$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 105 Visitor Center Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
very nice getaway

Williamsburg Woodlands was a very nice hotel. The breakfast was good, it was just a little crowed.... See full review

  • Poolside Farmer
  • Jun 5, 2015
Perfect family hotel

The hotel is perfectly located and with all the amenities you need with kids (3 and 7 years old).... See full review

  • Tamara T
  • Aug 25, 2014
The location of the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites could not be more convenient for Virginia history buffs. The hotel is right next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center. Guests can walk to the picturesque town along the nature trail or take a shuttle. At Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites, guests enjoy the free breakfast buffet and family-friendly activities such as swimming and shuffleboard.
Rooms

Standard rooms and suites at the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites embrace traditional accents. Standard rooms with double beds display toile patterns on the walls and subtle plaid bedding. Here, guests can attend to work projects at a desk or take a cat nap in the lounger, which converts to a single bed.  Suites bear welcome extras such as a small refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffeemaker plus a separate master bedroom with a king-size bed and second TV. Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites is a Virginia Green Lodging member and pledges to change linens upon request, conserve water and energy and follow a recycling program.

Property features

The hotel's address next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center means that guests at the Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel & Suites can easily tour the town. For a break from history, there's swimming in the outdoor pool or playing a round of mini golf, shuffleboard or table tennis. Bike rentals are available, too. Every day starts with the breakfast buffet, which is including in the room rate.

Highlights
  • Official Colonial Williamsburg hotel next to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Family-friendly leisure options, including bike rentals, shuffleboard and mini golf
  • Shuttle or walk to the historic area
  • Virginia Green Lodging member

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Double Beds-Guestrooms feature two double beds and a sleep chair. Room has seating area with table and chairs. Amenities include complimentary high-speed internet access. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board and laundry valet service.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Suite 1 King Bed-The Suite features a king bed and a sitting room w/ queen sleep sofa. overstuffed chairs and TV. Also features coffeemaker. Small refrigerator. Microwave. Comp high-speed internet. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board and laundry valet service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Huzzahs
Hours of operation vary by season-Contact hotel for details. In colonial times Huzzah was a shout of hooray Bring the family and enjoy the casual eatery. This colonial WIlliamsburg restaurant will have guests cheering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doceme
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2011

Wonderful stay and close to attractions

Our experience at Woodlands Suites Hotel was great. We save $45 by taking the Colonial Williamsburg bus shuttle instead of paying for parking at Busch Gardens. The hotel staff was very friendly and the grounds were very pleasant. We will definitely consider this place when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle service to Busch Gardens/Water Country USA and save on parking.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poolside Farmer
Business
nokesville
Jun 5, 2015

very nice getaway

Williamsburg Woodlands was a very nice hotel. The breakfast was good, it was just a little crowed. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
al's Pals
Business
woodbury, NJ
Nov 23, 2014

great stop

good from the time we got their to the time we left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good resturants just outside old williamsburg

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD super dad
Business
Gates NC
Oct 14, 2014

Romantic getaway

We stayed at this hotel due to the location and the grounds. However, when we checked in and got to our room, the carpet had several stains. The staff quickly got us another room, which had an AC that barely keep the room cool. Fortunately for us the weather cooperated making the need for AC minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD super dad
Business
Gates NC
Sep 2, 2014

Family getaway

We stayed at the Woodlands for the first time during Labor day weekend. The staff was courteous and helpful in meeting all our needs. Our sons enjoyed the on-site miniature golf. My wife and I enjoyed the quite walks on the hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmom
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 28, 2014

College Move -In weekend

This was a great place to stay while I helped my son settle in at College of William & Mary.I stayed for 4 nights in a standard room with two double beds which were very comfortable. The room was spacious , bright and very accommodating for two people. The beds are full size not queens and their is a twin size pull out sleeper if needed. . The bathroom was dated but functional and spotlessly clean. There is a very small fridge, a coffee maker, and a flat screen TV. Free wifi was provided and I had no problem accessing it in my room. Beware if you have AT&T cellular service though.- it it's almost nonexistent at this location however the front desk staff allowed me to use house phone to reach my son's cell phone which would have been long distance from my room phone. The staff is very friendly and helpful, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to breakfast staff all went the extra step to greet guests with a smile! My housekeeper greeted me by name - a nice personal touch that reflects the level of service and training of staff. The hotel has wonderful amenities geared towards families- a large enough swimming pool plus a separate splash play zone for children, a putt putt course, and a nice expanded continental breakfast that is included with your stay. It is in a wonderful wooded location with easy access to Colonial Williamsburg via a wooded 1/2 mile walkway or by free shuttle. A short drive to the university or take the shuttle to Merchant Square and walk across the street and you're there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a runner or walker, get up early and run the path to Colonial Williamsburg before the crowds and the heat.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara T
Business
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect family hotel

The hotel is perfectly located and with all the amenities you need with kids (3 and 7 years old). The onsite restaurant is very good and very convenient. People at the hotel and at the restaurant are incredibly kind and prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The on site restaurant is extremely convenient with kids.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nik's Mom
Business
Virginia
Aug 11, 2014

Great place

We reserved a suite and we're very happy with the room and the hotel. Wifi was great and the breakfast was delicious! Excellent value and great Location close to colonial Williamsburg and theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

On the hotel grounds Huzzah Grill was very good, close by and reasonably priced.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley OCD
Business
Leesport Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2014

Relaxing getaway

The staff were informative & personable. We did have a room issue that didn't allow us to use our bathroom for several hours but due the inconvenience the staff gave us a goodie bag & a personal apology letter. It's the personal attention that's was appreciated. The hotel was beautiful & close to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant wasn't the best place to eat however you can't beat the convince. But if you are looking for a great meal I wouldn't make that your first choice.

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy and Maddie
Business
Arizona
Jul 17, 2014

Good for families!

Nice location--in the middle of Williamsburg and next to the Visitor Center,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Woodlands Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsey1681
Business
Boston
Jul 14, 2014

Quick trip

We hit up Busch Gardens on our way back from the Outer Banks and were just looking for a clean, fairly inexpensive place to stay. We hit the jackpot here. The staff was exceedingly polite, the complimentary breakfast was far better than I would've expected, and the pool area and splash park were exceptional. We got a good night sleep, a decent breakfast, and the kids were able to have some fun and burn off some energy before a long car drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top