$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

2 stars
902 Richmond Road/I-64, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles. See full review

  • mel mom of four
  • Jul 8, 2014
Good but needs work.

The staff and location of the hotel were great. However, room cleanliness needs a little help.... See full review

  • Ant Com
  • May 28, 2014
Let Us Help You Discover Part Of Our Nations Rich History. Stay at our Chairmans Award winning hotel, located just 8 blocks from the heart of Colonial Williamsburg, where you can enjoy fine dining and great shopping as well as an authentic look at life in the 18th century, and 2 convenient blocks from the prestigious College of William and Mary. We are a designated stop on the comfortable area wide shuttle system that can take you to the famous theme parks, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA, as well as Colonial Williamsburg and the widely popular outlet malls. Also, within easy driving distance, is the Williamsburg Winery, which produces some of Virginia finest wines. While at our hotel, you and your family can enjoy our large outdoor seasonal swimming pool and large patio area, as well as our Free Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast 6AM-9AM in our spacious breakfast area. We have earned a five star rating from Days Inn certified inspectors, and look forward to serving all of your vacation needs. If you want to combine business and vacation, we have meeting rooms for up to 100 people, data ports on every phone and fax capabilities. We have a coin operated laundry system open 24 hours. Pets accepted at 15.00 USD per day - allowed only with a kennel.

Hotel Map

37.279 -76.7168
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 18, 2007

Concerning the cleaneness

The refrigerator was not clean & had food from the previous client.So the management needs a better control on the employees work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great as far as William & Mary University & Old Town Historic Williamsburg.It is also nearby of many restaurants & shopping plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 21, 2011

Exactly What We Were Looking For

Excellent location...within walking distance to local downtown shops, college campus, and places to eat. Small driving distance, (10 miles or less) to all attractions in Williamsburg we were interested in seeing! Very pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

great service

we picked this hotel sight unseen. good standard room, kids loved the large pool, clean facility. breakfast was good continental fare. my son left his favorite ball cap in the room after we checked out, a phone call and a returned call and we picked it up that afternoon, very good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 13, 2007

Very affordable

Given the prices in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 22, 2007

Very family friendly and clean.

The motel had plenty of free parking and check in was efficient. The room was large and clean and well-maintained, although older. There was in the room coffee and tea, 2 luggage racks, small table with 2 chairs, newer TV, and good reading illumination. The location is quite nice, an older historic district of Williamsburg and only about a block from William and Mary College. There was nearby mall with groceries and pharmacy,dining and about 1.5 miles from upscale shopping and historic Williamsburg attractions. The swimming pool is large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
Aug 21, 2008

Very convenient and affordable

I have stayed here several times because of its convenient location and affordability. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only complaint I had for this last stay was that a couple of the lamps did not work. The breakfast the hotel provides has a lot of choices and is a good value considering that it's complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is right next to the William and Mary campus, which itself abuts Colonial Williamsburg. It's a beautiful place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mel mom of four
Business
maryland
Jul 8, 2014

Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Busch Gardens book at least a three night stay or longer its a wonderful park, but its huge and you want to take your time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mprice
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Place!

We stayed at the days inn for two nights while on vacation. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The location is excellent. We walked our two dogs at night, and felt completely comfortable. There are a few restaurants close by, so it was nice to walk to those as well. I will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mapleville Mob
Business
Boonsboro, Md
Jul 27, 2012

Family Getaway

A last minute decision for a family mini vacation getaway. Was skeptical about booking a room by pictures and other vacationers reviews but this place was a great value near the attractions with a comfortable, clean room. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Nauticus Museum and Victory Rover Cruise in Norfolk - A MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alumni Traveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 30, 2012

Great place on a budget

Fairly cheap, extremely convenient in terms of location, and decent breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top