$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Rodeway Inn Historic

1 star
View map of 309 Page Street, P.O. Box 3569, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
A good deal

Rodeway Inn Historic was a good compromise of price and quality. We could not afford the higher... See full review

  • W and M Papa
  • Sep 22, 2014
Perfect weekend retreat

My girlfriend and I visited Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestowne, and Yorktown for Labor Day Weekend... See full review

  • Winston57
  • Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is within walking distance of the Colonial Williamsburg historic district and 3 miles to Busch Gardens. Free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access and USA Today newspaper are available to all guests. All rooms are ground floor with drive-up parking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Historic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Historic

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winston57
Business
Lancaster, PA
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect weekend retreat

My girlfriend and I visited Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestowne, and Yorktown for Labor Day Weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. The location was fantastic (within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg), the noise from the road was never a factor, and the old, drive-up layout of the rooms gave the place a greater sense of privacy. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staff were friendly, respectful, and helpful, and the courtesy breakfast, while not expansive, was more than adequate considering it was on the house. If you need an affordable, comfortable, perfectly located place to stay in Williamsburg, this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Williamsburg's Merchant's Square. Only a short drive to various other chain restaurants and shops.

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkn4637
Business
Arlington Virginia
Aug 17, 2013

Summer vacation, Great location

We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel clean, room was clean, bed is comfortable, good location, close enough to Colonial Williamsburg. Breakfast is okay. This hotel is great for my one week vacation trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red lobster, Red hot and blue, Ihop

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef bobby
Business
Gloucester
Feb 24, 2012

my stay

great hotel for the money bit dated but very clean and roomy staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pixelmyster
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Started off good

The room was nice and spacious. When we arrived 8/20/11 the shower didn't work so the woman at the front desk checked it and went back to get a screwdriver to tighten the handles herself so we wouldn't have to wait for maintenance. (She gets 5 stars) Our third night 8/22/11 the toilet clogged (Not due to misuse), I called the front desk and the night manager (his name was Dick I believe) told me to come to the office, pick up a plunger and unclog it myself. I couldn't believe it! If it wasn't for him I would stay there again but not after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast next door at The Colonial Pancake House ***** it's great.

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaraSmile
Business
Manteo, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Great Deal

We stayed over night after a long day at Busch Gardens. The staff was very friendly and the room was perfect for resting after a long day in the sun. For the price it was a great deal. We were close to everything we needed for our short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great new shopping center with Target, Kohls, Best Buy, Dicks, JCPenny's. Very short drive and easy to find. Great for those of us that don't have those stores where we live!

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Damascus, MD.
Jun 15, 2009

Wonderful Stay

Prefect for a weekend get away to Busch Gardens or Williamsburg. Minutes away from everything, and free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 minutes from downtown Williamsburg. Where you can find a lot of different types food and wine.

Back to menu Return to top