$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Great family getaway

The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast variety was good... See full review

  • 2244
  • Sep 23, 2013
Loved it

I would stay here again...the place just smelled so clean and fresh.. The food was great!! Loved... See full review

  • Froglover17
  • Aug 23, 2013
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities!

Hotel Map

38.6347 -77.2973
Area served
Alexandria, Lorton, Manassas, Richmond, Washington,, Quantico, Fairfax, Fredericksburg, Occoquan, Baltimore, Arlington, Springfield
Nearby airports
(DCA), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Bob Evans
.25 mile(s) from Bob Evans, breakfast, sandwiches
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken
Chili's
.5 mile(s) from Chili's
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

very friendly

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. GREAT ACCOMADATIONS AND THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE. EVERYTHING WAS 5 MINUTES APART. MY NEXT TRAVEL TO VIRGINIA , I WILL STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

very friendly

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. GREAT ACCOMADATIONS AND THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE. EVERYTHING WAS 5 MINUTES APART. MY NEXT TRAVEL TO VIRGINIA , I WILL STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherie Berry
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Apr 18, 2013

Affordable Comfortable Accomodations

The staff was very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have preferred an additional blanket available in the room instead of having to request through the front desk. The breakfast was outstanding! The hotel is conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Potomac Mills Outlet Mall has a nice selection of up-scale stores.

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Oct 21, 2009

Great For the price

Great Location, My first room had a bad bed , then I switched to another one , was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Oct 21, 2009

Great For the price

Great Location, My first room had a bad bed , then I switched to another one , was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Great staff, but the property needs an overhaul

The front desk and breakfast room staff at this hotel are warm and helpful. The rooms need a bit of a lift. The sheets are thin and the beds are slightly saggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carbassa's Italian Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCSAFE
Business
Woodbridge VA
Oct 26, 2012

Great for business

The hotel was great, breakfast was excellent good selection. Rooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Great staff, but the property needs an overhaul

The front desk and breakfast room staff at this hotel are warm and helpful. The rooms need a bit of a lift. The sheets are thin and the beds are slightly saggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carbassa's Italian Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimis
Business
chicago
Jun 3, 2013

Business

A lot of loud group of kids. They have a lot of kids DC tours stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the fast food places are a short walk

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vantastic
Business
Dale city, va
Oct 8, 2011

Weekend in purgatory

The service was awful and the clerk was disrespectful to my guest. The price of the hotel was cheaper than the price that orbits charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Potomac mills is across the street

Back to menu Return to top