$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
View map of 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Awsome family and friends trip

We are a group of eight family members and friends and spent one day and one night in Washington... See full review

  • Jrhuey L.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Awsome family trip

We are a group of eight family members and friends and spent one day and one night in Washington... See full review

  • Jrhuey L.
  • Jul 29, 2015
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

★★
$52
2.5 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$94
2.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$89
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$75
4.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$81
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$59
2.9 / 5 25 reviews

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian
Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Across the street from Sakura Japanese Steakhouse, Japanese
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Chili's
.5 mile(s) from Chili's
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Family
Columbus GA
Oct 6, 2013

Quick getaway

It's close to everything but the manager is rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food entertainment all walking distanc

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Froglover17
Family
Northeast PA
Aug 23, 2013

Loved it

I would stay here again...the place just smelled so clean and fresh.. The food was great!! Loved it!! Everything was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail Winds
Family
Millsboro, DE
Apr 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Good Experience and will stay again. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. There were school children there on a trip; no problems with excessive noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Potomac Mills Mall near by

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MBG1
Family
Northern Virginia
Aug 17, 2012

Extra space for a family visit

I used this local hotel as an extra bedroom for a large family visit. The external appearances were all positive and the cost was good and included a full free breakfast. The staff was OK for our check in (they did botch our double last name) but terrible for our check out. They wouldn't give me a paper bill saying that "since I booked it online the bill would come to my email". It has been 4 days now and I haven't received anything in my email! And our family member who stayed there said the beds were too firm and the room was in a noisy location by the elevator. I would NOT use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In town for a wedding.
Family
Utica, MI
Aug 15, 2012

Friendly and Competent

From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and competent. I was remembered from one day to the next, and when they said "I'll take care of it" they really did! Next time in town, I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty doctor
Family
central Illinois
Jul 30, 2012

mini vacation

The hotel was VERY well kept. There was a mis-communication between the online agent and this hotel regarding arrival date change and room upgrade. However, the night manager was very helpful in making corrections though at a considerable cost increase. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally well stocked and clean. Lots of seating too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom 2 4
Family
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Great Value

I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance parents
Family
Frederick, Maryland
May 21, 2012

Pleasant Stay in Woodbridge

The staff is very courteous. The rooms are clean, along with comfortable beds. The free breakfast buffet just makes the stay top notch. The only thing I had wish they had was a flat screen television. But that is a minor quip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuel man
Family
Kittanning, Pa
May 8, 2012

Our stay

Over all it was very nice. I was very pleased with the room and the service. My wife was not pleased with the overpowering air freshener or cleaner smell that fill the room. And she thought the linens felt damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gogo okinawan
Family
LA
Apr 26, 2012

clean

very clean, really comfortable stay. If I get a cahnce to go back that area, I definitely stay the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top