$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

2 stars
902 Richmond Road/I-64, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles. See full review

  • mel mom of four
  • Jul 8, 2014
Good but needs work.

The staff and location of the hotel were great. However, room cleanliness needs a little help.... See full review

  • Ant Com
  • May 28, 2014
Let Us Help You Discover Part Of Our Nations Rich History. Stay at our Chairmans Award winning hotel, located just 8 blocks from the heart of Colonial Williamsburg, where you can enjoy fine dining and great shopping as well as an authentic look at life in the 18th century, and 2 convenient blocks from the prestigious College of William and Mary. We are a designated stop on the comfortable area wide shuttle system that can take you to the famous theme parks, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA, as well as Colonial Williamsburg and the widely popular outlet malls. Also, within easy driving distance, is the Williamsburg Winery, which produces some of Virginia finest wines. While at our hotel, you and your family can enjoy our large outdoor seasonal swimming pool and large patio area, as well as our Free Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast 6AM-9AM in our spacious breakfast area. We have earned a five star rating from Days Inn certified inspectors, and look forward to serving all of your vacation needs. If you want to combine business and vacation, we have meeting rooms for up to 100 people, data ports on every phone and fax capabilities. We have a coin operated laundry system open 24 hours. Pets accepted at 15.00 USD per day - allowed only with a kennel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CupofJen
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Very Disappointing...

Upon entering the room, it had a musty smell - like it needed to have the windows opened & aired out. The bathroom had hairs in the tub. The bed was very low to the ground and was like a rock - after the 2nd night, both of our backs ached. . . not to mention the toilet ran off & on all night long. I would never stay at this location again, nor would I recommend this hotel to any family, friend or co-worker. Another disapointment was having to use the stairwell. If there was an elevator, the clerk did not point it out. All in all - disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

highly recommend the Berrett's Restaurant in Williamsburg, VA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liese
Business
Maryland
Jun 2, 2011

Disappointing

We rented this hotel because we were going to Busch Gardens. We didnt want to spend a lot of money so we got a room here for about $47 a night which was pretty cheap. When we first arrived it didn't look to bad and the staff was very nice. Upon entering the room there was a horrible chemical odor in the room. Went into the bathroom and there was hair everywhere that wasn't ours. Upon taking a shower the water temp did not stay consistent and at some points got so hot you had to get out of the water. The ceilings in bathroom were so low that you were constantly hitting it with your hands and pieces of the plaster would fall on your head and face. Plus there seemed to be some mildew up there also. This hotel also had continental breakfast which was mediocre at best. The first day there was no juice, so only available drinks were coffee and milk. They did have do it yourself waffles which I heard were good. I guess I expected too much for $47 a night. Cleanliness would have been nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ephrata, Penna
Aug 21, 2010

Motel dirty

Motel dirty, Windows not clean, Tight place to park. floor had water on. Green swimming pool. Service no good. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dis-satisfied
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 1, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really dirty

Our experience at this hotel & our experience dealing with Orbitz was horrible. First of all the room was dirty, musty, and the bathroom was not clean. Spoke to holtel manager when we first arrived after seeing the room and was told to call Orbitz because we were completely dis-satisfied. Was on the phone with Orbitz personell for over two hours, being transferred from one person to another. One of the couples traveling with us was able to finally get orbitz to book another hotel for the remaining two nights. But we were not able to. What we were told was that we should receive a confirmation e-mail within 3-5 days indicating that we would get a credit on our account for the remaining two days, however the personnel at Orbitz did not make new reservations for us, as we had to do this ourselves. Was still billed by Orbitz for one day even though the hotel did not charge us anything since we were so dis-satisfied. Just waiting to get the confirmation from orbitz. This was our firt time using this service and I must say the quality of service we received from Orbitz was teribble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Norlene
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2012

Remodel!!

The hotel was not "bad". It really needed a remodel. The rooms are small and the bathroom is really tiny. In our room the curtain at the main window did not close completely and anyone walking past could look into the bathroom. The tile in the bathroom was moldy. Breakfast was not what most hotels offer. The only hot item was a waffle and there was a line to make them. There was no yogurt , etc. No one wiped the tables after a client left and the next person sat down. Staff was okay but not very upbeat. I don't think I saw the desk people smile once.But when you pay less for a hotel, You get less too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TiffanyL
Business
Glen Burnie MD
Aug 30, 2012

If it were cleaner we would have been very happy

They need a lesson on how to clean a room. Ukk. Other then that we would have loved our stay. The breakfast was okay...I wish the would have a longer time allowance. Did not get the chance to use the pool-Rain. It did look as if it would have been enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 18, 2010

Think again....

I booked this hotel last minute to visit area attractions-approx 4 miles. I don't think I will stay here again. I relied on the reviews and with the easy price of $60/night, I thought we had it made. I found the hotel to be very dated and not the cleanest. We were only here for 3 nights and used the place to sleep,which is the only reason it was bearable. We were thankful that the kids had their own pillows and blankets. There was dust on the curtains that was hanging down and on the ceiling...found underwear in a drawer with a dead bug and toenail clippings on the floor. The room was on the small side but again, since we only slept there it was bearable. Would not recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny315
Business
boston
Aug 31, 2011

it was ok.....you get what you pay for

It was a quiet hotel with good location to restaurants and William and Mary. Pool was nice and area around that was clean. Bathroom was gross.... dead bugs on the floor. Beds were good, but the blankets had holes in them. I wouldn't stay there again, but its basically what I expected for the amount I spent. Also kinda creepy that they had a resort marketer in the lobby trying to get people to look at their time share.... shaddy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metro DC
Apr 25, 2011

You get what you pay for

I booked this for the location and the price; walking distance to The College of William and Mary, and close to Colonial Williamsburg. But it seemed run down, old and didn't feel clean. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 3, 2010

Had a good stay

Had a good stay with Grandson while attending the Top Gun football academy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top