$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Williamsburg Plantation

3 stars
4870 Longhill Road, Willamsburg, VA 23188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Great Honeymoon!!!!!!!!!

My wife and I had a "Wonderful Stay!!!!!" The room was very clean and cozy having everything we... See full review

  • MR STC
  • Feb 26, 2014
perfect for family

This location close to Colonial Williamsburg was spacious and comfortable. A welcome rest at the... See full review

  • GMHelen
  • Jan 21, 2014
Antebellum style plantation with fireplaces, pools and more

Located in the historic hills of Virginia, the Williamsburg Plantation offers a range of onsite activities which appeal to families and couples alike. Guests enjoy two swimming pools (one outdoor, one indoor), tennis courts, a fitness room, whirlpool and more. The Williamsburg Plantation's convenient location is also major draw -- area attractions such as Williamsburg Freedom Park, the College of William and Mary, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, and Historic Yorktown are all within easy reach. The hotel offers free outdoor parking.

Reasons to stay
  • Convenient to historic attractions, shopping and more

  • Onsite amenities: Tennis courts, whirlpool, fitness room, indoor and outdoor pools

  • Select suites feature a fireplace, Jacuzzi and full kitchen

Williamsburg Plantation rooms

The hotel offers a variety of room types, including deluxe suites with a fireplace, Jacuzzi and full kitchen. Each rooms has a TV and private kitchen area with microwave and refrigerator. The décor is a tasteful blend of traditional furnishings and modern amenities. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Amenities, such as hair-dryers, are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Williamsburg Botanical Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Williamsburg Freedom Park (3 mi/4.8 km)

  • Williamsburg Pottery (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • College of William and Mary (4.5 mi/7.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens Williamsburg (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Water Country USA (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

  • Yorktown Battlefield (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Historic Yorktown (19.9 mi/32 km)

  • Berkeley Plantation (30.7 mi/49.4 km)

Hotel Map

37.3038 -76.7508
Area served
Newport NewsWIlliamsburg
Nearby airports
Patrick Henry at 25.00 MilesRICHMOND INTL at 45.00 Miles
Area description
The Williamsburg Plantation is a top Williamsburg hotel located in beautiful, historic Williamsburg, VA, set within 78 acres close to the town's many attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Williamsburg Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Williamsburg Plantation Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Spacious two bedroom accommodation with queen sofa sleeper. Bedrooms have one queen bed in one bedroom, and either king or two twins in the other bedroom. Two full baths; one very large with whirlpool tub. Dining area adjacent to fully appointed kitchen.
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
BEAUTIFULLY SPACIOUS ACCOMMODATIONS WITH TWO BEDROOMS AND QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA. DINING AREA ADJACENT TO LIMITED KITCHEN (MICROWAVE, COOKTOP, NO STOVE). TWO FULL BATHS; ONE WITH WHIRLPOOL TUB AND ONE WITH TUB/SHOWER COMBO. TRADITIONAL DECOR; TASTEFULLY FURNISHED.
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite
Fully furnished one bedroom suite with dining area, 4 chairs, full kichen, living room with queen sofa bed and two lounge chairs. Spacious bathroom with large whirlpool tub and separate shower. Large bedroom with armoire and king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Williamsburg
Fine dining in Williamsburg's historic area. Steaks, seafood, scrumptios desserts, excellent wine list.Contemporary bistro atmosphere. Separate bar area featuring fresh seafood, oysters, clams, etc. Outside dining seasonally. Varied menu.Offering an extensive seafood menu specializing in fresh fish entrees. Polished casual atmosphere with an inviting eat-in bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Plantation

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mswak
nazareth, Pa
Aug 20, 2014

williamsburg plantation

I was concerned at check in when they informed me i would have to meet with a guest services rep to get my parking pass which at other resorts in Williamsburg meant a lengthy sales pitch for discount tickets in exchange for a timeshare tour. However, the representative asked if i had visited before and if i had any questions and let me on my way. We rented a 2 bedroom unit on the lower level. I think the units were insulated well for sound as there were two young children staying in the unit above us, however we did not hear them all week. The unit was recently remodeled as the website advertised with ceramic and wood floors. The only ceramic was in the bathroom shower while the other floors were wood made to look like ceramic which still looked nice. The master bath was a nice size with a huge shower. The dinning room table had a loose leg but was not an inconvenience. The location was good just minutes to the center of Williamsburg. The one complaint was that the garbage bins were a bit far from our unit. overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the food at the Williiamsburg Taverns( Kings arms) was surprisingly good( and yes they are air conditioned). lunch was more reasonably priced than the dinners if interested. The Berkeley plantation tour was a bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christy50001
new bern, nc
Jul 9, 2014

Family Getaway

It was very clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR STC
CHARLES CITY, VA
Feb 26, 2014

Great Honeymoon!!!!!!!!!

My wife and I had a "Wonderful Stay!!!!!" The room was very clean and cozy having everything we needed and wanted. The Staff was also very helpful and made our stay better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood is very good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMHelen
Washington, DC
Jan 21, 2014

perfect for family

This location close to Colonial Williamsburg was spacious and comfortable. A welcome rest at the end of a day of touring. We relaxed with our own supper, a free dvd from the front desk and were ready for the next day. Staff were very helpful with directions, suggestions, room change to accommodate a special need, and service a minor repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we prepared breakfast and dinner. then enjoyed lunch at Sheilds Tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tribe Grad 90
Arlington, VA
Dec 13, 2013

Great value

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The 2-bedroom apartment with kitchen is a great value for the price, especially for a family. These are slightly older condos, so the fixtures are builder grade--80's tract house style, but perfectly comfortable and functional. My wife loved the whirlpool tub. Lack of free wifi is a major minus. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Talon Bistro on Prince George Street. We ate there 3 times in 4 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
estick
Clarksburg, Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Great Value

I paid a bit over $200 for 2 bedroom for 2 nights. The resort looks great and was well maintained. The bedroom was clean and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Charlotte Travele
USA
Dec 9, 2013

33rd Anniversary weekend

The staff at Williamsburg Plantation went out of their way to make sure we felt welcomed. The rooms and facility was much better than I expected and my wife already has mentioned of making another trip to Williamsburg and made it clear she would like to stay in the same location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jmcleod
Forest, Virginia
Oct 3, 2013

The most heartless, mean, and inconsiderate resort we have ever deal

My family and I have recently stayed at Williamsburg Plantation on a vacation. The facilities are Ok but nothing special. As we do at most resorts, we attended one of their time share presentations. If the deal that they gave us was factually true, I would be a very happy costumer. The reality is actually quite the opposite. I have found that they lied about what they offered and what the fair market value would be. We attempted to get out of the arrangement within the legal waiting period, but the person we HAD to speak with was magically never available. Now that we are stuck in the deal, we have found their corporate attitude to be uncooperative, inconsiderate, and even mean spirited at times. There are many wonderful time shares out there of which I own a couple weeks. If you have the misfortune of ending up at Williamsburg Plantation, PLEASE be sure not to believe anything they say. The best option is to avoid this property at all costs, there are many other better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meljer
Stafford, Va
Aug 25, 2013

Nice getaway

The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but the overall stay was nice and the amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Williamsburg Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Four kids
Suffolk virginia
Jul 14, 2013

Great space… When you have four kids!

While traveling with four kids we always need a lot of space. This worked out perfect and we did not have to get two hotel room which we have had to do other times. We like having the kitchen which allowed us to have meals there with four kids sometimes going out is not the best option. The outdoor and indoor pools were very nice. The tennis courts were very nice also. We also liked being able to get movies at the front desk to watch at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search