$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Great family getaway

The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast variety was good... See full review

  • 2244
  • Sep 23, 2013
Loved it

I would stay here again...the place just smelled so clean and fresh.. The food was great!! Loved... See full review

  • Froglover17
  • Aug 23, 2013
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Bob Evans
.25 mile(s) from Bob Evans, breakfast, sandwiches
Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Across the street from Sakura Japanese Steakhouse, Japanese
Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian
Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuel man
Business
Kittanning, Pa
May 8, 2012

Our stay

Over all it was very nice. I was very pleased with the room and the service. My wife was not pleased with the overpowering air freshener or cleaner smell that fill the room. And she thought the linens felt damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance parents
Business
Frederick, Maryland
May 21, 2012

Pleasant Stay in Woodbridge

The staff is very courteous. The rooms are clean, along with comfortable beds. The free breakfast buffet just makes the stay top notch. The only thing I had wish they had was a flat screen television. But that is a minor quip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom 2 4
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Great Value

I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty doctor
Business
central Illinois
Jul 30, 2012

mini vacation

The hotel was VERY well kept. There was a mis-communication between the online agent and this hotel regarding arrival date change and room upgrade. However, the night manager was very helpful in making corrections though at a considerable cost increase. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally well stocked and clean. Lots of seating too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In town for a wedding.
Business
Utica, MI
Aug 15, 2012

Friendly and Competent

From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and competent. I was remembered from one day to the next, and when they said "I'll take care of it" they really did! Next time in town, I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCSAFE
Business
Woodbridge VA
Oct 26, 2012

Great for business

The hotel was great, breakfast was excellent good selection. Rooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Gatherers
Business
Upstate New York
Oct 29, 2012

Great stay

The breakfast was an unexpected treat. The room was very nice/clean. The staff was very cordial. Rates were comparable. I read the other reviews and that is why we selected your hotel. Will stay at Best Western Potomac Mills again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri Always on the go
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Mar 25, 2013

Great place to stay

Hotel was very clean, great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Would definately go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Winds
Business
Millsboro, DE
May 26, 2013

Simms weekend getaway

Good place for a weekend escape. hotel was clean and staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbird Paul
Business
Florida
Oct 7, 2013

nice place

Convenient to family function, which was purpose of my visit to the area, as well as being on my way to Naples, FL for the winter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top