$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetM
Pasadena, MD
Dec 5, 2011

Grand Illumination Getaway

This hotel is located right at the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center and therefore, very close to the Historic district. The bus transportation is the best way to get around and is easily accessible from this hotel. For the money, it is well worth it, the continental breakfast is tasty and well stocked. The staff are all pleasant and friendly and very accomodating. We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vistor Center is a short walk from the hotel and very informative and accessible to the bus transportation around the Historic district

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie Mac
Business
Southern Maryland
Aug 8, 2011

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites

Very nice hotel. Very convenient for Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country. The rooms were clean. We didn't stay with kids this time, but would definitely bring them with next time. The continental breakfast was not great, but ok if you're in a hurry to get started with your day. Also very close to shopping and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Williamsburg Premium Outlets is very close.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bridgeville DE
Jun 27, 2011

Nice rooms

The rooms were beautiful as well as the rest of the hotel. However the continental breakfast left something to be desired. The eggs tasted like the were powdered eggs, the pastries were unappatising. The toasters were under powered and should have been a conveyer toaster. if they added waffle makers it would have vastly improved the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Williamsburg

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 27, 2011

Williamsburg Visit 6/24-6/26

I was there to take part in the Under the Redcoat living history event, along with my family. While restaurants were a bit expensive, overall we had an excellent experience. Woodlands is very conveniently located. This was my first stay at Woodlands, though not my first time in Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good shuttle bus service.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bridgeville DE
Jun 27, 2011

Nice rooms

The rooms were beautiful as well as the rest of the hotel. However the continental breakfast left something to be desired. The eggs tasted like the were powdered eggs, the pastries were unappatising. The toasters were under powered and should have been a conveyer toaster. if they added waffle makers it would have vastly improved the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Williamsburg

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jun 21, 2011

Very Pleasing Getaway

Very cozy, very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doceme
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2011

Wonderful stay and close to attractions

Our experience at Woodlands Suites Hotel was great. We save $45 by taking the Colonial Williamsburg bus shuttle instead of paying for parking at Busch Gardens. The hotel staff was very friendly and the grounds were very pleasant. We will definitely consider this place when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle service to Busch Gardens/Water Country USA and save on parking.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas Trip

Clean, well organized, big size room. We went to historic area for christmas eve and christmas. Improvement can be made to a few things: -A/C to be more flexible -Update TV to be LCD flat screen to save more space and style

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2010

Good location

The location was great and the room was clean, but nothing special. The room comes with a free breakfast. The breakfast room was totally over flowing with people and it was difficult to obtain food and a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 31, 2010

Picturesque convenient location

Visitor center within walking distance with buses that allowed easy access to Williamsburg - super way to get to and from throughout the day and evening. Hotel had a great continental breakfast with numerous options for everyone. The pillows were the nicest of any hotel I have stayed in - super fluffy. We're thinking about doing this again for longer as a family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses at the visitor center was just a short walk making it super convenient without the hassle of trying to find a parking space!

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia and Ohio
Sep 8, 2010

One Great Weekend

We toured Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Having transportation so handy and the discounts made this trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Activities would be great for children.

Back to menu Return to top