$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

3 stars
View map of 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Awsome family and friends trip

We are a group of eight family members and friends and spent one day and one night in Washington... See full review

  • Jrhuey L.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Awsome family trip

We are a group of eight family members and friends and spent one day and one night in Washington... See full review

  • Jrhuey L.
  • Jul 29, 2015
The Quantico Marine Base is a short drive from our Woodbridge hotel, and loved ones of our service men and women consider us their home away from home. Whether you're traveling to visit family, on business or simply to explore the nation's capital, a great location and value are important. Our Woodbridge hotel is a short drive from the best attractions in the region, like Potomac Mills Outlets, local restaurants, and the Center for the Arts at the Candy Factory. The Woodbridge National Harbor is another must-see attraction when visiting the Washington DC area. When guests stay at our Woodbridge hotel, they can take advantage of a prime location that's close to everything. With an outdoor pool and easy accessibility to DC attractions, we have everything guests need for a fantastic trip. From Hylton Memorial Chapel to the Virginia National Museum, it's easy to spend days exploring the region and never running out of things to do or see. We offer easy access to Quantico Marine Base and Fort Belvoir. The Potomac Hospital is also close to our Woodbridge hotel, making it easy for guests who are visiting loved ones at the hospital to quickly go to and from our hotel. Many business travelers come to our region, and we've designed our Woodbridge hotel to fit the needs of those who are here for work. With spacious and quiet rooms, it's easy to mix in a little sightseeing with business. Some of our frequent travelers include employees of General Dynamics, Fort Belvoir, the FBI Academy and of course the local bases. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access are standard for all guests. Indulge in a daily buffet of hot waffles, a selection of cereals and yogurt, sweet flaky pastries, breakfast breads and fresh fruits. Delicious 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, where location and service are top priorities! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills also booked these hotels.

★★
$52
2.5 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$94
2.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$89
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$75
4.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$81
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$59
2.9 / 5 25 reviews

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BZPLS,NO SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,37HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,42HDLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,PLASMA TV,MINIBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICP,EXEC FLOOR,IPOD DOCK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSRM,EXECFL,IPOD,MICRFG,SITTNG SOF,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,EXECUTIVE FLOOR,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Macaroni Grill
3 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, Italian
Silver Diner
.5 mile(s) from Silver Diner, American, breakfast
Wendy's
.25 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food
Lonestar Steakhouse
Adjacent to Lonestar Steakhouse, steaks
Olive Garden
.5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian
Old Country Buffet
1.5 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet
Sakura Japanese Steakhouse
Across the street from Sakura Japanese Steakhouse, Japanese
McDonald's
.5 mile(s) from McDonald's
Chili's
.5 mile(s) from Chili's
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, steaks and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calendar
Couples
Woodbridge, VA
Sep 28, 2012

We were very pleased with the decor, comfort and cleanliness of our room. Staff were very helpful

Everything was very clean, great decor and very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was in an attractive environment and was quite good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants very close. A very large, excellent mall was a short distance away

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherie Berry
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Apr 18, 2013

Affordable Comfortable Accomodations

The staff was very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have preferred an additional blanket available in the room instead of having to request through the front desk. The breakfast was outstanding! The hotel is conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Potomac Mills Outlet Mall has a nice selection of up-scale stores.

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Froglover17
Family
Northeast PA
Aug 23, 2013

Loved it

I would stay here again...the place just smelled so clean and fresh.. The food was great!! Loved it!! Everything was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2244
Couples
Potomac Mills, VA
Sep 23, 2013

Great family getaway

The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast variety was good and plentiful. The location was very good. Strip malls were close and had a lot of variety. I will definitely stay here again. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent stay.

The Hotel Staff was very helpful and friendly. The Room was in very nice and the continetal breakfast was the best I have seen in a hotel so far. The only issue I had was that the cable tv had bad reception. The maintenance man came up several times to look at it but could not fix it and since I was'nt there most of the time to watch did not make much of a fuss. Special thanks to Shandra and the rest of the ladies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

very friendly

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. GREAT ACCOMADATIONS AND THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE. EVERYTHING WAS 5 MINUTES APART. MY NEXT TRAVEL TO VIRGINIA , I WILL STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Varysburg, NY
Nov 3, 2008

quiet and clean

the room was comfortable. Staff friendly and location perfect. Breakfast was nice, more adequate than other continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from outback restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrhuey L.
Friends
Windham
Jul 29, 2015

Awsome family and friends trip

We are a group of eight family members and friends and spent one day and one night in Washington D.C. Best Western Potoma Mills is close to Washington D.C. but with a very reasonable price and pleasant driving distance. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The greatest thing is that the hotel offers rich, free and good breakfast. Highly recommend! Definately will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrhuey L.
Friends
Windham
Jul 29, 2015

Awsome family trip

We are a group of eight family members and friends and spent one day and one night in Washington D.C. Best Western Potoma Mills is close to Washington D.C. but with a very reasonable price and pleasant driving distance. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The greatest thing is that the hotel offers rich, free and good breakfast. Highly recommend! Definately will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
11K46
Family
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Satisfied

I have two admittedly small complaints. I like a firm bed, but this bed was firm beyond any thing I have ever experienced before, Oh wait, I have slept on a carpeted floor that was more firm. (2) Set up of the room. The tub and toilet are behind a door for privacy but the light switch is outside the door (so the door has to be open(ed) while the light is switched on), no mirror, no sink in bathroom. For us, traveling with children, it is nice to get up and get ready without disturbing the others. In this setup, that was near impossible. The rooms were very clean. The full breakfast was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top