$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
View map of 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Night out

Hotel was nice, staff was great. Price was little high for the room we got but no worries. Was not... See full review

  • Jeremy P.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Great location

Great hotel, great breakfast, close to Ikea and Potomac mills Mall. Could use some attention to... See full review

  • Patty 24
  • Aug 25, 2014
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian
Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Across the street from Sakura Japanese Steakhouse, Japanese
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Chili's
.5 mile(s) from Chili's
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jiggy's parents
Business
Alpharetta, Georgia
May 18, 2010

Rude manager and poor experience

Upon arrival advised clerk we were only staying 3 nights in lieu of 4 due to illness in family. No help from Mgt rudely giving no ground on last day cost. Beds were very low and soft- had "Jameson" tags on mattress. Two steel bars stuck out from under bed which were a danger to guests. One of two elevators out of service and with over 60 people in lobby waiting for working elevator, Mgr advised no access to stairs for security reasons, and ignored the discomfort of his customers with little emotion. Many of the staff reflected the manager's poor behavior in their dealings with us. It was a bad experience and we will not be staying in a Best Western again as a result.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2010

For the money, definitely not worth it!

After walking into the first room we both turned right around and walked out. It smelled so musty we couldn't stand it. They were happy to change our room but it was not much better but bearable. Both beds were totally sunken in, as was the first room, and the 3 pillows that were provided for each bed did not even seem standard size. Internet service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MBG1
Business
Northern Virginia
Aug 17, 2012

Extra space for a family visit

I used this local hotel as an extra bedroom for a large family visit. The external appearances were all positive and the cost was good and included a full free breakfast. The staff was OK for our check in (they did botch our double last name) but terrible for our check out. They wouldn't give me a paper bill saying that "since I booked it online the bill would come to my email". It has been 4 days now and I haven't received anything in my email! And our family member who stayed there said the beds were too firm and the room was in a noisy location by the elevator. I would NOT use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
puppies6
Business
california
Aug 16, 2012

mrs

i have stayed at this hotel 3 yrs in a row the last two sucked. first this time they required a 200.00 deposit so i wouldnt smoke i dont smoke it wasnt told too me untill i got there. this is the 2nd year the elevators dont work . last year i had too carry my suitcase 3flights this time i was stuck on 4th floor my room was on 7th so i had too walk up all they said was sorry. i Will never stay here again. old elevators they should be ashamed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vantastic
Business
Dale city, va
Oct 8, 2011

Weekend in purgatory

The service was awful and the clerk was disrespectful to my guest. The price of the hotel was cheaper than the price that orbits charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Potomac mills is across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail Winds
Business
Millsboro, DE
Apr 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Good Experience and will stay again. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. There were school children there on a trip; no problems with excessive noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Potomac Mills Mall near by

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimis
Business
chicago
Jun 3, 2013

Business

A lot of loud group of kids. They have a lot of kids DC tours stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the fast food places are a short walk

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Business
Columbus GA
Oct 6, 2013

Quick getaway

It's close to everything but the manager is rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food entertainment all walking distanc

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Aug 24, 2010

Very Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff!

Experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a shopping area next to the hotel, but it does not open until after 10 am.

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Oct 13, 2010

Nice place to stay at great price

Nice place to stay at a great price. Close to DC. Continental Breakfast was very nice. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to use as your base to see DC without having to pay the DC prices.

Back to menu Return to top