$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracyann
Business
Smithtown, ny
Mar 28, 2013

Wonderful getaway

This hotel was very nice. The staff was great as was the rooms. Would have liked to have an indoor pool to swim in. Definately would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canoe Chick
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Sep 30, 2012

Solo Visit To Historical Heaven

Point form: Good location, 15-20 minute walking distance to heritage area or take the shuttle. Colonial Williamsburg was my destination but other shopping is a short drive away. Friendly front desk staff, comfortable room, nice pool area, feeling of getting away from it all. Busy but it flows. Only negative is the hotel does not have a lunch or dinner restaurant within the hotel. But that give us an excuse to dine in the heritage area or venture elsewhere. Negatives - fitness area is cardio only and nowhere to practice yoga incl. room. I would go back as its value for money in an area thats pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your ticket to Colonial Williamsburg from the hotel as its cheaper and the ticket allows you access to All the gardens including houses that are private residences. It is possible to go from garden gate to gate parallel to Duke of Gloucester St AKA Dog Street without actually being on the road.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryeberto
Business
Tri Cities Wa.
Sep 22, 2012

Terrific

Great place..stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every one of them. Nice comfortable room, great staff, quiet, well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafarer restaurant on route 60 has excellant crab cakes.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Rick
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 13, 2012

21st Century Comfort while visiting the 18th century

The Woodlands is an excellent choice for visitors to Williamsburg particularly families. Having stayed in the King Suite - two rooms with a door divider, it's comfortably furnished with a pull-out couch and three arm chairs. Small refrig, micro, and wet bar round out the room. The Woodlands is located next to the Visitors Center and shuttle buses to not only Colonial Williamsburg (which is also a 10 minute walk away), but to Busch Gardens, Jamestown, and Yorktown. The hotel has a reasonably sized pool, a good minature golf course, shuffle board, bean bags, and other outrdoor pursuits for those not too tired from walking around WIlliamsburg. The restaurant has menu items that will satisfy all age tastes. The free breakfast is quite good (great bagels) although the eggs are pretty bland and a bit undercooked. With free tickets to Colonial Williamsburg, the Woodlands is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant on the right side of the street on 2nd Street about a mile from the hotel.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent1964fem
Business
Lemoyne, PA
Aug 13, 2012

Nice !

After a stressful drive it was nice to come to The Woodlands. Front desk check us in right away and explained about cashing in our vouchers and that they offer continental breakfast .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring snacks from home .

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandNina
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great location regarding historical Williamsburg. Staff friendly, courteous, efficient. Free continental breakfast plentiful but crowd caused some waiting. Recommend hotel and will use myself in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and in sumer, hat and sun screen. Walk to historical Williamsburg in daylight. Night walk a little scarey as you go through unlighted woods when returning to hotel.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vincent873[@]
Business
lexington, Ohio
Jul 15, 2012

Not For A Family Of Five

Let me first clarify - NOT terrible, and had a lot of pluses, such as kid's activities. But - there were a handful of things that would preclude us from going back there. We are a typical family of 5. Kids 14/12/10. 1. When we vacation, I always go for a suite. I'd rather pay the extra and enjoy my vacation. My idea of a suite is extra room, two beds with sofa/bed, extra room, such as sitting room, and kitchen with eating area - maybe 2 tvs. Our "suite" was just a regular hotel room with a chair that pulled out into a single sleeper bed. No sink, no microwave, no mini-fridge, no cabinets. We were cramped and uncomfortable for 4 days. Not at all family friendly for 5 people. 2. The facility is huge and spread out. A walk to our car, especially with luggage, was a major hike. Very inconvenient. 3. The breakfast buffet was available, but again, not as good as other hotels we have stayed at, most notably Hampton Inn. The food was all processed: powdered eggs, frozen eggo waffles, no variety of coffee creamers. By the end of the 4 days, no one even wanted to go back to the breakfast buffet. Bleah 4. Good Stuff: A nice big pool. Lots of kid's activities and programs. Front door shuttle to all the historical areas and tourist areas. Clean - good staff - friendly. A nice place for 2 adults. Maybe a family of 3. Next time I book I will try to make SURE that a suite is a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any outside restaurant requires a car trip.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationer2
Business
Conn.
Jul 10, 2012

Nice vacation

Great location in Williamsburg. The shuttle service was good. The room was a bit far from the lobby. Could not find any night life during the week. Overall had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelBuddies
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 2, 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient

I have been to Wmsbrg at least a dozen times - this was my first time at the Williamsburg Woodlands. It was a terrific place to stay - having the Visitor Center a few steps away made it easy to go back and forth to the Colonial city. It also has a great pool! Would definitely stay there again and will highly recommend it to friends and family! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airmeith
Business
Apex, NC
May 12, 2012

Perfect location - great breakfast!

We enjoyed our stay and the excellent location right next door to the visitor center for Williamsburg and the shuttle line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top