$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Kathy
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Year Getaway

My husband & I arrived at the Woodlands the weekend of the new year. Our room was great and the hotel staff was very pleasant. Each morning there was a complimentary breakfast with something for everyone. Took the evening Christmas Tide tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. Also took day tour of house door decorations which was OK. Weather was in the low 60's which was not the usual cold temperatures in Williamsburg in December. Recommend a holiday weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christiana Campbell dinner was so good. Had the Fricassy shrimp, scallop and lobster; my husband had the crab cakes but definitely not the same as Maryland's, which are the best.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetM
Business
Pasadena, MD
Dec 5, 2011

Grand Illumination Getaway

This hotel is located right at the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center and therefore, very close to the Historic district. The bus transportation is the best way to get around and is easily accessible from this hotel. For the money, it is well worth it, the continental breakfast is tasty and well stocked. The staff are all pleasant and friendly and very accomodating. We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vistor Center is a short walk from the hotel and very informative and accessible to the bus transportation around the Historic district

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandmc
Business
Beacon, New York
Oct 19, 2011

Great once you find it!

The signage was insufficient making it very difficult to find the check in desk & the return to our room after going off-site. Even the GPS was confused! The only other negative is the boldly striped wallpaper on the walls which is very hard on the eyes. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and conveniently located next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor's Center and the highway to other points of interest. The continental breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a fantastic meal at the Aberdeen Steak House on Richmond Avenue. The buffet at George's doesn't compare. The dinner at the Clarion Mystery Dinner Theater was excellent, as was the show.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don S.
Business
Oak Hill, Virginia
Aug 26, 2011

Good Getaway

Good, but not great getaway. This hotel has some serious problems with noise reduction. If someone spoke in the hallway outside the room, or the room next door, you heard what was being said in your room. Considering this is a family oriented hotel, there were lots of kids, making lots of noise. But the location was very good, the price was right, and it was a good value. The continental breakfast was just ok. Acutally, it was a zoo, with lots of people looking to rush the buffet bar at the same time. The room was clean, the TV and channel selection was very good. However, the shower has problems - did not work as it was intended to work. But with some work, the shower was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't go wrong with a meal at Christiana Campbell's Tavern in historic Williamsburg.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don S.
Business
Oak Hill, Virginia
Aug 26, 2011

Good Getaway

Good, but not great getaway. This hotel has some serious problems with noise reduction. If someone spoke in the hallway outside the room, or the room next door, you heard what was being said in your room. Considering this is a family oriented hotel, there were lots of kids, making lots of noise. But the location was very good, the price was right, and it was a good value. The continental breakfast was just ok. Acutally, it was a zoo, with lots of people looking to rush the buffet bar at the same time. The room was clean, the TV and channel selection was very good. However, the shower has problems - did not work as it was intended to work. But with some work, the shower was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't go wrong with a meal at Christiana Campbell's Tavern in historic Williamsburg.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SOST
Business
Camden, DE
Aug 23, 2011

Just OK.

Farther from historic Willimasburg than we thought it would be, so we ended up driving to town and paying to park. Room was decent. Breakfast was a madhouse - too small a space with too many people trying to eat at once. It was OK, but wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linglan
Business
Clarksburg, MD, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Family friendly.

Very nice overall. Breakfast room is crowded all the time. The shuttle departs every hour to the parks which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigstan
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good family hotel

Good for a family with young kids. Has a mediocre breakfast that's only good for kids. Suite was nice with two tvs and small fridge. Housekeeping was adequate, carpet had funny smell at times but that happens that's why I don't have carpet at home. Business center was great, I was able to buy and print tickets online. Weak wifi in bedroom and no AT&T reception on cellphone. Great staff, great guests but is only good for families with small kids. Laundry room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pierces BBQ pit

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jstaazzy
Business
Avondale, PA
Aug 14, 2011

family vacation

The Hotel was very clean, staff was awesome, they couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was good. Value was very good and location was great. Once we got there we didn't have to use our car once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining in Williamsburg is very expensive for a family of 4. The restaurant @ the Hotel was very good and reasonably priced, but the hours were not that good. They were closed 2 days a week. And did not stay open too late.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aboltz
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great place at a great rate!

Woodlands Hotel was an enjoyable six day stay for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is outstanding as you can just walk out the door to the visitors center for Colonial Williamsburg and follow the Visitor's Path if you want to walk into town or you can take one of the various hotel shuttles for the five minute ride. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA are fifteen minutes away and easy to get to. Shuttles are available for them as well. Jamestown and Yorktown are twenty minutes away. Virginia beach is one hour away for a day trip. The room was clean and had what we needed. The staff did a great job with daily housekeeping. The swimming pool was very nice and even had lots of pool toys for the kids. There is a restaurant called Huzzah right out the back door which was decent. The Continental Breakfast was an average one with the basics and one or two hot items. The fitness center was ok, and we didn't get to the other amenities. The hotel is very confusing to get around the first day or two....it is not a straight forward set-up, but once you get used to it, it is fine. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top