$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

2 stars
902 Richmond Road/I-64, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Family trip

Very clean and quick check in service! Parking is tight for bigger vehicles. See full review

  • mel mom of four
  • Jul 8, 2014
Good but needs work.

The staff and location of the hotel were great. However, room cleanliness needs a little help.... See full review

  • Ant Com
  • May 28, 2014
Let Us Help You Discover Part Of Our Nations Rich History. Stay at our Chairmans Award winning hotel, located just 8 blocks from the heart of Colonial Williamsburg, where you can enjoy fine dining and great shopping as well as an authentic look at life in the 18th century, and 2 convenient blocks from the prestigious College of William and Mary. We are a designated stop on the comfortable area wide shuttle system that can take you to the famous theme parks, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA, as well as Colonial Williamsburg and the widely popular outlet malls. Also, within easy driving distance, is the Williamsburg Winery, which produces some of Virginia finest wines. While at our hotel, you and your family can enjoy our large outdoor seasonal swimming pool and large patio area, as well as our Free Deluxe Continental Daybreak Breakfast 6AM-9AM in our spacious breakfast area. We have earned a five star rating from Days Inn certified inspectors, and look forward to serving all of your vacation needs. If you want to combine business and vacation, we have meeting rooms for up to 100 people, data ports on every phone and fax capabilities. We have a coin operated laundry system open 24 hours. Pets accepted at 15.00 USD per day - allowed only with a kennel.

Hotel Map

37.279 -76.7168
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Norlene
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2012

Remodel!!

The hotel was not "bad". It really needed a remodel. The rooms are small and the bathroom is really tiny. In our room the curtain at the main window did not close completely and anyone walking past could look into the bathroom. The tile in the bathroom was moldy. Breakfast was not what most hotels offer. The only hot item was a waffle and there was a line to make them. There was no yogurt , etc. No one wiped the tables after a client left and the next person sat down. Staff was okay but not very upbeat. I don't think I saw the desk people smile once.But when you pay less for a hotel, You get less too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mapleville Mob
Business
Boonsboro, Md
Jul 27, 2012

Family Getaway

A last minute decision for a family mini vacation getaway. Was skeptical about booking a room by pictures and other vacationers reviews but this place was a great value near the attractions with a comfortable, clean room. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Nauticus Museum and Victory Rover Cruise in Norfolk - A MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CupofJen
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Very Disappointing...

Upon entering the room, it had a musty smell - like it needed to have the windows opened & aired out. The bathroom had hairs in the tub. The bed was very low to the ground and was like a rock - after the 2nd night, both of our backs ached. . . not to mention the toilet ran off & on all night long. I would never stay at this location again, nor would I recommend this hotel to any family, friend or co-worker. Another disapointment was having to use the stairwell. If there was an elevator, the clerk did not point it out. All in all - disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

highly recommend the Berrett's Restaurant in Williamsburg, VA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mprice
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Place!

We stayed at the days inn for two nights while on vacation. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The location is excellent. We walked our two dogs at night, and felt completely comfortable. There are a few restaurants close by, so it was nice to walk to those as well. I will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny315
Business
boston
Aug 31, 2011

it was ok.....you get what you pay for

It was a quiet hotel with good location to restaurants and William and Mary. Pool was nice and area around that was clean. Bathroom was gross.... dead bugs on the floor. Beds were good, but the blankets had holes in them. I wouldn't stay there again, but its basically what I expected for the amount I spent. Also kinda creepy that they had a resort marketer in the lobby trying to get people to look at their time share.... shaddy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yina Wei
Business
State college,pa
Jun 4, 2011

good, and nice

a good place to live and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liese
Business
Maryland
Jun 2, 2011

Disappointing

We rented this hotel because we were going to Busch Gardens. We didnt want to spend a lot of money so we got a room here for about $47 a night which was pretty cheap. When we first arrived it didn't look to bad and the staff was very nice. Upon entering the room there was a horrible chemical odor in the room. Went into the bathroom and there was hair everywhere that wasn't ours. Upon taking a shower the water temp did not stay consistent and at some points got so hot you had to get out of the water. The ceilings in bathroom were so low that you were constantly hitting it with your hands and pieces of the plaster would fall on your head and face. Plus there seemed to be some mildew up there also. This hotel also had continental breakfast which was mediocre at best. The first day there was no juice, so only available drinks were coffee and milk. They did have do it yourself waffles which I heard were good. I guess I expected too much for $47 a night. Cleanliness would have been nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jun 1, 2011

Not Bad!!!

Stayed here for memorial day weekend while visiting the local area and Busch gardens. Checked in at 12:30 Am sat nit with no problems front desk staff very nice and helpful. Room is decent for the price and bed was comfortable. Pool was nice and refreshing. Was going to check out on Mon but decided to stay an extra night and checked back into hotel with the same room with no problems. Hotel is in a great location within a few miles of all the sites and attractions. Colonial Williamsburg right down the street. Only drawback of the hotel is the parking lot is very narrow so with alot of cars there it was hard to move around and park but other then that its fine. Def will stay again. Planning another trip in a coulpe of weeks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metro DC
Apr 25, 2011

You get what you pay for

I booked this for the location and the price; walking distance to The College of William and Mary, and close to Colonial Williamsburg. But it seemed run down, old and didn't feel clean. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 21, 2011

Exactly What We Were Looking For

Excellent location...within walking distance to local downtown shops, college campus, and places to eat. Small driving distance, (10 miles or less) to all attractions in Williamsburg we were interested in seeing! Very pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top