Because we have dogs, the room we were given was in a great location. We were just inside the door and close to the pet park. However the lock on the exterior door was broken which was a concern. On the down side, the room was worn. The coverings on the chairs had stains, the door to the hallway was very rough, and looked as if a dog had chewed on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill average traveler
Business
parkersburg,wv
Oct 7, 2013

not a three star

room is very small and needs a new makeover, hallways worn and in need of new carpet. breakfast was better than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TracyNZ
Business
NZ
Oct 7, 2013

Great stay

very clean, friendly staff... we arrived early and they were most accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top