$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
View map of 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuel man
Business
Kittanning, Pa
May 8, 2012

Our stay

Over all it was very nice. I was very pleased with the room and the service. My wife was not pleased with the overpowering air freshener or cleaner smell that fill the room. And she thought the linens felt damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gogo okinawan
Business
LA
Apr 26, 2012

clean

very clean, really comfortable stay. If I get a cahnce to go back that area, I definitely stay the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rower mom
Business
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

potomac mills

Great value, clean, perfect location for shoppers and rowing families who attend regattas at Sandy Run. Big breakfast to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
11K46
Business
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Satisfied

I have two admittedly small complaints. I like a firm bed, but this bed was firm beyond any thing I have ever experienced before, Oh wait, I have slept on a carpeted floor that was more firm. (2) Set up of the room. The tub and toilet are behind a door for privacy but the light switch is outside the door (so the door has to be open(ed) while the light is switched on), no mirror, no sink in bathroom. For us, traveling with children, it is nice to get up and get ready without disturbing the others. In this setup, that was near impossible. The rooms were very clean. The full breakfast was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vantastic
Business
Dale city, va
Oct 8, 2011

Weekend in purgatory

The service was awful and the clerk was disrespectful to my guest. The price of the hotel was cheaper than the price that orbits charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Potomac mills is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ashburn, va
Feb 22, 2011

Great Deal on Potomac Mills "base camp"

Awesome! Very comfy beds. AMAZING continental breakfast. Really nice hotel for a bargain!!! Only SLIGHT drawback was no refrigerator/microwave and no HBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Location is perfect for shopping at Potomac Mills and IKEA. Many dining options nearby. Enjoyed brunch at the CharBroil Grill that is within walking distance of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent stay.

The Hotel Staff was very helpful and friendly. The Room was in very nice and the continetal breakfast was the best I have seen in a hotel so far. The only issue I had was that the cable tv had bad reception. The maintenance man came up several times to look at it but could not fix it and since I was'nt there most of the time to watch did not make much of a fuss. Special thanks to Shandra and the rest of the ladies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Oct 13, 2010

Nice place to stay at great price

Nice place to stay at a great price. Close to DC. Continental Breakfast was very nice. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to use as your base to see DC without having to pay the DC prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 29, 2010

Great close to mall

Very Good and convinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top