$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Perfect!!!!

This hotel is great! Staff were very helpful, breakfast was wonderful, room was clean, and hotel... See full review

  • Kennethrhonda
  • Jun 30, 2014
BEST PLACE T STAY IN WILLIAMSBURGH

The tone is set at the check in..the staff is efficient, polite, knowledgeable and... See full review

  • MARK FROM LI
  • Aug 11, 2013
Colonial Williamsburg hotel with easy access to historical sites
The location of the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites could not be more convenient for Virginia history buffs. The hotel is right next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center. Guests can walk to the picturesque town along the nature trail or take a shuttle. At Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites, guests enjoy the free breakfast buffet and family-friendly activities such as swimming and shuffleboard.
Highlights
  • Official Colonial Williamsburg hotel next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Family-friendly leisure options, including bike rentals, shuffleboard and mini golf
  • Shuttle or walk to the historic area
  • Virginia Green Lodging member

Rooms

Standard rooms and suites at the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites embrace traditional accents. Standard rooms with double beds display toile patterns on the walls and subtle plaid bedding. Here, guests can attend to work projects at a desk or take a cat nap in the lounger, which converts to a single bed.  Suites bear welcome extras such as a small refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffeemaker plus a separate master bedroom with a king-size bed and second TV. Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites is a Virginia Green Lodging member and pledges to change linens upon request, conserve water and energy and follow a recycling program.

Features

The hotel's address next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center means that guests at the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites can easily tour the town. For a break from history, there's swimming in the outdoor pool or playing a round of mini golf, shuffleboard or table tennis. Bike rentals are available, too. Every day starts with the breakfast buffet, which is including in the room rate.

Transportation
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Norfolk International Airport (37.9 mi/61 km)
Attractions
  • Colonial Williamsburg (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Water Country USA  (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Busch Gardens (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Business
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Double Beds-Guestrooms feature two double beds and a sleep chair. Room has seating area with table and chairs. Amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board and laundry valet service.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Suite 1 King Bed-The Suite features a king bed and a sitting room w/ queen sleep sofa. overstuffed chairs and TV. Also features coffeemaker. Small refrigerator. Microwave. Comp high-speed internet. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board and laundry valet service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2799 -76.6999
Nearby airports
Byrd Field/Richmond Intl Airport, (RIC), 45.00, MI, E; Newport News Williamsburg Intl Airport, (PHF), 20.00, MI, W; Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Huzzahs
Hours of operation vary by season-Contact hotel for details. In colonial times Huzzah was a shout of hooray Bring the family and enjoy the casual eatery. This colonial WIlliamsburg restaurant will have guests cheering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linglan
Clarksburg, MD, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Family friendly.

Very nice overall. Breakfast room is crowded all the time. The shuttle departs every hour to the parks which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigstan
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good family hotel

Good for a family with young kids. Has a mediocre breakfast that's only good for kids. Suite was nice with two tvs and small fridge. Housekeeping was adequate, carpet had funny smell at times but that happens that's why I don't have carpet at home. Business center was great, I was able to buy and print tickets online. Weak wifi in bedroom and no AT&T reception on cellphone. Great staff, great guests but is only good for families with small kids. Laundry room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pierces BBQ pit

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jstaazzy
Avondale, PA
Aug 14, 2011

family vacation

The Hotel was very clean, staff was awesome, they couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was good. Value was very good and location was great. Once we got there we didn't have to use our car once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining in Williamsburg is very expensive for a family of 4. The restaurant @ the Hotel was very good and reasonably priced, but the hours were not that good. They were closed 2 days a week. And did not stay open too late.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jstaazzy
Avondale, PA
Aug 14, 2011

family vacation

The Hotel was very clean, staff was awesome, they couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was good. Value was very good and location was great. Once we got there we didn't have to use our car once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining in Williamsburg is very expensive for a family of 4. The restaurant @ the Hotel was very good and reasonably priced, but the hours were not that good. They were closed 2 days a week. And did not stay open too late.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aboltz
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great place at a great rate!

Woodlands Hotel was an enjoyable six day stay for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is outstanding as you can just walk out the door to the visitors center for Colonial Williamsburg and follow the Visitor's Path if you want to walk into town or you can take one of the various hotel shuttles for the five minute ride. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA are fifteen minutes away and easy to get to. Shuttles are available for them as well. Jamestown and Yorktown are twenty minutes away. Virginia beach is one hour away for a day trip. The room was clean and had what we needed. The staff did a great job with daily housekeeping. The swimming pool was very nice and even had lots of pool toys for the kids. There is a restaurant called Huzzah right out the back door which was decent. The Continental Breakfast was an average one with the basics and one or two hot items. The fitness center was ok, and we didn't get to the other amenities. The hotel is very confusing to get around the first day or two....it is not a straight forward set-up, but once you get used to it, it is fine. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aboltz
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great place at a great rate!

Woodlands Hotel was an enjoyable six day stay for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is outstanding as you can just walk out the door to the visitors center for Colonial Williamsburg and follow the Visitor's Path if you want to walk into town or you can take one of the various hotel shuttles for the five minute ride. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA are fifteen minutes away and easy to get to. Shuttles are available for them as well. Jamestown and Yorktown are twenty minutes away. Virginia beach is one hour away for a day trip. The room was clean and had what we needed. The staff did a great job with daily housekeeping. The swimming pool was very nice and even had lots of pool toys for the kids. There is a restaurant called Huzzah right out the back door which was decent. The Continental Breakfast was an average one with the basics and one or two hot items. The fitness center was ok, and we didn't get to the other amenities. The hotel is very confusing to get around the first day or two....it is not a straight forward set-up, but once you get used to it, it is fine. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie Mac
Southern Maryland
Aug 8, 2011

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites

Very nice hotel. Very convenient for Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country. The rooms were clean. We didn't stay with kids this time, but would definitely bring them with next time. The continental breakfast was not great, but ok if you're in a hurry to get started with your day. Also very close to shopping and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Williamsburg Premium Outlets is very close.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie Mac
Southern Maryland
Aug 8, 2011

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites

Very nice hotel. Very convenient for Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country. The rooms were clean. We didn't stay with kids this time, but would definitely bring them with next time. The continental breakfast was not great, but ok if you're in a hurry to get started with your day. Also very close to shopping and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Williamsburg Premium Outlets is very close.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Jun 27, 2011

Williamsburg Visit 6/24-6/26

I was there to take part in the Under the Redcoat living history event, along with my family. While restaurants were a bit expensive, overall we had an excellent experience. Woodlands is very conveniently located. This was my first stay at Woodlands, though not my first time in Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good shuttle bus service.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Jun 27, 2011

Williamsburg Visit 6/24-6/26

I was there to take part in the Under the Redcoat living history event, along with my family. While restaurants were a bit expensive, overall we had an excellent experience. Woodlands is very conveniently located. This was my first stay at Woodlands, though not my first time in Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good shuttle bus service.

Back to menu Return to top