$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetM
Family
Pasadena, MD
Dec 5, 2011

Grand Illumination Getaway

This hotel is located right at the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center and therefore, very close to the Historic district. The bus transportation is the best way to get around and is easily accessible from this hotel. For the money, it is well worth it, the continental breakfast is tasty and well stocked. The staff are all pleasant and friendly and very accomodating. We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vistor Center is a short walk from the hotel and very informative and accessible to the bus transportation around the Historic district

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chesapeake, VA
Jun 21, 2011

Very Pleasing Getaway

Very cozy, very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doceme
Family
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2011

Wonderful stay and close to attractions

Our experience at Woodlands Suites Hotel was great. We save $45 by taking the Colonial Williamsburg bus shuttle instead of paying for parking at Busch Gardens. The hotel staff was very friendly and the grounds were very pleasant. We will definitely consider this place when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle service to Busch Gardens/Water Country USA and save on parking.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fairfax, VA
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas Trip

Clean, well organized, big size room. We went to historic area for christmas eve and christmas. Improvement can be made to a few things: -A/C to be more flexible -Update TV to be LCD flat screen to save more space and style

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2010

Good location

The location was great and the room was clean, but nothing special. The room comes with a free breakfast. The breakfast room was totally over flowing with people and it was difficult to obtain food and a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fredericksburg, VA
Oct 31, 2010

Picturesque convenient location

Visitor center within walking distance with buses that allowed easy access to Williamsburg - super way to get to and from throughout the day and evening. Hotel had a great continental breakfast with numerous options for everyone. The pillows were the nicest of any hotel I have stayed in - super fluffy. We're thinking about doing this again for longer as a family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses at the visitor center was just a short walk making it super convenient without the hassle of trying to find a parking space!

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Virginia and Ohio
Sep 8, 2010

One Great Weekend

We toured Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Having transportation so handy and the discounts made this trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Activities would be great for children.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Edgewood, MD
Aug 3, 2010

Williamsburg Woodland Hotel and Suites

This was a wonderful little get away for a lomg weekend. The hotel was very nice and the Staff were very helpful in every possible way. They couldn't do enough. The room was exception. I was skeptical about it not ever see it before, turn out to be very Comfortable. Having our daughter age 17 with us made it even mor enjoyable. She loved the separated area for her to sleep and watch tv or listen to her radio and it didn't disturb us in the other room. We tooke her to Busch Gardens and the Water World. She had a greattime and the staff ask her on several occassions if she was enjoying herself and she really though that was nice since they really didn't know her and they were concerned if she was having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local cuisine was great and a very short distance from the hotel. We ate at the Aberdeen Barn. I would highly recommend them to other visitors to the area. The food was wonderful and the service was exquiste. The resturant it self was very colonial and interesting to see.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stratford, CT
Aug 2, 2010

Decent hotel in an awesome location

Visited the historic triangle. Complimentary breakfast was not good. Very average items and mostly frozen foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2010

Don't Bother

Don't bother staying here. Although the location was great-only a short walk from Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center, the hotel is very poorly managed. Apparently they cater to large teen school groups over whom the hotel has absolutely no control. The pool was crowded with ill behaved teens without chaperones, and we could not enjoy even a short swim with my 8 and 11 year old granddaughters. We complained to the manager but nothing was done. The breakfast was very poor and, again, the breakfast area was crowded with rowdy teens without any supervision. The teens were noisey in the hallways which they often blocked for other patrons. When we tried to leave, we found our car blocked by an illegally parked car - again, the manager could do nothing about it, and we had to manuver and back up all the way out of the parking lot. The hotel was OK in and of itself, but unless they change management or policy, I would definitely never stay here again; and I could not recommend it to anyone with small children or without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2010

Very close to Historic williamsburg

Visited Historic Williamsburg & Jamestown. Needs more elevators so you would have a shorter walk to your room. After walking all day- you don't want to have to come back to your hotel and walk even more. Also it would have been nice to have room service or a better continental breakfast. your only option for breakfast is to get in your car and drive or the continental breakfast which consist of cereal,frozen waffles or bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top