$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft Winchester

3 stars
1055 Millwood Pike, 1055 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Best Hotel Stay

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about... See full review

  • BethD
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great Value for Pet Owners

My first time at Aloft but I will definitely book there whenever possible. It is new and modern in... See full review

  • picklepie
  • Jun 22, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits you in our valley. Situated at Shenandoah University, we are minutes away from Rubbermaid Commercial Products, Old Town Walking Mall, and Apple Blossom Shopping Center. Winchester Medical Center is also easily accessible. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Winchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Winchester Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Winchester

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
subhakam
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Good stay - but for $100 expecting better

Stayed over last weekend here. Overall this is a very good location plus amenities wise pretty good. Room - loved it. Staff was ok. The concept of aloft is very appealing to me. The only draw back were the thin walls - could hear neighbors very clearly and the low water pressure at the shower. Otherwise very good. But a bit too expensive for $100 a might for a place on the outskirts of old town Winchester (it is 5 miles or so) definitely recommend albeit with a lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town really decent dinning places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
picklepie
Business
Frederick MD
Jun 22, 2014

Great Value for Pet Owners

My first time at Aloft but I will definitely book there whenever possible. It is new and modern in a spare, boutique hotel style. The toiletries were upscale and the towels large and soft. Very soft bedding. They will give you a cable so you can watch tv on the large flatscreen from your laptop. Free wifi with a strong signal. Pets stay at no extra cost. The room decor is sort of industrial/funky which I liked, surprising since I tend to be a traditional gal. The location is outside of downtown, near the other major brand hotels and right off I 86. It is a short 5 minute ride to downtown. With the discount you get a 3 star hotel for a 2 star price. I was very satisfied! No free breakfast but free-trade coffee and tea are always available in lobby. There is a bar in the lobby with a pool table and live entertainment. A fun, relaxed atmosphere all around, and Winchester is a great city to spend a weekend in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do in Winchester. It is full of dining, boutiques and galleries, and has many historical attractions. Nestled in the mountains, it is a beautiful city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myself and I
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 5, 2013

So-so!

The room was smelly; had to turn on the heat to get rid of the smell. Light came through the edges of the curtains in the early morning. Also, truck noise came in at the same time. I was on the 5th floor. The one storey hotels around me looked like they would not have noise and light problems. I traveled on Thanksgiving Day; the desk person did not know which restaurants around the hotel were open. I would recommend this hotel only because it is a no-smoking location. This makes it worth accepting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chinese Grill and Buffet down and across the street. Excellent place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alissa11
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 13, 2013

Great one night stay

Stayed here for one night for an interview nearby. Hotel was right off of Rt 81 and in a convenient location. Gym had newer treadmills and was very nice. Hotel also had food on hand for a quick snack or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Hampton, NY/ Asheville, NC
Jan 2, 2011

Good value and great location

I travel the I-81 corridor several times a year to my house in Asheville, NC from eastern Long Island with my 2 dogs and have stayed at several other hotels off the highway but none compares to this one for price, quality and overall comfort. Last year I stopped in Harrisonburg Va and stayed at the Residence by Marriot and was charged $200 for the room and an additional $100 for the 2 small dogs. FOr $300 I could have stayed in a 5 star hotel in DC not some "motel" off the highway. I regularly stay at Starwood properties and so was thrilled when I saw that Aloft had opened in Winchester and it didn't let me down. The welcome by the front desk, after a long 8 hour drive was warm and welcoming and my dogs were also made to feel at home with their own beds and bowls provided by the hotel. They have a nice selection of food available on site and there are many restaurants directly opposite the hotel. The rooms are a bit small but comfortable and brand new with a large flat screen tv and mini fridge. The decor was quite nice, very modern and W chic and perfect for an overnight or several night stay. I will be staying there again on my ride back north in 2 weeks and am glad I don't have to go through DC just to get another Starwood hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top