$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Aloft Winchester

3 stars
1055 Millwood Pike, 1055 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Best Hotel Stay

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about... See full review

  • BethD
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great Value for Pet Owners

My first time at Aloft but I will definitely book there whenever possible. It is new and modern in... See full review

  • picklepie
  • Jun 22, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits you in our valley. Situated at Shenandoah University, we are minutes away from Rubbermaid Commercial Products, Old Town Walking Mall, and Apple Blossom Shopping Center. Winchester Medical Center is also easily accessible. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Winchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Winchester Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Winchester

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndWellBeForever
Business
Spotaylvania, Va
Nov 14, 2014

Very Modern Style Hotel : This Hotel Made My Vacation.

The hotel is very eye catching and we were very excited showing up at it. It is a very modern style architecture, but very cool. Complete with the XYZ Lounge in the lobby, free pool table, wii console in lobby, and slightly heated indoor pool. The only two main things that could have made this hotel better would have been a Jacuzzi and some kind of free breakfast atleast for that price. During our stay we kept waiting to be abducted by aliens; the rooms are very modern and cool. We had fun exploring the room and figuring everything out. Our hotel room had several different kinds of soup in it. The blue soap that was kept next to the bathroom was amazing! It felt good, it made you feel clean, you could feel the solid soap sceubbing and cleaning your hands as you washed them. I would have loved to see this soap also in the shower, that would have been a wonderful experience. The shampoo/ conditioner in the shower along with the soap in there was okay. It was a great stay; Thanks Aloft for making our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
subhakam
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Good stay - but for $100 expecting better

Stayed over last weekend here. Overall this is a very good location plus amenities wise pretty good. Room - loved it. Staff was ok. The concept of aloft is very appealing to me. The only draw back were the thin walls - could hear neighbors very clearly and the low water pressure at the shower. Otherwise very good. But a bit too expensive for $100 a might for a place on the outskirts of old town Winchester (it is 5 miles or so) definitely recommend albeit with a lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town really decent dinning places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethD
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jul 9, 2014

Best Hotel Stay

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about the hotel was explained to me. I was asked what floor I preferred and the view I desired. I had a beautiful view of the mountains from the top floor. The room was comfortable and very, very clean. I liked that I could plug and play my iPhone, laptop, or even a gaming system. In the lobby, you find a quaint little bar, a pool table, computers, and a gaming system. Down the hall is an indoor pool and fitness room. If you have questions about the area, there is a touch screen computer that will guide you to what you are looking for. This was one of the best stays that I have ever had at a hotel. The price was just right for area. I will definitely stay there again when I want to get away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caponaro
Business
Brentwood tn
Jul 4, 2014

Great Location

This is our second stay at this hotel. We love the "loft" modern look and feel of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant across the street was great...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
picklepie
Business
Frederick MD
Jun 22, 2014

Great Value for Pet Owners

My first time at Aloft but I will definitely book there whenever possible. It is new and modern in a spare, boutique hotel style. The toiletries were upscale and the towels large and soft. Very soft bedding. They will give you a cable so you can watch tv on the large flatscreen from your laptop. Free wifi with a strong signal. Pets stay at no extra cost. The room decor is sort of industrial/funky which I liked, surprising since I tend to be a traditional gal. The location is outside of downtown, near the other major brand hotels and right off I 86. It is a short 5 minute ride to downtown. With the discount you get a 3 star hotel for a 2 star price. I was very satisfied! No free breakfast but free-trade coffee and tea are always available in lobby. There is a bar in the lobby with a pool table and live entertainment. A fun, relaxed atmosphere all around, and Winchester is a great city to spend a weekend in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do in Winchester. It is full of dining, boutiques and galleries, and has many historical attractions. Nestled in the mountains, it is a beautiful city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steel3rzchick
Business
Manassas, VA
May 27, 2014

Aloft Winchester

For the price, location, and service, it can't be beat. The staff was helpful and friendly, however, it wasn't the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lunaroja
Business
Winchester
Apr 28, 2014

traveling to an Archeologist

hallways not very clean.the value was high for the hotel, not bresfask included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron and family
Business
Virginia
Mar 3, 2014

Great stay

The only thing I would want you all to know is this hotel does not have free breakfast. The website that we went to stated that it did and once we booked we saw that it said breakfast not included. We have 2 boys so that was a factor we were wanting in a hotel, however they do have a great breakfast bar made to order! Over all it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy from Upstate NY
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 25, 2014

Reliably Good Stay

I stayed at an Aloft in Philadelphia and had a good experience, so I booked this one for a business trip to Winchester area. The rooms are small but make an efficient use of space. Very clean, bed comfortable. Staff/service excellent. They have what looks like a nice pool and gym; didn't have time to use them. If you can do without room service meals and plush interior, I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myself and I
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 5, 2013

So-so!

The room was smelly; had to turn on the heat to get rid of the smell. Light came through the edges of the curtains in the early morning. Also, truck noise came in at the same time. I was on the 5th floor. The one storey hotels around me looked like they would not have noise and light problems. I traveled on Thanksgiving Day; the desk person did not know which restaurants around the hotel were open. I would recommend this hotel only because it is a no-smoking location. This makes it worth accepting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chinese Grill and Buffet down and across the street. Excellent place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top