$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Rodeway Inn Historic

1 star
309 Page St. RT 60 and 2nd St, P.O. Box 3569, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Summer vacation, Great location

We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel clean, room was clean, bed is comfortable, good location, close... See full review

  • jkn4637
  • Aug 17, 2013
Great Location

Overall good stay. Bathroom could had been cleaner See full review

  • Maria B. shopper
  • Jul 10, 2013
The hotel is within walking distance of the Colonial Williamsburg historic district and 3 miles to Busch Gardens. Free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access and USA Today newspaper are available to all guests. All rooms are ground floor with drive-up parking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Historic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2737 -76.6893
Nearby airports
Newport News/Wmsbg Intl Arpt, (PHF), 18.00, MI, SE; Richmond Intl. Arpt., (RIC), 40.00, MI, W; Norfolk Intl Arpt, (ORF), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, CLSEST TO CAPTOL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Historic

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashburn, Va
May 24, 2009

Misleading information.

when we arrived it was nothing like the pictures and reviews described. The rooms were nasty. There was black mold in the bathroom, they smelled bad, there was a crack in the middle of the door we could see out of. The walls are super thin and could here everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJQM
Richmond, VA
Jun 19, 2013

Shady Business

I called and made a reservation for a future date, going through a very standard hotel-booking procedure. The hotel failed to inform me that they were going to charge my card immediately, not at the date-of-stay. When I called to complain, they were very rude and unhelpful. I am now locked into the hotel, but extraordinarily dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashburn, Va
May 24, 2009

Misleading information.

when we arrived it was nothing like the pictures and reviews described. The rooms were nasty. There was black mold in the bathroom, they smelled bad, there was a crack in the middle of the door we could see out of. The walls are super thin and could here everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mechanicsburg, PA
Jun 29, 2010

Not bad but could be better.

Location is good as it is near the Visitors Center if you are interested in the Restored Area of Williamsburg. This is an older motel and is getting a little tacky and needs some remodeling but was clean and quiet. No special services such as a fitness center but we were not looking for that type of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mechanicsburg, PA
Jun 29, 2010

Not bad but could be better.

Location is good as it is near the Visitors Center if you are interested in the Restored Area of Williamsburg. This is an older motel and is getting a little tacky and needs some remodeling but was clean and quiet. No special services such as a fitness center but we were not looking for that type of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller in motion
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 2, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Rodeway. Easy check-in. Good location--walking distance to colonial Williamsburg. Ample coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pixelmyster
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Started off good

The room was nice and spacious. When we arrived 8/20/11 the shower didn't work so the woman at the front desk checked it and went back to get a screwdriver to tighten the handles herself so we wouldn't have to wait for maintenance. (She gets 5 stars) Our third night 8/22/11 the toilet clogged (Not due to misuse), I called the front desk and the night manager (his name was Dick I believe) told me to come to the office, pick up a plunger and unclog it myself. I couldn't believe it! If it wasn't for him I would stay there again but not after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast next door at The Colonial Pancake House ***** it's great.

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding weekender
Virginia
Aug 15, 2011

Nice for an overnight.

In town for a wedding and needed a place to shower, change, and sleep. Desk clerk was curtious. Fifteen minutes after settling into our room, we received a call making sure that everything in the room was fine. In the breakfast room, there was an awesome gridle so you could make your own fresh waffle! Overall, the hotel met our needs. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pixelmyster
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Started off good

The room was nice and spacious. When we arrived 8/20/11 the shower didn't work so the woman at the front desk checked it and went back to get a screwdriver to tighten the handles herself so we wouldn't have to wait for maintenance. (She gets 5 stars) Our third night 8/22/11 the toilet clogged (Not due to misuse), I called the front desk and the night manager (his name was Dick I believe) told me to come to the office, pick up a plunger and unclog it myself. I couldn't believe it! If it wasn't for him I would stay there again but not after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast next door at The Colonial Pancake House ***** it's great.

Review of Rodeway Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding weekender
Virginia
Aug 15, 2011

Nice for an overnight.

In town for a wedding and needed a place to shower, change, and sleep. Desk clerk was curtious. Fifteen minutes after settling into our room, we received a call making sure that everything in the room was fine. In the breakfast room, there was an awesome gridle so you could make your own fresh waffle! Overall, the hotel met our needs. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top