$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

2 stars
902 Richmond Road/I-64, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles. See full review

  • mel mom of four
  • Jul 8, 2014
Good but needs work.

The staff and location of the hotel were great. However, room cleanliness needs a little help.... See full review

  • Ant Com
  • May 28, 2014
Let Us Help You Discover Part Of Our Nations Rich History. Stay at our Chairmans Award winning hotel, located just 8 blocks from the heart of Colonial Williamsburg, where you can enjoy fine dining and great shopping as well as an authentic look at life in the 18th century, and 2 convenient blocks from the prestigious College of William and Mary. We are a designated stop on the comfortable area wide shuttle system that can take you to the famous theme parks, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA, as well as Colonial Williamsburg and the widely popular outlet malls. Also, within easy driving distance, is the Williamsburg Winery, which produces some of Virginia finest wines. While at our hotel, you and your family can enjoy our large outdoor seasonal swimming pool and large patio area, as well as our Free Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast 6AM-9AM in our spacious breakfast area. We have earned a five star rating from Days Inn certified inspectors, and look forward to serving all of your vacation needs. If you want to combine business and vacation, we have meeting rooms for up to 100 people, data ports on every phone and fax capabilities. We have a coin operated laundry system open 24 hours. Pets accepted at 15.00 USD per day - allowed only with a kennel.

Hotel Map

37.279 -76.7168
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 47
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mel mom of four
maryland
Jul 8, 2014

Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Busch Gardens book at least a three night stay or longer its a wonderful park, but its huge and you want to take your time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExWilliamsburger
Chalottesville, VA
Dec 16, 2013

Great for Price

Clean and convenient. Great for price. Comfortable and cozy even in downpour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Delis on Scotland St., fantastic library!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yatina
Williamsburg,VA
May 17, 2013

It worths for a comfort trip with good location.

It is no that bad as some comments from the reviews. Its good location is the point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Plane
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 24, 2013

close to busch gardens

the rooms weren't as clean as I would have liked. The space was limited. Beds comfortable, cot was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter sShaw
New York
Apr 15, 2013

Good place to stay inWilliamsburg

Very conveniently located, nice people, good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mapleville Mob
Boonsboro, Md
Jul 27, 2012

Family Getaway

A last minute decision for a family mini vacation getaway. Was skeptical about booking a room by pictures and other vacationers reviews but this place was a great value near the attractions with a comfortable, clean room. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Nauticus Museum and Victory Rover Cruise in Norfolk - A MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liese
Maryland
Jun 2, 2011

Disappointing

We rented this hotel because we were going to Busch Gardens. We didnt want to spend a lot of money so we got a room here for about $47 a night which was pretty cheap. When we first arrived it didn't look to bad and the staff was very nice. Upon entering the room there was a horrible chemical odor in the room. Went into the bathroom and there was hair everywhere that wasn't ours. Upon taking a shower the water temp did not stay consistent and at some points got so hot you had to get out of the water. The ceilings in bathroom were so low that you were constantly hitting it with your hands and pieces of the plaster would fall on your head and face. Plus there seemed to be some mildew up there also. This hotel also had continental breakfast which was mediocre at best. The first day there was no juice, so only available drinks were coffee and milk. They did have do it yourself waffles which I heard were good. I guess I expected too much for $47 a night. Cleanliness would have been nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 21, 2011

Exactly What We Were Looking For

Excellent location...within walking distance to local downtown shops, college campus, and places to eat. Small driving distance, (10 miles or less) to all attractions in Williamsburg we were interested in seeing! Very pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington, dc
Aug 25, 2010

Accomodating

Staff were very friendly, flexible and accommodating. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Aug 23, 2010

Good value

Good Value and close to the attractions and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search