$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Great family getaway

The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast variety was good... See full review

  • 2244
  • Sep 23, 2013
Loved it

I would stay here again...the place just smelled so clean and fresh.. The food was great!! Loved... See full review

  • Froglover17
  • Aug 23, 2013
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Bob Evans
.25 mile(s) from Bob Evans, breakfast, sandwiches
Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Across the street from Sakura Japanese Steakhouse, Japanese
Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian
Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 29, 2010

Great close to mall

Very Good and convinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 1, 2010

I was Pleasantly Surprised

This was my first time staying at a Best Western Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and very professional. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Oct 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend getaway of relaxation and shopping at Potomac Mills. The Best Western Hotel is located just minutes from Potomac Mills Mall and Ikea. [...] The staff at the Best Western was very friendly and was able to recommend some great local restaurants. The complementary breakfast was also a nice feature. The waffles were delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
printgood
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 29, 2010

Friendly service, great room & breakfast

We stayed here the night before the 8/28 Restoring Honor rally in Washington DC. The hotel was nearly full. Obviously the staff were well prepared to handle the large group. Friendly service at the front desk. The rooms were very clean. From inside the room it was quiet, however, in the hallways you could hear people talking in their rooms. The free breakfast was excellent. Everything was fresh and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanuet,NY
May 3, 2010

Great Hotel

The staff was very nice. The breakfast they provided was much nicer than expected.I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay for the breakfast. It is not just muffins and danish like so many continental breakfasts are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
May 3, 2010

Great Deal!

I was very pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was. The staff was all very friendly, and I felt completely safe traveling there alone. The location was ideal. It was just down the street from IKEA and Potomac Mills, but the area directly around the hotel was very calm and quiet. It was an excellent deal for the price! I don't usually think of Best Westerns as being very nice places to stay, but at least in this case, I was proven wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA and Potomac Mills are wonderful places to shop and eat! Make sure you take good walking shoes because both places are huge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel for the price

We were on a Girl's weekend shopping at Potomac Mills. Very Convenient! Busy place though. Between AAU team families and Quantico recruits, the hotel had to open another room for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the main desk at Potomac Mills and get the coupon booklet. We saved hundreds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Great staff, but the property needs an overhaul

The front desk and breakfast room staff at this hotel are warm and helpful. The rooms need a bit of a lift. The sheets are thin and the beds are slightly saggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carbassa's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowhuncher12
Business
PA
Jun 26, 2010

Decent place to stay

We stayed the night before taking the Auto-train. It is convenient to Potamac Mills Mall - we walked across the street to OutBack. The staff was helpful - eager to help. The only bad thing was the traffic around Washington and they had no control over it. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OutBack and local Mexican restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Location is perfect for shopping at Potomac Mills and IKEA. Many dining options nearby. Enjoyed brunch at the CharBroil Grill that is within walking distance of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top