$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doceme
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2011

Wonderful stay and close to attractions

Our experience at Woodlands Suites Hotel was great. We save $45 by taking the Colonial Williamsburg bus shuttle instead of paying for parking at Busch Gardens. The hotel staff was very friendly and the grounds were very pleasant. We will definitely consider this place when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle service to Busch Gardens/Water Country USA and save on parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Rick
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 13, 2012

21st Century Comfort while visiting the 18th century

The Woodlands is an excellent choice for visitors to Williamsburg particularly families. Having stayed in the King Suite - two rooms with a door divider, it's comfortably furnished with a pull-out couch and three arm chairs. Small refrig, micro, and wet bar round out the room. The Woodlands is located next to the Visitors Center and shuttle buses to not only Colonial Williamsburg (which is also a 10 minute walk away), but to Busch Gardens, Jamestown, and Yorktown. The hotel has a reasonably sized pool, a good minature golf course, shuffle board, bean bags, and other outrdoor pursuits for those not too tired from walking around WIlliamsburg. The restaurant has menu items that will satisfy all age tastes. The free breakfast is quite good (great bagels) although the eggs are pretty bland and a bit undercooked. With free tickets to Colonial Williamsburg, the Woodlands is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant on the right side of the street on 2nd Street about a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent1964fem
Business
Lemoyne, PA
Aug 13, 2012

Nice !

After a stressful drive it was nice to come to The Woodlands. Front desk check us in right away and explained about cashing in our vouchers and that they offer continental breakfast .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring snacks from home .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandNina
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great location regarding historical Williamsburg. Staff friendly, courteous, efficient. Free continental breakfast plentiful but crowd caused some waiting. Recommend hotel and will use myself in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and in sumer, hat and sun screen. Walk to historical Williamsburg in daylight. Night walk a little scarey as you go through unlighted woods when returning to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vincent873[@]
Business
lexington, Ohio
Jul 15, 2012

Not For A Family Of Five

Let me first clarify - NOT terrible, and had a lot of pluses, such as kid's activities. But - there were a handful of things that would preclude us from going back there. We are a typical family of 5. Kids 14/12/10. 1. When we vacation, I always go for a suite. I'd rather pay the extra and enjoy my vacation. My idea of a suite is extra room, two beds with sofa/bed, extra room, such as sitting room, and kitchen with eating area - maybe 2 tvs. Our "suite" was just a regular hotel room with a chair that pulled out into a single sleeper bed. No sink, no microwave, no mini-fridge, no cabinets. We were cramped and uncomfortable for 4 days. Not at all family friendly for 5 people. 2. The facility is huge and spread out. A walk to our car, especially with luggage, was a major hike. Very inconvenient. 3. The breakfast buffet was available, but again, not as good as other hotels we have stayed at, most notably Hampton Inn. The food was all processed: powdered eggs, frozen eggo waffles, no variety of coffee creamers. By the end of the 4 days, no one even wanted to go back to the breakfast buffet. Bleah 4. Good Stuff: A nice big pool. Lots of kid's activities and programs. Front door shuttle to all the historical areas and tourist areas. Clean - good staff - friendly. A nice place for 2 adults. Maybe a family of 3. Next time I book I will try to make SURE that a suite is a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any outside restaurant requires a car trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationer2
Business
Conn.
Jul 10, 2012

Nice vacation

Great location in Williamsburg. The shuttle service was good. The room was a bit far from the lobby. Could not find any night life during the week. Overall had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelBuddies
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 2, 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient

I have been to Wmsbrg at least a dozen times - this was my first time at the Williamsburg Woodlands. It was a terrific place to stay - having the Visitor Center a few steps away made it easy to go back and forth to the Colonial city. It also has a great pool! Would definitely stay there again and will highly recommend it to friends and family! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airmeith
Business
Apex, NC
May 12, 2012

Perfect location - great breakfast!

We enjoyed our stay and the excellent location right next door to the visitor center for Williamsburg and the shuttle line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Kathy
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Year Getaway

My husband & I arrived at the Woodlands the weekend of the new year. Our room was great and the hotel staff was very pleasant. Each morning there was a complimentary breakfast with something for everyone. Took the evening Christmas Tide tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. Also took day tour of house door decorations which was OK. Weather was in the low 60's which was not the usual cold temperatures in Williamsburg in December. Recommend a holiday weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christiana Campbell dinner was so good. Had the Fricassy shrimp, scallop and lobster; my husband had the crab cakes but definitely not the same as Maryland's, which are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetM
Business
Pasadena, MD
Dec 5, 2011

Grand Illumination Getaway

This hotel is located right at the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center and therefore, very close to the Historic district. The bus transportation is the best way to get around and is easily accessible from this hotel. For the money, it is well worth it, the continental breakfast is tasty and well stocked. The staff are all pleasant and friendly and very accomodating. We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vistor Center is a short walk from the hotel and very informative and accessible to the bus transportation around the Historic district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandmc
Business
Beacon, New York
Oct 19, 2011

Great once you find it!

The signage was insufficient making it very difficult to find the check in desk & the return to our room after going off-site. Even the GPS was confused! The only other negative is the boldly striped wallpaper on the walls which is very hard on the eyes. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and conveniently located next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor's Center and the highway to other points of interest. The continental breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a fantastic meal at the Aberdeen Steak House on Richmond Avenue. The buffet at George's doesn't compare. The dinner at the Clarion Mystery Dinner Theater was excellent, as was the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top