$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
View map of 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty doctor
Family
central Illinois
Jul 30, 2012

mini vacation

The hotel was VERY well kept. There was a mis-communication between the online agent and this hotel regarding arrival date change and room upgrade. However, the night manager was very helpful in making corrections though at a considerable cost increase. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally well stocked and clean. Lots of seating too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom 2 4
Family
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Great Value

I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance parents
Family
Frederick, Maryland
May 21, 2012

Pleasant Stay in Woodbridge

The staff is very courteous. The rooms are clean, along with comfortable beds. The free breakfast buffet just makes the stay top notch. The only thing I had wish they had was a flat screen television. But that is a minor quip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuel man
Family
Kittanning, Pa
May 8, 2012

Our stay

Over all it was very nice. I was very pleased with the room and the service. My wife was not pleased with the overpowering air freshener or cleaner smell that fill the room. And she thought the linens felt damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gogo okinawan
Family
LA
Apr 26, 2012

clean

very clean, really comfortable stay. If I get a cahnce to go back that area, I definitely stay the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rower mom
Family
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

potomac mills

Great value, clean, perfect location for shoppers and rowing families who attend regattas at Sandy Run. Big breakfast to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
11K46
Family
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Satisfied

I have two admittedly small complaints. I like a firm bed, but this bed was firm beyond any thing I have ever experienced before, Oh wait, I have slept on a carpeted floor that was more firm. (2) Set up of the room. The tub and toilet are behind a door for privacy but the light switch is outside the door (so the door has to be open(ed) while the light is switched on), no mirror, no sink in bathroom. For us, traveling with children, it is nice to get up and get ready without disturbing the others. In this setup, that was near impossible. The rooms were very clean. The full breakfast was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vantastic
Business
Dale city, va
Oct 8, 2011

Weekend in purgatory

The service was awful and the clerk was disrespectful to my guest. The price of the hotel was cheaper than the price that orbits charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Potomac mills is across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
ashburn, va
Feb 22, 2011

Great Deal on Potomac Mills "base camp"

Awesome! Very comfy beds. AMAZING continental breakfast. Really nice hotel for a bargain!!! Only SLIGHT drawback was no refrigerator/microwave and no HBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portsmouth, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Location is perfect for shopping at Potomac Mills and IKEA. Many dining options nearby. Enjoyed brunch at the CharBroil Grill that is within walking distance of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top