$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Aloft Winchester

3 stars
1055 Millwood Pike, 1055 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Best Hotel Stay

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about... See full review

  • BethD
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great Value for Pet Owners

My first time at Aloft but I will definitely book there whenever possible. It is new and modern in... See full review

  • picklepie
  • Jun 22, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits you in our valley. Situated at Shenandoah University, we are minutes away from Rubbermaid Commercial Products, Old Town Walking Mall, and Apple Blossom Shopping Center. Winchester Medical Center is also easily accessible. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Winchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Winchester Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Winchester

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lunaroja
Business
Winchester
Apr 28, 2014

traveling to an Archeologist

hallways not very clean.the value was high for the hotel, not bresfask included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley Fire Fighter
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 15, 2013

Trendy, Suprising and Cozy

My stay at Aloft in Winchester Virginia was amazing. I knew from the outside of the hotel that I was gonna be in for a Suprising treat and I was. Everything about th hotel was trendy and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myself and I
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 5, 2013

So-so!

The room was smelly; had to turn on the heat to get rid of the smell. Light came through the edges of the curtains in the early morning. Also, truck noise came in at the same time. I was on the 5th floor. The one storey hotels around me looked like they would not have noise and light problems. I traveled on Thanksgiving Day; the desk person did not know which restaurants around the hotel were open. I would recommend this hotel only because it is a no-smoking location. This makes it worth accepting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chinese Grill and Buffet down and across the street. Excellent place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tstatton
Business
Hagerstown, MD, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Short Weekend Vacation

We first stayed at the Aloft in Charlotte, Va and we liked the modern decor and the European feel so much that we booked a 2 night visit in Winchester, Va. The staff was very friendly and we had drinks at the bar, which we rarely do. The rooms are very comfortable and the emphasis seems to be very "green" oriented. The bowl sink was somewhat small and crowded. The location is a little tight just off Route 50. The indoor pool and exercise room were great. We definitely enjoyed ourselves and the rate was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had drinks and salad at at the V2 Piano Bar on the pedestrian mall, which was very comfortable and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alissa11
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 13, 2013

Great one night stay

Stayed here for one night for an interview nearby. Hotel was right off of Rt 81 and in a convenient location. Gym had newer treadmills and was very nice. Hotel also had food on hand for a quick snack or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piper Hawk
Business
Ontario
Apr 15, 2013

Nice facility but some problems

Air conditioner is directed at left side of the bed. Without a baffle to direct the airflow upward, it was quite uncomfortable. Rock band in the lounge in the evening could be heard on the 5th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caponaro
Business
Brentwood tn
Sep 15, 2013

Very modern

Liked the modern design and furnishings. Very comfortable and close to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy from Upstate NY
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 25, 2014

Reliably Good Stay

I stayed at an Aloft in Philadelphia and had a good experience, so I booked this one for a business trip to Winchester area. The rooms are small but make an efficient use of space. Very clean, bed comfortable. Staff/service excellent. They have what looks like a nice pool and gym; didn't have time to use them. If you can do without room service meals and plush interior, I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron and family
Business
Virginia
Mar 3, 2014

Great stay

The only thing I would want you all to know is this hotel does not have free breakfast. The website that we went to stated that it did and once we booked we saw that it said breakfast not included. We have 2 boys so that was a factor we were wanting in a hotel, however they do have a great breakfast bar made to order! Over all it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Winchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steel3rzchick
Business
Manassas, VA
May 27, 2014

Aloft Winchester

For the price, location, and service, it can't be beat. The staff was helpful and friendly, however, it wasn't the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top