$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Aloft Winchester

3 stars
View map of 1055 Millwood Pike, 1055 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
very accomodating

The hotel staff was very helpful. I needed to eat early and have a late check out due to running a... See full review

  • 12gary
  • Aug 17, 2015
Clean 1 night stay

Hotel was nice and clean. The room was spacious. The shower is somewhat weird...there was a fogged... See full review

  • James
  • Apr 7, 2015
An easy breezy adventure awaits you in our valley. Situated at Shenandoah University, we are minutes away from Rubbermaid Commercial Products, Old Town Walking Mall, and Apple Blossom Shopping Center. Winchester Medical Center is also easily accessible. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Winchester also booked these hotels.

★★★
$88
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$77
4.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.4 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$50
2.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$43
3.5 / 5 100 reviews

Aloft Winchester Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Winchester

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caligirl63
Couples
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

Love this modern motel. We stay at ALOFT every chance we get. Hotel is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel searcher
Family
Church Hill, TN
Apr 2, 2013

Easter family trip

The hotel was awesome ,,,, much better than I would have thought for the price ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Gentry
Couples
Virginia
Sep 16, 2013

Super nice and clean!

A great place to stay right next to interstate. Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZachD
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 11, 2013

Couldn't ask for more

Had everything I needed and made my stay very easy and comfortable! Especially having just stayed in downtown DC, this place was like a palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
picklepie
Single
Frederick MD
Jun 22, 2014

Great Value for Pet Owners

My first time at Aloft but I will definitely book there whenever possible. It is new and modern in a spare, boutique hotel style. The toiletries were upscale and the towels large and soft. Very soft bedding. They will give you a cable so you can watch tv on the large flatscreen from your laptop. Free wifi with a strong signal. Pets stay at no extra cost. The room decor is sort of industrial/funky which I liked, surprising since I tend to be a traditional gal. The location is outside of downtown, near the other major brand hotels and right off I 86. It is a short 5 minute ride to downtown. With the discount you get a 3 star hotel for a 2 star price. I was very satisfied! No free breakfast but free-trade coffee and tea are always available in lobby. There is a bar in the lobby with a pool table and live entertainment. A fun, relaxed atmosphere all around, and Winchester is a great city to spend a weekend in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do in Winchester. It is full of dining, boutiques and galleries, and has many historical attractions. Nestled in the mountains, it is a beautiful city.

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethD
Couples
Arlington, Virginia
Jul 9, 2014

Best Hotel Stay

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about the hotel was explained to me. I was asked what floor I preferred and the view I desired. I had a beautiful view of the mountains from the top floor. The room was comfortable and very, very clean. I liked that I could plug and play my iPhone, laptop, or even a gaming system. In the lobby, you find a quaint little bar, a pool table, computers, and a gaming system. Down the hall is an indoor pool and fitness room. If you have questions about the area, there is a touch screen computer that will guide you to what you are looking for. This was one of the best stays that I have ever had at a hotel. The price was just right for area. I will definitely stay there again when I want to get away from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James
Couples
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Clean 1 night stay

Hotel was nice and clean. The room was spacious. The shower is somewhat weird...there was a fogged plastic window that you can somewhat see through from the room...so that could be akward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
12gary
Couples
willow street
Aug 17, 2015

very accomodating

The hotel staff was very helpful. I needed to eat early and have a late check out due to running a race that morning. The staff did everything to make it as easy as possible for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy from Upstate NY
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 25, 2014

Reliably Good Stay

I stayed at an Aloft in Philadelphia and had a good experience, so I booked this one for a business trip to Winchester area. The rooms are small but make an efficient use of space. Very clean, bed comfortable. Staff/service excellent. They have what looks like a nice pool and gym; didn't have time to use them. If you can do without room service meals and plush interior, I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron and family
Family
Virginia
Mar 3, 2014

Great stay

The only thing I would want you all to know is this hotel does not have free breakfast. The website that we went to stated that it did and once we booked we saw that it said breakfast not included. We have 2 boys so that was a factor we were wanting in a hotel, however they do have a great breakfast bar made to order! Over all it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top