$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Colonial

2 stars
216 Parkway Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
A good alternative

Everything is great, though the continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. More... See full review

  • Colonial Williamsburg Fan
  • Dec 16, 2013
Nice, comfortable stay

Considering the price, we really enjoyed our stay there. The location was great - just a couple of... See full review

  • va2world
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Econo Lodge Colonial is one quarter mile from the Colonial Parkway and near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Busch Garden and Water Country USA. Also nearby is the College of William & Mary, Camp Peary and the Newport News/Williamsburg Airport. A family restaurant is located adjacent to the hotel. For shopping enjoy the Prime Outlets nearby. The hotel has free high speed internet access in the lobby and in all guest rooms. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is provided. Refrigerator, coffee makers and cable TV in all guest rooms. Microwaves are available upon request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Colonial also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Colonial

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 31, 2010

Terrific deal

This hotel is very clean and comfortable and an excellent price. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tarheelfan4
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Good Hotel for Visiting Busch Gardens

We stayed two nights in this hotel while we visited Busch Gardens. The biggest thing about this hotel is that it is very, very clean! The walls are thin and there is some noise at night. The second night, there was a group of people talking outside of our room. We called the front desk and within a couple of minutes the hotel staff politely asked them to move into their rooms. I was very impressed! The room was small, but plenty for what we needed. This hotel is very close to Busch Gardens. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens Howl-O-Scream. I come every year, and it is always fun! Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhiteHall
Business
WhiteHall, VA
Aug 5, 2014

Good over all

We enjoyed staying here. Room was very clean. Bed was not very comfortable. We are not people who need to stay in some fancy room at high prices. So this place worked just fine. Its on a little side street so it was quiet and quaint. We often make weekend trips to Williamsburg just to get away so we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk Landing in Yorktown and the Jamestown Ferry. Merchants Square Farmers Market on Saturday morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
va2world
Business
Gainesville, VA
Jun 9, 2014

Nice, comfortable stay

Considering the price, we really enjoyed our stay there. The location was great - just a couple of miles from the Visitor Center. The room was on the small side, but very clean and comfortable otherwise. Breakfast selection was minimal, but I wasn't expecting a whole lot considering how much we paid to spend the night there. Overall, a great bang for the buck. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zhao.M
Business
NJ
Apr 29, 2014

Good deal

The room is a good deal for the price, quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topcat.
Business
Norfolk
Apr 28, 2014

Clean,Clean!

The room was very clean. The breakfast could have been a little better. Some fresh fruit would be a good choice and the manager not watch to see what you eat. Over all I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to shopping at the outlet and plenty of places to eat. All on Richmond Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Lu
Business
Virginia Beach
Dec 22, 2013

Not bad

Hotel was better than expected for the price. Could have had a more comfortable bed though (more pillows, a blanket between sheet & thin hotel comforter.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive slow, lacking street signs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colonial Williamsburg Fan
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 16, 2013

A good alternative

Everything is great, though the continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. More importantly, the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScooterNC
Business
Durham, NC
May 20, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

This hotel was only 3.8 miles away from our destiantion, Busch Gardens and the price was great for what we got. It was also cleaner and quieter than I expected. All we wanted was a comfortable place to rest after a fun day at the amusement park and that was exactly what we got. I would defeintely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Gentry
Business
Virginia
May 13, 2013

Last minute weekend getaway

Clean room. Excellent location!!!! Great value. Nothing fancy but didn't expect that. Plenty of rooms available for $200.00 plus a night if that's what you want. Definitely will stay there again. Minutes to downtown colonial city and W&M college and theme parks. Short and beautiful drive to Yorktown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Yorktown and eat at The Yorktown Pub right on the water. Food is EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Colonial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manassas Couple
Business
Manassas, VA
May 5, 2013

Great hotel for the price

We've stayed in a few different hotels in the Williamsburg area, and I would say that this Econo Lodge is a great deal for the money. As others have said, it is an older motel, and it shows its age. But, for me the most important is that it was clean! Clean linens with no stains, clean floors, clean bathrooms, no hairs. I was really impressed how clean it was, especially considering the age. The bed was comfortable. There are some hotels that are a little cheaper, but they aren't as clean and comfortable. And, for sure there are more expensive hotels in the area, but are definitely not worth the place. If you want a nice, clean, no-frills room at a very good price, then I definitely recommend this Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel down the road...friendly and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top