$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

2 stars
View map of 902 Richmond Road/I-64, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles. See full review

  • mel mom of four
  • Jul 8, 2014
Good but needs work.

The staff and location of the hotel were great. However, room cleanliness needs a little help.... See full review

  • Ant Com
  • May 28, 2014
Let Us Help You Discover Part Of Our Nations Rich History. Stay at our Chairmans Award winning hotel, located just 8 blocks from the heart of Colonial Williamsburg, where you can enjoy fine dining and great shopping as well as an authentic look at life in the 18th century, and 2 convenient blocks from the prestigious College of William and Mary. We are a designated stop on the comfortable area wide shuttle system that can take you to the famous theme parks, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA, as well as Colonial Williamsburg and the widely popular outlet malls. Also, within easy driving distance, is the Williamsburg Winery, which produces some of Virginia finest wines. While at our hotel, you and your family can enjoy our large outdoor seasonal swimming pool and large patio area, as well as our Free Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast 6AM-9AM in our spacious breakfast area. We have earned a five star rating from Days Inn certified inspectors, and look forward to serving all of your vacation needs. If you want to combine business and vacation, we have meeting rooms for up to 100 people, data ports on every phone and fax capabilities. We have a coin operated laundry system open 24 hours. Pets accepted at 15.00 USD per day - allowed only with a kennel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dutch Boy
Business
Collegeville
Apr 28, 2015

Has seen better Days

Good location. Tired and in need of cosmetic and facility repairs. Parking lot is difficult to navigate but the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevengoo
Business
St. James, NY
Oct 15, 2013

Very Nice

For the location and price it is worth it. Very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alumni Traveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 30, 2012

Great place on a budget

Fairly cheap, extremely convenient in terms of location, and decent breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retreat ready
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 2, 2010

Good for the price

Everything we went to was within 5-7 miles of the hotel. The staff was friendly and we got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The locals suggested Five Forks Diner and it was so good!

Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flmngocat
Business
Delaware
Oct 3, 2009

Nothing special

This is an older hotel (or it's seen some very hard use). My room was not particularly clean and was dark, damp, and moldy-smelling. My tub was gray and dirty looking and the comforter was stained with brownish smears. The staff was extremely pleasant, but their cheerfulness and courtesy couldn't make up for the hotel's shortcomings. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Close and inexpensive

The price of the room was good and it was close to the event I was involved in -- also close to the Jamestown Settlement, William and Mary, and places to eat. The room itself left a few things to be desired. It smelled odd and the bathroom looked like it had been shoddily remodeled. (The sink was held up by a couple of wooden planks and the toilet was awkwradly close to the bathtub). But the hotel had a pool, a patio, and friendly staff. They let us check out a little late and answered our questions in a very helpful way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are lots of pancake houses nearby for breakfast or a late night snack.

Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2007

Very affordable

Given the prices in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top