$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Rodeway Inn Historic

1 star
View map of 309 Page Street, P.O. Box 3569, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
A good deal

Rodeway Inn Historic was a good compromise of price and quality. We could not afford the higher... See full review

  • W and M Papa
  • Sep 22, 2014
Perfect weekend retreat

My girlfriend and I visited Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestowne, and Yorktown for Labor Day Weekend... See full review

  • Winston57
  • Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is within walking distance of the Colonial Williamsburg historic district and 3 miles to Busch Gardens. Free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access and USA Today newspaper are available to all guests. All rooms are ground floor with drive-up parking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Historic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Historic

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W and M Papa
Business
Roanoke, VA
Sep 22, 2014

A good deal

Rodeway Inn Historic was a good compromise of price and quality. We could not afford the higher price options, but still wanted clean, safe, and comfortable. Rodeway was it. Wifi worked great. The room was larger and cleaner and more comfortable than the Travelodge we previously stayed in up the road. Area was quiet and accessible to W-burg. Jay was friendly and helpful. The benches on the patio outside the rooms were a very nice touch. Liked the waffle option for breakfast! though the dining area was a bit small. The room door was tightly fit (humidity expansion?) and difficult to push open (important note for handicapped or elderly). No vent in the bathroom and the a/c controls didn't seem to work quite right (stayed colder than the setting). Also, the maid apparently mistook my wife's milder soap for a used bar of hotel soap and threw it away. These were very small discomforts though. In the future, if we can't afford the $129+ options we would prefer, we would choose Rodeway - Historic again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJQM
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 19, 2013

Shady Business

I called and made a reservation for a future date, going through a very standard hotel-booking procedure. The hotel failed to inform me that they were going to charge my card immediately, not at the date-of-stay. When I called to complain, they were very rude and unhelpful. I am now locked into the hotel, but extraordinarily dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding weekender
Business
Virginia
Aug 15, 2011

Nice for an overnight.

In town for a wedding and needed a place to shower, change, and sleep. Desk clerk was curtious. Fifteen minutes after settling into our room, we received a call making sure that everything in the room was fine. In the breakfast room, there was an awesome gridle so you could make your own fresh waffle! Overall, the hotel met our needs. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsburg, PA
Jun 29, 2010

Not bad but could be better.

Location is good as it is near the Visitors Center if you are interested in the Restored Area of Williamsburg. This is an older motel and is getting a little tacky and needs some remodeling but was clean and quiet. No special services such as a fitness center but we were not looking for that type of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, Va.
Dec 28, 2009

Great location and price

I haved stayed here in the past. The location can't be beat. You are two blks from the Colonial Center and 5 min to the outlets. The breakfast w/ waffles was more than adequate. I love being next to my car parked right at the door. Being a one story inn there is no noise from the ceiling either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top