$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Great family getaway

The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast variety was good... See full review

  • 2244
  • Sep 23, 2013
Loved it

I would stay here again...the place just smelled so clean and fresh.. The food was great!! Loved... See full review

  • Froglover17
  • Aug 23, 2013
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities!

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6347 -77.2973
Area served
Alexandria, Lorton, Manassas, Richmond, Washington,, Quantico, Fairfax, Fredericksburg, Occoquan, Baltimore, Arlington, Springfield
Nearby airports
(DCA), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Bob Evans
.25 mile(s) from Bob Evans, breakfast, sandwiches
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken
Chili's
.5 mile(s) from Chili's
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jiggy's parents
Alpharetta, Georgia
May 18, 2010

Rude manager and poor experience

Upon arrival advised clerk we were only staying 3 nights in lieu of 4 due to illness in family. No help from Mgt rudely giving no ground on last day cost. Beds were very low and soft- had "Jameson" tags on mattress. Two steel bars stuck out from under bed which were a danger to guests. One of two elevators out of service and with over 60 people in lobby waiting for working elevator, Mgr advised no access to stairs for security reasons, and ignored the discomfort of his customers with little emotion. Many of the staff reflected the manager's poor behavior in their dealings with us. It was a bad experience and we will not be staying in a Best Western again as a result.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jiggy's parents
Alpharetta, Georgia
May 18, 2010

Rude manager and poor experience

Upon arrival advised clerk we were only staying 3 nights in lieu of 4 due to illness in family. No help from Mgt rudely giving no ground on last day cost. Beds were very low and soft- had "Jameson" tags on mattress. Two steel bars stuck out from under bed which were a danger to guests. One of two elevators out of service and with over 60 people in lobby waiting for working elevator, Mgr advised no access to stairs for security reasons, and ignored the discomfort of his customers with little emotion. Many of the staff reflected the manager's poor behavior in their dealings with us. It was a bad experience and we will not be staying in a Best Western again as a result.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2010

For the money, definitely not worth it!

After walking into the first room we both turned right around and walked out. It smelled so musty we couldn't stand it. They were happy to change our room but it was not much better but bearable. Both beds were totally sunken in, as was the first room, and the 3 pillows that were provided for each bed did not even seem standard size. Internet service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2010

For the money, definitely not worth it!

After walking into the first room we both turned right around and walked out. It smelled so musty we couldn't stand it. They were happy to change our room but it was not much better but bearable. Both beds were totally sunken in, as was the first room, and the 3 pillows that were provided for each bed did not even seem standard size. Internet service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
puppies6
california
Aug 16, 2012

mrs

i have stayed at this hotel 3 yrs in a row the last two sucked. first this time they required a 200.00 deposit so i wouldnt smoke i dont smoke it wasnt told too me untill i got there. this is the 2nd year the elevators dont work . last year i had too carry my suitcase 3flights this time i was stuck on 4th floor my room was on 7th so i had too walk up all they said was sorry. i Will never stay here again. old elevators they should be ashamed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MBG1
Northern Virginia
Aug 17, 2012

Extra space for a family visit

I used this local hotel as an extra bedroom for a large family visit. The external appearances were all positive and the cost was good and included a full free breakfast. The staff was OK for our check in (they did botch our double last name) but terrible for our check out. They wouldn't give me a paper bill saying that "since I booked it online the bill would come to my email". It has been 4 days now and I haven't received anything in my email! And our family member who stayed there said the beds were too firm and the room was in a noisy location by the elevator. I would NOT use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vantastic
Business
Dale city, va
Oct 8, 2011

Weekend in purgatory

The service was awful and the clerk was disrespectful to my guest. The price of the hotel was cheaper than the price that orbits charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Potomac mills is across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vantastic
Business
Dale city, va
Oct 8, 2011

Weekend in purgatory

The service was awful and the clerk was disrespectful to my guest. The price of the hotel was cheaper than the price that orbits charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Potomac mills is across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Columbus GA
Oct 6, 2013

Quick getaway

It's close to everything but the manager is rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food entertainment all walking distanc

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Apr 13, 2010

potomac mills best western

Visited family in area convienent to shopping and resturuants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top