$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft Winchester

3 stars
1055 Millwood Pike, 1055 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Best Hotel Stay

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about... See full review

  • BethD
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great Value for Pet Owners

My first time at Aloft but I will definitely book there whenever possible. It is new and modern in... See full review

  • picklepie
  • Jun 22, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits you in our valley. Situated at Shenandoah University, we are minutes away from Rubbermaid Commercial Products, Old Town Walking Mall, and Apple Blossom Shopping Center. Winchester Medical Center is also easily accessible. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Winchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Winchester Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Winchester

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caligirl63
Business
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

Love this modern motel. We stay at ALOFT every chance we get. Hotel is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Gentry
Business
Virginia
Sep 16, 2013

Super nice and clean!

A great place to stay right next to interstate. Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethD
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jul 9, 2014

Best Hotel Stay

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about the hotel was explained to me. I was asked what floor I preferred and the view I desired. I had a beautiful view of the mountains from the top floor. The room was comfortable and very, very clean. I liked that I could plug and play my iPhone, laptop, or even a gaming system. In the lobby, you find a quaint little bar, a pool table, computers, and a gaming system. Down the hall is an indoor pool and fitness room. If you have questions about the area, there is a touch screen computer that will guide you to what you are looking for. This was one of the best stays that I have ever had at a hotel. The price was just right for area. I will definitely stay there again when I want to get away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tstatton
Business
Hagerstown, MD, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Short Weekend Vacation

We first stayed at the Aloft in Charlotte, Va and we liked the modern decor and the European feel so much that we booked a 2 night visit in Winchester, Va. The staff was very friendly and we had drinks at the bar, which we rarely do. The rooms are very comfortable and the emphasis seems to be very "green" oriented. The bowl sink was somewhat small and crowded. The location is a little tight just off Route 50. The indoor pool and exercise room were great. We definitely enjoyed ourselves and the rate was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had drinks and salad at at the V2 Piano Bar on the pedestrian mall, which was very comfortable and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piper Hawk
Business
Ontario
Apr 15, 2013

Nice facility but some problems

Air conditioner is directed at left side of the bed. Without a baffle to direct the airflow upward, it was quite uncomfortable. Rock band in the lounge in the evening could be heard on the 5th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caponaro
Business
Brentwood tn
Sep 15, 2013

Very modern

Liked the modern design and furnishings. Very comfortable and close to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caponaro
Business
Brentwood tn
Jul 4, 2014

Great Location

This is our second stay at this hotel. We love the "loft" modern look and feel of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant across the street was great...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley Fire Fighter
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 15, 2013

Trendy, Suprising and Cozy

My stay at Aloft in Winchester Virginia was amazing. I knew from the outside of the hotel that I was gonna be in for a Suprising treat and I was. Everything about th hotel was trendy and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top