$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Williamsburg Lodge

4 stars
View map of 310 South England St, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Conference

Comfortable, nice atmosphere. Would return. Pool area nice, family and adult pools a plus See full review

  • Jose B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Historic Getaway

Williamsburg Lodge was an absolutely gorgeous facility. The property is designed to feel like it is... See full review

  • Effie willard
  • Jan 20, 2015
AN OFFICIAL COLONIAL WILLIAMSBURG HOTEL Surrounded by the comforting warmth that?s a hallmark of American folk art, relax at the newly-renovated Williamsburg Lodge. Guest room furnishings are inspired by the collections of the Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum and include modern amenities, too. Just steps from the Lodge, the Historic Area?s costumed interpreters lead guests through colonial homes and businesses, providing a unique way to explore our country?s beginnings. Features and Benefits New guest houses and renovations provide 323 guest rooms and suites with comfort and convenience Free wireless high-speed Internet connectivity in all guest rooms and Conference Center New restaurant and bar serving guests Specially discounted Colonial Williamsburg admission tickets available to Lodge guests Closest to Colonial Williamsburg's famed Historic Area, home to the world's largest living history museum and "the town that changed the world" Adjacent to the renowned Golden Horseshoe Golf Club, home to 45 holes of championship golf designed by course architect legends Robert Trent Jones Sr. and Rees Jones Steps from 26 Shops of Colonial Williamsburg and 40 boutiques of Merchants Square Luxurious new spa adjacent to hotel Surrounded by the comforting warmth that?s a hallmark of American folk art, relax at the newly-renovated Williamsburg Lodge. Guest room furnishings are inspired by the collections of the Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum and include modern amenities, too. Just steps from the Lodge, the Historic Area?s costumed interpreters lead guests through colonial homes and businesses, providing a unique way to explore our country?s beginnings. Features and Benefits New guest houses and renovations provide 323 guest rooms and suites with comfort and convenience Free wireless high-speed Internet connectivity in all guest rooms and Conference Center New restaurant and bar serving guests Specially discounted Colonial Williamsburg admission tickets available to Lodge guests Closest to Colonial Williamsburg's famed Historic Area, home to the world's largest living history museum and "the town that changed the world" Adjacent to the renowned Golden Horseshoe Golf Club, home to 45 holes of championship golf designed by course architect legends Robert Trent Jones Sr. and Rees Jones Steps from 26 Shops of Colonial Williamsburg and 40 boutiques of Merchants Square Luxurious new spa adjacent to hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Williamsburg Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Williamsburg Lodge Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe 1 King Bed-Features a TV and high-speed internet. Includes full service fitness center and spa treatments by appointment for a fee. Comp-parking garage. Dining and a lounge. Outdoor pool. Maid service is provided and turndown is by request.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds-Features a TV. and high-speed internet connection. Includes full service fitness center and spa treatments by appointment-fee. Comp parking garage. Dining and lounge. Outdoor pool. Maid service is provided and turndown is by request.
Standard
Description not provided
Superior
Superior 1 Queen Bed-Features a TV and high-speed internet. Includes full service fitness center and spa treatments by appointment -for a fee. Comp-parking garage. Dining and a lounge. Outdoor pool. Maid service is provided and turndown is by request.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Golden Horseshoe Golf Club
730am-10 1130am-3pm 5pm-8pm Located directly across the street from the Williamsburg Lodge. Very friendly clubhouse environment with an amazing view of the golf course.
Golden Horseshoe
11am-10pm daily Located downstairs in the Golden Horseshoe Clubhouse
Restaurant
5.00 pm to 10.00 pm seafood buffet reservation highly recommended.
Lobby Lounge
Enjoy light fare a glass of wine mug of beer or a cocktail of your choice. See a sporting or news event on our big screen TV. Musical entertainment on weekends. Serving regional American cuisine with contemporary Southern and Chesapeake influence.
Lodge Restaurant and Lounge
A brand new 190 seat restaurant serving regional American cuisine with contemporary Southern and Chesapeake influence provides dining opportunities for breakfast lunch and dinner. The new lounge and bar offers your favorite beverages accompanied by live m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Williamsburg Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose B.
Business
Virginia beach
Apr 6, 2015

Conference

Comfortable, nice atmosphere. Would return. Pool area nice, family and adult pools a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What'sinaname
Business
Nutley
Feb 13, 2015

Fit the Bill Again

Whenever I visit my student at William and Mary, this is my go to hotel for quality, price and convenience. It is a beautiful and easy walk from the hotel to the school. You get Colonial Williamsburg flavor without breaking the bank. And as a special treat, there is the Spa at the Williamsburg Inn across the street which is delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Effie willard
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great Historic Getaway

Williamsburg Lodge was an absolutely gorgeous facility. The property is designed to feel like it is part of history, but with all the modern amenities. Located right within historic Williamsburg, everything was within walking distance. The concierge was very helpful with tickets, programs, events and other information. Be sure to mention if you are an educator. You will receive a nice discount to certain events. We loved our stay! Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Effie willard
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great Historic Getaway

This hotel was wonderful. It was clean, comfortable and we loved that it was within walking to all the Williamsburg sites. The amenities really complimented the historic setting. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect Location!

The lodge is located perfectly for easy access to restaurants, historic sites, and the golf course. The location made the trip. We parked the car and other than going to Jamestown did nothing but walk. Only wish there were more fireplaces (or couches around the one fireplace in the lounge).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What'sinaname
Business
Nutley
Dec 21, 2014

Good Base for Visiting William & Mary

This is my go to hotel when visiting my student in Williamsburg. Comfortable, convenient, and accommodating. It has become my home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can take advantage of an evening event in Colonial Williamsburg by purchasing only the ticket for that event. No need to buy the whole Colonial Williamsburg pass.

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Focker stinker
Business
Suffolk Va
Nov 4, 2014

slightly above Average hotel

I live a hour away from Williamsburg, so I really just stayed the night while going to a great restaurant nearby. I got to the room and the furniture was old vintage looking, things I have in my own house. Small tv, no refrigerator, I expected higher quality bedding, decor, furniture (I've never been to a 4 star hotel, so my expectations were high). We did ask for some glasses and a bottle opener and received a rose when they brought it to us which was a nice touch. Compared to the Hyatt, I liked the Hyatt better and it was cheaper than this hotel. This hotel is a plus only because of location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What'sinaname
Business
Nutley, NJ
Oct 18, 2014

College Connetion

Convenient and clean with pleasant, colonial atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreddieToo
Business
Washington
Sep 2, 2014

Great location

Really nice stay in a comfortable room. Excellent location v close to central attractions. Easy access to free hop on hop off bus circling the main venues. V friendly staff who were always willing & able to help. Would certainly stay again or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Book in advance. Many of the venues in the main (old) street are fully booked in evening.

Review of Williamsburg Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teel O.
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect location, nice rooms, well appointed.

We especially liked the children's table they had in the lobby. My granddaughter, age 5, enjoyed playing with another child. I would recommend that they refurbish the games and organize the shelves. that part was a bit ramshackle. We were disappointed that the restaurant was not open for lunch on the day of our departure, a Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Powell House in Colonial Williamsburg, replicating life as it was then was expecially enjoyed by my granddaughter, age 5 . But be sure to check the days it is open because they vary.

Back to menu Return to top