$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Great family getaway

The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast variety was good... See full review

  • 2244
  • Sep 23, 2013
Loved it

I would stay here again...the place just smelled so clean and fresh.. The food was great!! Loved... See full review

  • Froglover17
  • Aug 23, 2013
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities!

Hotel Map

38.6347 -77.2973
Area served
Alexandria, Lorton, Manassas, Richmond, Washington,, Quantico, Fairfax, Fredericksburg, Occoquan, Baltimore, Arlington, Springfield
Nearby airports
(DCA), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Bob Evans
.25 mile(s) from Bob Evans, breakfast, sandwiches
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken
Chili's
.5 mile(s) from Chili's
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Great staff, but the property needs an overhaul

The front desk and breakfast room staff at this hotel are warm and helpful. The rooms need a bit of a lift. The sheets are thin and the beds are slightly saggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carbassa's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach
May 3, 2010

Great Deal!

I was very pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was. The staff was all very friendly, and I felt completely safe traveling there alone. The location was ideal. It was just down the street from IKEA and Potomac Mills, but the area directly around the hotel was very calm and quiet. It was an excellent deal for the price! I don't usually think of Best Westerns as being very nice places to stay, but at least in this case, I was proven wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA and Potomac Mills are wonderful places to shop and eat! Make sure you take good walking shoes because both places are huge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In town for a wedding.
Utica, MI
Aug 15, 2012

Friendly and Competent

From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and competent. I was remembered from one day to the next, and when they said "I'll take care of it" they really did! Next time in town, I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ashburn, va
Feb 22, 2011

Great Deal on Potomac Mills "base camp"

Awesome! Very comfy beds. AMAZING continental breakfast. Really nice hotel for a bargain!!! Only SLIGHT drawback was no refrigerator/microwave and no HBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCSAFE
Business
Woodbridge VA
Oct 26, 2012

Great for business

The hotel was great, breakfast was excellent good selection. Rooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Oct 21, 2009

Great For the price

Great Location, My first room had a bad bed , then I switched to another one , was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbird Paul
Florida
Oct 7, 2013

nice place

Convenient to family function, which was purpose of my visit to the area, as well as being on my way to Naples, FL for the winter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rower mom
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

potomac mills

Great value, clean, perfect location for shoppers and rowing families who attend regattas at Sandy Run. Big breakfast to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Duke
Dallas, TX
Jun 20, 2014

Nice Place.

Great breakfast. Excellent staff. Quiet rooms and hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom 2 4
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Great Value

I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search