$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Perfect!!!!

This hotel is great! Staff were very helpful, breakfast was wonderful, room was clean, and hotel... See full review

  • Kennethrhonda
  • Jun 30, 2014
BEST PLACE T STAY IN WILLIAMSBURGH

The tone is set at the check in..the staff is efficient, polite, knowledgeable and... See full review

  • MARK FROM LI
  • Aug 11, 2013
Colonial Williamsburg hotel with easy access to historical sites
The location of the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites could not be more convenient for Virginia history buffs. The hotel is right next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center. Guests can walk to the picturesque town along the nature trail or take a shuttle. At Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites, guests enjoy the free breakfast buffet and family-friendly activities such as swimming and shuffleboard.
Highlights
  • Official Colonial Williamsburg hotel next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Family-friendly leisure options, including bike rentals, shuffleboard and mini golf
  • Shuttle or walk to the historic area
  • Virginia Green Lodging member

Rooms

Standard rooms and suites at the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites embrace traditional accents. Standard rooms with double beds display toile patterns on the walls and subtle plaid bedding. Here, guests can attend to work projects at a desk or take a cat nap in the lounger, which converts to a single bed.  Suites bear welcome extras such as a small refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffeemaker plus a separate master bedroom with a king-size bed and second TV. Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites is a Virginia Green Lodging member and pledges to change linens upon request, conserve water and energy and follow a recycling program.

Features

The hotel's address next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center means that guests at the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites can easily tour the town. For a break from history, there's swimming in the outdoor pool or playing a round of mini golf, shuffleboard or table tennis. Bike rentals are available, too. Every day starts with the breakfast buffet, which is including in the room rate.

Transportation
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Norfolk International Airport (37.9 mi/61 km)
Attractions
  • Colonial Williamsburg (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Water Country USA  (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Busch Gardens (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Business
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Double Beds-Guestrooms feature two double beds and a sleep chair. Room has seating area with table and chairs. Amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board and laundry valet service.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Suite 1 King Bed-The Suite features a king bed and a sitting room w/ queen sleep sofa. overstuffed chairs and TV. Also features coffeemaker. Small refrigerator. Microwave. Comp high-speed internet. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board and laundry valet service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2799 -76.6999
Nearby airports
Byrd Field/Richmond Intl Airport, (RIC), 45.00, MI, E; Newport News Williamsburg Intl Airport, (PHF), 20.00, MI, W; Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Huzzahs
Hours of operation vary by season-Contact hotel for details. In colonial times Huzzah was a shout of hooray Bring the family and enjoy the casual eatery. This colonial WIlliamsburg restaurant will have guests cheering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Smitty
Berkeley, CA
Jul 11, 2013

In the heart of the historic triangle

The address was a little difficult to find for some reason, even for our gps. But once we arrived the staff was very helpful in pointing out different activities and places to eat. The room was fine -- comfortable beds, great tv for the kids, very nice swimming pool, and a fantastic breakfast. Overall, it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to Jamestown in about 15 minutes. It was very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg and Yorktown, as well.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2010

Good location

The location was great and the room was clean, but nothing special. The room comes with a free breakfast. The breakfast room was totally over flowing with people and it was difficult to obtain food and a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2010

Good location

The location was great and the room was clean, but nothing special. The room comes with a free breakfast. The breakfast room was totally over flowing with people and it was difficult to obtain food and a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia and Ohio
Sep 8, 2010

One Great Weekend

We toured Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Having transportation so handy and the discounts made this trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Activities would be great for children.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia and Ohio
Sep 8, 2010

One Great Weekend

We toured Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Having transportation so handy and the discounts made this trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Activities would be great for children.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chibimommy
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 24, 2010

Could provide more

Our visit was to see Colonial Williamsburg, and Jamestown in March. The hotel is located next to the Visitor's Center which makes it convenient to catch the buses. The hotel is clean, quiet, and friendly however, the continental breakfast has what you would expect for this title but why can't the go a step further and have more? i.e.: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, etc... If you don't have a vehicle you have to take the bus which only travels around the historical area, then you have to walk. We found pretty much one restaurant that served breakfast called "Aromas." Maybe more restaurants will be open for breakfast during tourist season. The local restaurant, "Huzzahs" is located between the hotel and the Visitor's Center but is not open 7 days a week. Our tired bones had to hop back on the bus and take a ride back to the historical area and walk around to find a restaurant which would fit our needs. On our first day we ate dinner at "Huzzah's" but they were only open for dinner. I'm not sure if this schedule changes for the tourist season. I would go back, but there are many other local hotels to try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is about a half mile walk to Williamsburg if you like the fresh air.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chibimommy
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 24, 2010

Could provide more

Our visit was to see Colonial Williamsburg, and Jamestown in March. The hotel is located next to the Visitor's Center which makes it convenient to catch the buses. The hotel is clean, quiet, and friendly however, the continental breakfast has what you would expect for this title but why can't the go a step further and have more? i.e.: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, etc... If you don't have a vehicle you have to take the bus which only travels around the historical area, then you have to walk. We found pretty much one restaurant that served breakfast called "Aromas." Maybe more restaurants will be open for breakfast during tourist season. The local restaurant, "Huzzahs" is located between the hotel and the Visitor's Center but is not open 7 days a week. Our tired bones had to hop back on the bus and take a ride back to the historical area and walk around to find a restaurant which would fit our needs. On our first day we ate dinner at "Huzzah's" but they were only open for dinner. I'm not sure if this schedule changes for the tourist season. I would go back, but there are many other local hotels to try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is about a half mile walk to Williamsburg if you like the fresh air.

Back to menu Return to top