$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

2 stars
902 Richmond Road/I-64, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles. See full review

  • mel mom of four
  • Jul 8, 2014
Good but needs work.

The staff and location of the hotel were great. However, room cleanliness needs a little help.... See full review

  • Ant Com
  • May 28, 2014
Let Us Help You Discover Part Of Our Nations Rich History. Stay at our Chairmans Award winning hotel, located just 8 blocks from the heart of Colonial Williamsburg, where you can enjoy fine dining and great shopping as well as an authentic look at life in the 18th century, and 2 convenient blocks from the prestigious College of William and Mary. We are a designated stop on the comfortable area wide shuttle system that can take you to the famous theme parks, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA, as well as Colonial Williamsburg and the widely popular outlet malls. Also, within easy driving distance, is the Williamsburg Winery, which produces some of Virginia finest wines. While at our hotel, you and your family can enjoy our large outdoor seasonal swimming pool and large patio area, as well as our Free Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast 6AM-9AM in our spacious breakfast area. We have earned a five star rating from Days Inn certified inspectors, and look forward to serving all of your vacation needs. If you want to combine business and vacation, we have meeting rooms for up to 100 people, data ports on every phone and fax capabilities. We have a coin operated laundry system open 24 hours. Pets accepted at 15.00 USD per day - allowed only with a kennel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Business
florida
May 9, 2010

my stay

No resturants close by. Very close to historic stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

learn how there transit system run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple from Delaware
Business
Millsboro, Delaware
Mar 24, 2010

Enjoyed the stay

We enjoyed our stay. The staff at the front desk were nice and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The Television worked great and there was Plenty of hot water. The Continental breakfast was very good. Everything was real easy to get to in town from the Motel. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flmngocat
Business
Delaware
Oct 3, 2009

Nothing special

This is an older hotel (or it's seen some very hard use). My room was not particularly clean and was dark, damp, and moldy-smelling. My tub was gray and dirty looking and the comforter was stained with brownish smears. The staff was extremely pleasant, but their cheerfulness and courtesy couldn't make up for the hotel's shortcomings. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving, Texas
Aug 28, 2009

Comfortable stay...

My original travel plans changed unexpectantly and the staff was very helpful to aid me in making changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore Williamsburg, a beautiful college campus is near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 31, 2009

Happy couple

Everyone was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 21, 2009

Bedbugs in the rooms

10 minutes after our son went to sleep, he woke up and called us, saying that there was a bug on his neck. It was brown, small and flat and looked exactly like the bedbug in wikipedia. We packed up immediately and moved out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dis-satisfied
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 1, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really dirty

Our experience at this hotel & our experience dealing with Orbitz was horrible. First of all the room was dirty, musty, and the bathroom was not clean. Spoke to holtel manager when we first arrived after seeing the room and was told to call Orbitz because we were completely dis-satisfied. Was on the phone with Orbitz personell for over two hours, being transferred from one person to another. One of the couples traveling with us was able to finally get orbitz to book another hotel for the remaining two nights. But we were not able to. What we were told was that we should receive a confirmation e-mail within 3-5 days indicating that we would get a credit on our account for the remaining two days, however the personnel at Orbitz did not make new reservations for us, as we had to do this ourselves. Was still billed by Orbitz for one day even though the hotel did not charge us anything since we were so dis-satisfied. Just waiting to get the confirmation from orbitz. This was our firt time using this service and I must say the quality of service we received from Orbitz was teribble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 26, 2009

Okay for the price

The location wasn't far from Williamsburg which was good and convenient. However, the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would've expected. The bath-tub was old and looked like it needed a good scrub. Plus the shower curtain would never stay in place and water would go everywhere. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I were both sore from the springs poking us. Continental breakfast was very sparse. It was okay for the price and location, but I would not stay there again if I go back to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants in Colonial Williamsburg have great food and are a lot of fun. Also, there is a great restaurant down at Yorktown that has wonderful seafood called The Riverwalk Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma.
Apr 22, 2009

good value

The staff was very nice and accomadations were clean and neat the hotel is a older one so the rooms are a little small still a good value for the price. the location is good close to the attractions we wanted to see also resturants were nearby. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Close and inexpensive

The price of the room was good and it was close to the event I was involved in -- also close to the Jamestown Settlement, William and Mary, and places to eat. The room itself left a few things to be desired. It smelled odd and the bathroom looked like it had been shoddily remodeled. (The sink was held up by a couple of wooden planks and the toilet was awkwradly close to the bathtub). But the hotel had a pool, a patio, and friendly staff. They let us check out a little late and answered our questions in a very helpful way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are lots of pancake houses nearby for breakfast or a late night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top